2015
Toyota
Highlander

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(73 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TI
TRINA I.
2015 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
Highlander
I purchased my SUV at McCords. I will always get my cars from there. Love McCords... I always recommend McCords to everyone I know that is wanting a new or used vehicle. You are the best place to go for service and/or to purchase a car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Bernadette C.
2015 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
Big and spacious
Love it, big and spacious. Low maintenance, fuel economy. I love the interior and exterior design. We've been driving this vehicles to chicago and thats 5 hours from our place and it drive smooth and just love all the space we had.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
J.D. K.
2015 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019
My third Highlander
This is my third in a row highlander. It’s perfect for my needs. As the improvements are made each year, there are some features I miss. My first had an actual spoiler that kept rain off the rear window. Newer models do not.
I love the dash shelf and huge sunroof.
It has a comfortable, quiet, smooth ride.
Spacious cabin. Easy handling. Lots of storage.
I love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Paul W.
2015 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
This is a great vehicle
The Toyota Highlander Hybrid is a big car, which is great for me at 6'6'' tall. It's very comfortable. By being light on the gas pedal, I have gotten a 5 year average gas mileage of 26.7 mpg. The hybrid model does cost a lot, but for me it is a great choice. My one gripe is the video screen which is very hard for me to configure, but this is a minor problem. It's got power to spare when you need to pass a truck on a rainy day or merge out into traffic on a thruway entrance. It's very quiet inside. I've had no real problems in the first 5 years of ownership.

Pros
Fuel economy
Comfortable seats
Safety features (eg, lane monitoring)

Cons
Initial cost is high
Video panel is hard to configure

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JEFF H.
2015 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2019
The whole package
The Highlander is a well appointed, safe, fuel efficient, versatile vehicle. It is perfect for me as a long distance highway hauler which has added features making it an excellent tow vehicle for handling a boat trailer on unimproved road. I was formerly a Suburban owner but the Highlander is a step up in my estimation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TROY S.
2015 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/27/2019
Lots of road noise, not a lexus!
Nice ride, but if you can afford better... do so............................................................................................................................... . ........................

Pros
Great family suv

Cons
Tons of road noise... options are extra $$$!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2015 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2019
Worth every nickel
My 2015 Hylander Limited Platinum is a joy to drive, gas mileage way above my 2003 Hylander, interior more bells and whistles than I need but I enjoy having them, you loose one passengers with the 2 nd row seating but gain amazing legroom, yes there are 3rd row seating available, only used it once.. like the 15 style better than 19’s

Pros
Adaptive cruise control, lane assist, all the Platinum features

Cons
You loose the 2nd bench seat, comes with captain chairs like driver & Passenger.
Side mirrors could be slightly smaller?
Can block vision on left turns of seat is too low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Rich D.
2015 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2019
RFD review
I have owned two Toyota Highlanders prior to my current Highlander. All three cars have been great but my current car is the best car I have ever owned. The ride and performance are excellent. Also, I know the resale value is excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OG
OSCAR G.
2015 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/30/2019
My take on the Highlander 2015 with V6 engine
The Highlander is a great vehicle. This is my second Highlander. I bought the first one in March 2001 when it was a new model. It is still going and so far has never had any major problem. The only big flaw with the 2015 model, which I bought new, is the Navigation system. Its user interface is horrible, distracting and hard to use for the driver. I heard that Toyota has improved it in the 2018 model. I hope so. Otherwise the Highlander 2015 is an outstanding SUV: comfortable, easy of driving, lots of power in the V6 engine, good braking and turning.

Pros
Please see above

Cons
The navigation system in 2015 model. See above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
Bergen J.
2015 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2019
Everything we hoped for
The Highlander has been an excellent car for our family. It looks great when we go out to dinner and when you lays the seats down it can haul lots of boxes or whatever. The all wheel drive makes it dependable in snowy or slippery conditions

Pros
Beautiful, reliable, great performance.

Cons
The second row bucket seats are just excellent when you want to take 4 people somewhere but we often would like to take five. The car is wonderful but pretty expensive for a family car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
ROGER H.
2015 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/20/2018
Just one thing.....
When turning corners the side mirror driver side blocks view.when turning left from stop the mirror makes it a bit unsafe.
When turning to the right i dont notice that the left mirror is a poor design (200)

Pros
Road and freeway ease

Cons
Mirror placement

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
SANDRA N.
2015 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2018
Like my Highlander
This is my second Highlander. I like how it handles and the ride is comfortable. I am short and the seat and the seatbelt can be adjusted to fit me perfectly. The backup camera in this one is superior to the last one and I am backing up with confidence. I also find the stereo superior to the last one.

Pros
Good visibility. Comfortable ride with fairly quiet cabin.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KV
KRISHNAN V.
2015 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2018
Love the vehicle
Strongly recommend this if you are looking for an 8-seater.

Nice car overall, great price and good mileage.

Spacious in the third seat as well and good driving experience.

Would strongly recommend this for anyone looking for a stylish family car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
WEI C.
2015 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2018
great suv
I love this suv.I bought it last month,and began to love it from day one. The feeling of driving it is very good.It is always very quiet inside when I drive this big suv on the free way.The silver colour is my farvorate colour .

Pros
everything

Cons
nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DONALD GAIL D.
2015 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2018
I love it
Haven’t had any problems. It is comfortable. Lots of room for all our needs. The blind spot monitoring works great. It is a real wonder how the back up sensor helps while in a parking lot. The interior is comfortable and everything is at a short reach. The heated/cooled seats work great.

Pros
Good visibility

Cons
Gas mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TAMMY B.
2015 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2017
Looking for a great place to purchase a new/newer vehicle?
McCord 's Toyota is the place to go to get your new ride. No pressure just wonderful sales staff. Afterwards it all gets all the more better with their friendly service staff. A place that's family orientated and professional staff for all of your questions.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
GREGGORY W.
2015 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2017
Twice in one year
Great experience and Personnel Thank you Toyota of York
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
THOMAS S.
2015 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2017
Great vehicle!
Really like this car, it has everything I was looking for without being outrageously priced like SUVs these days. Only complaints... side view mirrors placed where it creates a bit of a blind spot in my view, especially on hills. And, shelf under dash needs to be a little bigger, not very practical storage space. These are little things, I love the car and the cargo space!!! Love Toyota!!

Pros
Great car, very functional and reliable.

Cons
Side mirror placement & dash shelf too small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARIE M.
2015 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2017
2015 Toyota Highlander
When my husband and I began our search for a new vehicle a couple of years ago, we decided on the Toyota Highlander. Absolutely love it as it gets great gas mileage (V6) and lots of cargo space for suitcases/groceries/etc. Plenty of room for the kids car seats, etc. I also like the "shelf" where we can put our phones/IPads for charging while driving. Ours has leather seating and it's a snap to clean. Really like the quietness of the ride too!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JAVIER C.
2015 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2017
Outstanding performance with luxury feel
Highlander XLE AWD excellent handling, luxurious ride and overall excellent performance

Pros
Plenty of room, handling is great with a luxurious feel. Interior high quality materials and design

Cons
Not any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 73 in total