Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

262 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 month ago

Reviews


DG
DONNA G.
Mountain View, CA
Honda Civic Si
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2018
Dennis is so knowledgeable, caring, goes out of his way for his client
I do not know what else to say. Griffin’s Auto Repair is a find. I am very satisfied with the services.

AK
AJAY K.
Mountain View, CA
Ford Fusion
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2018
Outstanding, reliable, and honest service
Griffin's is an incredible and honest auto shop. I came in with a multitude of issues and Dennis was open and upfront about the needs, requirements, and expectations. He and team finished all work (which turned out to be quite a bit) in a single day, which surpassed even my expectations. He was open and honest the entire way, upfront with pricing, and made me feel like I was his only customer, even though it was clear there were plenty of folks there to see him. Wonderful shop and will definitely be coming back.

BA
brian a.
Palo Alto, CA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2018
Dennis Griffin is the key for the "person to go to".
Dennis in the process of my mechanical issues managed to see that from my fuel delivery system from the tank to the engine portals for delivery of having the Northstar 32 valve engine run Smoothly and Reliable. Dennis has given me back the drive of my car as it was 10 Years Ago. Thank you for your professional approach!

RB
Richard B.
San Francisco, CA
Toyota Sienna
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2018 Category: Service
Richard said they provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MW
MARK W.
Palo Alto, CA
Volvo V70
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2018
Great work done quick
Had a regular service, was done on time and at a reasonable cost.

MM
MARIE M.
Portola Valley, CA
Toyota Highlander
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2018
helpful, knowledgable, reasonable, listened to my needs
Went to Griffins when i had a day off, needed someting done right away, that day, though
a short item others -- including my usual shop said...no... ! I dashed to Griffins after calling them -- they immediately checked my problem...diagnosed need and then proceeded to repair
it quickly....while i waited at the nearby restaurant! just a few feet away, i had barely finished
my quick breakfast when they called to say its ready!!!! and not only that it was inexpensive!!!!!! They will indeed be my new "go-to" repair shop...they handle all sorts and sizes and years of vehicles....
Dennis G., Manager from Griffin's Auto Repair

Thank You for your kind words, It has been a pleasure to serve you.


CO
CHRIS O.
Sunnyvale, CA
Peugeot 505
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2017
Always the best service!
Griffin's Auto has the benefit of extensive experience from being open for so many years. They always have the best service available and have prompt, curteous service.
I recommend them without hesitation for all service needs.

MD
Maxim D.
Sunnyvale, CA
Ford Fusion
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2017 Category: Service
Maxim said this business explained all the problems he had, and they fixed them in a timely manner. It was done within the time frame that was promised.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JO
JUDY O.
Sunnyvale, CA
Honda Civic Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2017
The Best!
Dennis Griffin is efficient, accurate, and fairly priced. I have trusted his judgment re car maintenance for over 20 years.

PM
PAT M.
Los Altos, CA
Toyota Camry
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2017
Long Time Customer
We've been using Griffen for maintenance and repair of our van and car for over 10 years now. Great service!

AK
Arthur K.
Palo Alto, CA
Ford Taurus
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2017 Category: Service
Arthur said this business was able to fix a problem that no one else could.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MP
MARY P.
Morgan Hill, CA
Ford F-150
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2017
Marys Rig
Best ever service anyone can receive. Thay are great. I wont take my truck any place else.

JH
JAMES H.
Menlo Park, CA
Subaru Outback
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2017
Good diagnosis and great communication
They found a problem that others did not and repaired it quickly

MW
MARK W.
Palo Alto, CA
Volvo V70
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2017
Rattle Be Gone
Volvo had rattle, that was annoying. Found an issue that needed to be fixed before it broke on the road, so that was great. Altered set up and rattle has decreased to normalcy. Appreciate the help.

LS
Lisa S.
Mountain View, CA
Toyota Highlander
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2017 Category: Service
Lisa said they were very friendly and communicative. They explained what was wrong and she was even given a slight discount for being their first customers. They provided really good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KD
KAYE D.
Mountain View, CA
Chrysler Sebring
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2017
OLD CAR MADE NEW
Dennis and his team did the impossible. They saved my car. The convertible was a final gift from my dad before he died. We loved it and took such good care of it for almost 150,000 miles. Then it got "fried" due to an error by another repair shop. Dennis put his heart and soul into saving the car, and he did. We are so grateful.

SW
Sam W.
Redwood City, CA
Honda Fit
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2017 Category: Service
Sam said he has nothing negative to say about this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
SHANNON M.
Palo Alto, CA
Mazda CX-5
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2017
Dennis
Always a great experience! Thanks, Dennis

MW
MARK W.
Palo Alto, CA
Mercedes-Benz E320
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2017
Small fix, done right, done quick
Had a low beam go out, brought the MB in at around 10am, fixed and ready to go before noon. Just what you want in a car repair business - fixed the problem fast and at a reasonable price. Thanks again.

JB
Jeff B.
Palo Alto, CA
Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2017 Category: Service
Jeff said the business was competent, honest, and they did what they said they would.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.