Grove Street Auto Repair

Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

535 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
97% Would Recommend
93% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


BL
Betty L.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Reliable and Trustworthy
Always a good experience!
Jean B., Service Manager from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 10/08/2019

Betty, you are so sweet! We really enjoy your visits. Looking forward to seeing you again. in the future. 

Jean and Chris,
Service Team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

www.grovesstreetautorepair.com

ED
Emily D.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
We will be back
Friendly and efficient!
Jean B., Service Manager from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 10/08/2019

Thank you so much, Emily!!  We really appreciate your family's loyalty over the years, and look forward to taking care of your vehicles for many more years.

Jean and Chris,
Service Team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

www.grovesstreetautorepair.com

CD
Connie D.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
They do a great job. There prices are good too.
I have been going there for a good while. They do a great job.
Jean B., Service Manager from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 10/07/2019

We really appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future. 

Jean and Chris,
Service Team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

www.grovesstreetautorepair.com

TC
Thomas C.
Franklin, MA
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019 Category: Service
Carol T.
They did a excellent job.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 09/30/2019

Thank you, Carol, for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  

#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

Verified Customer
Franklin, MA
Mazda CX-9
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/28/2019 Category: Service
Service was great, repairs done well, pricing was steep
Had a couple repairs quoted by a dealership out of town while away on vacation (have used that dealership in the past, reputable). Decided against having them do the repairs bevau if time constraints. Had Grove St do then when I got back, but pricing was nearly $400 higher. Their work / turnaround time was impeccable as always, but you pay for it
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 09/30/2019

Thank you for your review on Surecritic. Our goal is always to do the work as quickly as possible and we are glad we met your expectations for that! 

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

Verified Customer
Franklin, MA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019 Category: Service
Honest and dependable
The air conditioning in my car went out suddenly and it was in the middle of a stretch of 90deg days. I made an appointment for the following day with Chris and he offered a Free loaner car for the day.
I was contacted about what I needed and they even sent me a detailed inspection report with pictures.
I would recommend Grove St Auto any day.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 09/30/2019

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  We recently expanded our loaner car fleet and are glad you found this extra free service helpful.

#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

BA
Barbara A.
Franklin, MA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019 Category: Service
Oil change and tire rotation
My appointment was on time !
Jean B., Service Manager from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 09/27/2019

Barbara, 
Thank you for leaving us a review. We really appreciate your business. Your time is valuable, so we work hard to honor that and take care of your vehicle efficiently so you can get back on the road.

Jean and Chris,
Service Team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

www.grovesstreetautorepair.com

MD
Mike D.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
Great service, great people
Always there to provide good clear advice on the maintenance of our cars
Jean B., Service Manager from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 09/27/2019

Mike, thank you so much for leaving us a review. We really appreciate your loyalty over the years, and have enjoyed seeing all your family members here as well.

Jean and Chris,

Service Team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

www.grovesstreetautorepair.com

BB
Bonnie/Ken B.
Franklin, MA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019 Category: Service
They are honest and personable. Love Grove Street!
Very happy with The service, the loaner car and the honesty of Grove st.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 09/25/2019

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.

Small businesses thrive on word of mouth. Please share your experience with your family and friends. 

#shopFranklin
Chris, Jean and the team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

Verified Customer
Bellingham, MA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/25/2019 Category: Service
thoroughly check of vehicle and detailed information with photos
Good work, but one thing is it looks like overpriced little bit
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 09/25/2019

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are glad you appreciated our Digital Vehicle Inspection report, including the photos of items we recommended addressing. We will keep this information in your file for any future visits.

Chris, Jean and the team at Grove Street Auto Repair

508-520-8697

PN
Paul N.
Franklin, MA
Dodge Ram 2500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Great service and staff.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 09/25/2019

Thank you for your review on Surecritic, Paul! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  

#shopFranklin
Chris, Jean and
The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

Verified Customer
Franklin, MA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/25/2019 Category: Service
No!
I went in for a simple oil change and was told I need over $3000 worth of work. Took it somewhere else and that was not the case.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 09/25/2019

Since this review is anonymous, we are unable to respond directly to your concerns. Please feel free to call me directly at 508-520-8697 and I would be happy to review this with you.

