Overview

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91
4.9

( 965 Reviews )

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


RK
Richard K.
Emmaus, PA
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Richard said the experience was great. He knows and loves all of the guys . He goes to this business all of the time. However he does not recommend anything to anybody.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BK
Brian K.
Emmaus, PA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/22/2018 Category: Service
Brian said he feels the business did two unnecessary repairs and they were over priced.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TC
Theresa C.
Allentown, PA
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/24/2017 Category: Service
Theresa said the prices were high and the business didn't accept payments.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Hunter & Dan H. from Hendricks & Sons Auto Center responded on 11/26/2017

Theresea brought her vehicle in for state inspection as a first time customer.
The vehicle was a model year 2000 with 216,000  miles on it
The vehicle was in poor condition and needed a significant amount of work to meet the required standards for PA state inspection. Upon giving an estimate to do the work Theresa asked if she could make weekly payments to pay for the expense. We are a moderately priced shop that provides quality repairs and excellent customer service. We accept all regular forms of payment We do not however provide financing.


UA
Urszula A.
Emmaus, PA
Mitsubishi Mirage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/09/2017 Category: Service
Urszula said the business recorded the mileage incorrectly. They recorded her mileage at 80,000 miles, and it should have been 50,000 miles. She had to take her vehicle back so she does not trust them now. They said her vehicle needed brakes, and she got a quote for $200.00 less someplace else. Everything else was excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Hunter & Dan H. from Hendricks & Sons Auto Center responded on 09/21/2017

According to our record The vehicle mileage was recorded correctly the 3 times we worked on the car.
36775
48750
54646
We are not sure when or aware that an alleged mileage mistake was made until receving this critique
We estimated for doing a complete brake job using premium brake parts as per manufacturer specifications.
This is to ensure safe braking operation under normal and extreme conditions.
There are always cheaper ways to fix things and we are willing to explore more econnomical options if given the opportunity.
We are sorry to see a customerwas dissatified and hope to be given anoither opportunity to correct the incident


ND
Nathaniel D.
Pennsylvania
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/20/2017 Category: Service
Nathaniel said this business did not provide good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
JAMES M.
Allentown, PA
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2017
quality service, drop by service
stopped by and they were ale to accommodate service to vehicle as I waited.

JG
Joe G.
Emmaus, PA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/18/2017
Motorcyclist not welcome!
Why they claim to do Pa. motorcycle inspections is anybody's guess. Even with a appointment they make you wait endlessly without acknowledgement. They're idea of customer service when you say something is to smile and walk away. They should not schedule appointments if they don't intend to wait on a customer.
Hunter & Dan H. from Hendricks & Sons Auto Center responded on 04/20/2017

In response to Joe's complaint we would like to say that this was absolutely our mistake. We got a rush of customers all at once and all  employees who were working in the front office overlooked Joe waiting patiently to be helped. We aplogize and will work harder to try and not let this happen again. We do perform motorcycle inspections by appointment. Inconsequentally Joe was two day early for his appointment which added to the confusion.


JG
Joe G.
Emmaus, PA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/18/2017
No Motorcyclist Customer Service
If you are a motorcycle rider and you need your bike inspected do not take it here. Even with an appointment the front desk will make you endlessly wait before they will even acknowledge your presents. They must have something against motorcyclist. Lack of customer service makes you wonder how this owner stays in business. Again if your a motorcycle rider find another place to get your Pa. Inspection done.

CW
Charlie W.
Fogelsville, PA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/06/2015 Category: Service
Charlie said he went in to have the vents worked on and the service took longer than he expected. When he purchased the vehicle, he was not told about the things that needed to be fixed. He would not recommend them for the reasons previously mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Hunter & Dan H. from Hendricks & Sons Auto Center responded on 01/14/2015

Charlie brought the truck back for a vent issue. We were not aware of the issue when the truck was sold. We had to remove the dashboard to see what the issue was. Once we identified the problem we needed to order parts. The parts were not in stock locally.Because the dashboard was already removed we also replaced a few other parts that could have been potential issues down the road. This was in addition to the part that had failed. Because the parts were not in stock it took a few days till we received them (this was out of our control) The time it took to do the actual repair was over 8 hours. We fixed this truck at no charge to the customer. We also provided Charlie with a loaner vehicle to use the whole time we had the truck in the shop.This was also at no charge to Charlie. We feel we did everything we could to take care of this situation.


BF
Brandon F.
Bethlehem, PA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/03/2014
Nothing
Bought a Ford Explorer 02 and have had nothing but problems, and now having it for the second year and them being the only ones that have inspected it and now just having AAA tow it to my house and told I'll need more than 5k or more to fix a car only worth 2.5k not really happy with them would not recommend buying a veical from them. Also would get no stars but I have to at least give one or else I can't even make a review.
Danny H. from Hendricks & Sons Auto Center responded on 12/04/2014

This explorer was bought from us in April of 2012. That was 2 years and 8 months ago. This is the first time we are hearing about any issues with the car. If there was a legitimate problem with the vehicle we would have been happy to try and correct the issue. This vehicle would have needed to be inspected twice since the purchase date. The vehicle has either been driven without state  inspection (which is illegal) or the statement "them being the only ones that have inspected it"  is false. It is unfair to give a business a poor review without giving them a chance to address a problem. It is also unreasonable to complain 2 years and 8 month after the purchase date. Additionally it is irresposible to make false or misleading statements about what really happened.


DS
Dorothy S.
Emmaus, PA
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019
Consistently professional service
Been taking my autos there for service since the son's father Dave ran the business, it has been 40+ years now. Never been disappointed. Professional service at a fair cost. Sons Hunter and Dan have maintained the standards set by their father. Highly recommend.

MM
Mike M.
Pennsylvania
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019 Category: Service
Mike said the business had very good customer service. The employees were friendly, professional and took care of all his needs.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PL
Patrick L.
Coopersburg, PA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
Great Service
Dan & Hunter have been providing great service for my family for at least a decade. I trust them for all my vehicles.

LM
LORI M.
Alburtis, PA
Subaru XV Crosstrek
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2019
I like taking my car here!
Conscientious mechanics, efficient service, comfortable lounge.

JS
John S.
Macungie, PA
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019 Category: Service
John said this is a very family and customer service-oriented business, and that he is good with Jeff and Hunter.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
JAMES M.
Allentown, PA
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019
Honest, reliable people
We have been going to Hendricks & Sons Auto Center for several years and have always been satisfied with their quality service.

CO
Cathi O.
Allentown, PA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
CURTIOUS & PROFESSIONAL SERVICE AS ALWAYS
THE SERVICE WAS PLEASANT AND PROFESSIONAL AS ALWAYS, A PLEASURE TO DO BUSINESS WITH THEM.

KG
Kelsey G.
Allentown, PA
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
Kelsey said the business provided great customer service. They worked very well with her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LR
Larry R.
Macungie, PA
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019 Category: Service
Larry said he has known them for years. He would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JI
Joseph I.
Emmaus, PA
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2019
Always there for me
Never disappointed. They go out of their way to make us feel important