Overview

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

934 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


BK
Brian K.
Emmaus, PA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/22/2018 Category: Service
Brian said he feels the business did two unnecessary repairs and they were over priced.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TC
Theresa C.
Allentown, PA
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/24/2017 Category: Service
Theresa said the prices were high and the business didn't accept payments.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Hunter & Dan H. from Hendricks & Sons Auto Center responded on 11/26/2017

Theresea brought her vehicle in for state inspection as a first time customer.
The vehicle was a model year 2000 with 216,000  miles on it
The vehicle was in poor condition and needed a significant amount of work to meet the required standards for PA state inspection. Upon giving an estimate to do the work Theresa asked if she could make weekly payments to pay for the expense. We are a moderately priced shop that provides quality repairs and excellent customer service. We accept all regular forms of payment We do not however provide financing.


CD
Christine D.
Allentown, PA
Dodge Intrepid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/12/2015
service has gone downhill recently
I brought my intrepid in with a long list of things that needed worked on and checked, and most of them were indeed looked at, but a trend has started recentlu that worries me.
Not everything in my intrepid was looked at like requested. I specifically asked for the 12V power outlet be fixed and it wasn't. Also since service, there is a metallic rattling somewhere under the hood on the drivers side that wasn't there before. Which means the car will need to be brought back in at additional cost. I realize these are little things, but it makes the paranoid side of me wonder just how thoroughly the car was checked in the first place? I understand that over the years a lot of growth has occurred and that is really good, but please don't forget what brought that growth.
Danny H. from Hendricks & Sons Auto Center responded on 03/12/2015

We appologize. It was an oversight on our part. The power plug did not get checked. We will check it at your convience  and repair at no cost to you. We will also check the rattle noise that you hear at the same time.  Thank You. Hunter Hendricks


CW
Charlie W.
Fogelsville, PA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/06/2015 Category: Service
Charlie said he went in to have the vents worked on and the service took longer than he expected. When he purchased the vehicle, he was not told about the things that needed to be fixed. He would not recommend them for the reasons previously mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Hunter & Dan H. from Hendricks & Sons Auto Center responded on 01/14/2015

Charlie brought the truck back for a vent issue. We were not aware of the issue when the truck was sold. We had to remove the dashboard to see what the issue was. Once we identified the problem we needed to order parts. The parts were not in stock locally.Because the dashboard was already removed we also replaced a few other parts that could have been potential issues down the road. This was in addition to the part that had failed. Because the parts were not in stock it took a few days till we received them (this was out of our control) The time it took to do the actual repair was over 8 hours. We fixed this truck at no charge to the customer. We also provided Charlie with a loaner vehicle to use the whole time we had the truck in the shop.This was also at no charge to Charlie. We feel we did everything we could to take care of this situation.


LR
Lori R.
Emmaus, PA
Volkswagen GTI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/28/2012 Category: Service
Lori said she had to jump her vehicle when she picked her vehicle up.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.