It sounds like maybe you were not expecting the additional information. Please allow me to explain our process. We do a full digital vehicle inspection on every vehicle, and document, with pictures, any concerns we find. Some items could be urgent, and some could be maintenance or things to re-check at the next visit. We believe in giving our customers a full picture of the health of their vehicle to make educated decisions. 

Again, please call me or email me at Service@GroveStreetAutoRepair.com anytime. 
Jean
Service Manager
Grove Street Auto Repair

508-520-8697

PB
Peggy B.
Franklin, MA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019 Category: Service
Honesty
I’ve been a customer of grove street for 8 years They have always been honest and look out for the good of their customers
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 09/25/2019

Peggy,
Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  We look forward to seeing you again in the future. 

#shopFranklin
Chris, Jean and
The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

JD
Jodi D.
Franklin, MA
Chevrolet Captiva Sport Fleet
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019 Category: Service
friendly people
they were very professional and helpful
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 09/25/2019

Jodi, Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  Please share your experience with your famiy and friends.

#shopFranklin
Chris, Jean and
The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

JR
Jennifer/Ed R.
Bellingham, MA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019 Category: Service
Friendly and reliable
Grove street is always my first stop. They are thorough and take the time to explain everything.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 09/25/2019

Thank you for your review on Surecritic, Jen. We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty. We hope the Digial Vehicle Inspection was helpful in explaining your vheicle's needs. We are always to happy to answer any questions you have. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future. 

#shopFranklin
Chris and Jean and
The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

KG
Kathleen G.
Norfolk, MA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/25/2019 Category: Service
Great but expensive
Friendly, clean, thoughtful, and honest. Great experience until I got my bill. Would have been cheaper to take my car to the dealership. Will not go back.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 09/25/2019

We are glad you had a great experience here with us and were able to take advantage of the "Welcome Neighbor" offer. Please check our website for other coupons in the future. Did you know we also have free courtesy vehicles and a shuttle service?

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

BJ
Betsy J.
Medway, MA
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019 Category: Service
brake job
the usual great service, fast, professional and friendly. I am so glad I found it and am able to help support a local business.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 09/25/2019

Betsy, Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty. Small businesses thrive on word of mouth and we really appreciate your sharing your experiences.  

#shopFranklin
Chris, Jean and
The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

AS
Amy S.
Franklin, MA
Land Rover Discovery Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019 Category: Service
Great service 👍🏼
I am always fit right in when I call. I appreciate the great service and the convenience of the ride home!
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 09/25/2019

Thank you, Amy, for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty. We ar happy to provide a ride, and also have free courtesy vehicles available to hlep you  manage your visits here.  Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  

#shopFranklin
Chris, Jean and
The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

PD
Patricia D.
Franklin, MA
Volkswagen CC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019 Category: Service
Car assessment
We recently brought in a car that needed a lot of work. Jean and Chris were so very helpful keeping us informed and suggesting a plan of action to get the car fixed.
Amazing garage, no pressure, very professional, highly recommend.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 09/25/2019

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  When a car needs a lot of work, we know it can be an unexpected event. Giving you all the information you need to set priorities is critical. The digital vehicle inspection we texted you has all the information to document the issues along with pictures so you can see what we see here in the shop with the vehicle on the lift. It is part of our commitment to help our customers make the best decisions possible for their vehicles.
Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  Please share your experience with family and friends! Thank you.

#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

CC
Charles A C.
Franklin, MA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019 Category: Service
Always Professional
I just went for an inspection sticker, always very quick they seem to have this down to a science. Place is very clean and well kept.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 09/25/2019

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! Did you know we also do oil changes, brakes, alignments and all the factory-recommneded maintenance services?  Small businesses thrive on word of mouth, and we would love for you to share your positive experience with your family and friends. 

#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697