Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,021 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


LO
Lucille O.
Petersburg, VA
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2020 Category: Service
Lucille said they were very understanding, answered any and all questions and took the time to explain things when he came out and talked to her. He explained things so she could understand and didn't speak to her like he was above her.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 08/15/2020

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to taking care of your Lexus in the future!

Cat
Customer Service Representative/Service Writer
(804) 271-5615

VL
Vonya L.
Richmond, VA
Dodge Caliber
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2020 Category: Service
Vonya said it's a great service.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 08/15/2020

Thanks for trusting us with your Dodge! Come see us again!

Cat
Customer Service Representative/Service Writer
(804) 271-5615

KM
KEVIN M.
Richmond, VA
Ford Club Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020
Real Car People with real know how
Friendly, helpful folks, from the front counter to the last bay door.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 08/10/2020

Thanks for the great review! Come see us again!

Cat
Customer Service Representative/Service Writer
(804) 271-5615

LL
LYNDA L.
Richmond, VA
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
Like friends
I have dealt with Hancock's for about 25 years. I always know I will be treated well. I have confidence that they are honest and fair and talented mechanics.
They have been so good to me, always.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 08/10/2020

Thanks for the great review and for trusting us with your Jeep!

Cat
Customer Service Representative/Service Writer
(804) 271-5615

CE
CASSANDRA E.
Richmond, VA
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
Quality Work On My Vehicles
Always great and informative service from start to completion. Been taking my vehicles over the years to the old and new location.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 07/29/2020

Thanks for trusting us with your vehicles!

Cat
Customer Service Representative
(804) 271-5615

MJ
MARY/ROBERT J.
Richmond, VA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020
Recent Visit
The service is efficient, staff is knowledgeable and friendly.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 07/29/2020

Thanks for your review! Come see us again.

Cat
Customer Service Representative
(804) 271-5615

RG
RHONDA G.
Colonial Heights, VA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
Great service and prices
Friendly staff...services vehicle in a timely manner....great prices
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 07/18/2020

Thank you for the review!

Cat
Customer Service Representative
(804) 271-5615

KG
KIM G.
Richmond, VA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020
Nice, Established Business
Quick and friendly service, comfortable waiting area.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 07/18/2020

Thank you! Come see us again!

Cat
Customer Service Representative
(804) 271-5615

IL
Ian L.
Richmond, VA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/16/2020 Category: Service
Ian said they were nice, but didn't know for sure what the problem was, charged him to fix what they thought it might be, but his vehicle is still not right.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 07/18/2020

Thank you for your review!
I have looked through our records and found that the mass airflow sensor was replaced as it was the only issue actively occuring at the time of service, and it was noted that this part was recommended to you for a seperate driveability issue, not the check engine light. We were not able to recreate the issues your Camry had been experiencing during time of service, but found three codes during the scan test. Unfortunately the repairs our service desk recommended for these codes were declined at the time. The codes we found during the scan test can be found on your invoice if you need them for future repairs. Feel free to call at (804)271-5615 or email us at Hancocksautomotive@yahoo.com for a copy of the estimate of your recommended repairs or to bring your Camry back to have the repairs performed.
Again, thank you for sharing your concerns with us!

Cat
Customer Service Representative
(804) 271-5615


MP
Mary P.
Richmond, VA
Ford Escort
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020 Category: Service
Mary said she has been here before, he was real responsive with her request, they followed up immediately, they discussed concerns, they're friendly, nice, and they performed all of the services she requested in a very timely manner.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 07/29/2020

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to taking care of your Ford in the future!

Cat
Customer Service Representative
(804) 271-5615

RM
Ricky M.
Richmond, VA
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020 Category: Service
Ricky said he did a good job and treated them good.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 07/29/2020

Thanks for leaving us a review! Come see us again!

Cat
Customer Service Representative
(804) 271-5615

PG
PATRICIA G.
Richmond, VA
Lexus ES 300 Luxury Sport Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Good service
They provided great customer service and kept me informed o The status of.my vehicle.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 07/18/2020

Thank you for the review! We're looking forward to taking care of your Lexus in the future!

Debbie Spangler
Customer Service Representative/Service Writer
(804) 271-5615

LG
LINDA G.
Glen Allen, VA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Trust
Very convenient and I trust the staff to do work that is needed on my cars. Everyone is friendly and professional.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 07/18/2020

Thanks so much for the review! We appreciate your trust in us!

Cat
Customer Service Representative
(804) 271-5615

OH
OLIVER H.
Richmond, VA
Oldsmobile Eighty-Eight
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Olds review
thanks for the new information.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 07/18/2020

Thank you for another great review! Come see us again!

Cat
Customer Service Representative
(804) 271-5615

OH
OLIVER H.
Richmond, VA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Jeep Review
The Jeep feels and sounds perfect. Long term concern gone.
Debbie S., Customer Service Rep from Hancock's Automotive responded on 07/18/2020

Thanks for visiting us again Mr. Hedgepeth! We're happy to hear the Jeep is doing well now!

Debbie Spangler
Customer Service Representative/Service Writer
(804) 271-5615