Style image original

2015
Toyota
Highlander

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63

54 Reviews

Latest review 2 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding performance with luxury feel "

Highlander XLE AWD excellent handling, luxurious ride and overall excellent performance

Pros
Plenty of room, handling is great with a luxurious feel. Interior high quality materials and design

Cons
Not any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Highlander 2015"

Best vehicle on the road to drive & own.

Pros
Comfort reliability design space performance trim packages

Cons
Quality & durability of the leather is poor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/06/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car by all means"

Great car by all means
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/08/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2015 Toyota Highlander Limited AWD"

Absolutely love the vehicle. Extremely comfortable to ride in on long trips. The safety features are really great, and they take a lot of the stress out of driving.

Pros
All the Pros are listed above in the characteristics.

Cons
1. It's almost impossible to see the navigation screen when the sun is out. 2. Road noise is very loud inside when traveling.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/06/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car and handling"

Love the Highlander - been using it for 18 months and highly recommend if you need a spacious but stylish car

Pros
Great handling, stylish and great driving comfort

Cons
Brakes are noisy. Not so great mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/24/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LOVE."

This is the first Toyota vehicle I have owned, and I love it! Very well-made, very good looking, and very good gas mileage for this size of SUV, too!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/29/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Vehicle"

I had a Lexus RX300. I chose to test drive the Highlander because of the similarities and I wanted to compare it with my Lexus experience. I love the Highlander. It drives well in the city and on the highway. The features on the Limited Edition model are amazing. I look forward to getting another one once my lease ends later this year.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/15/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Toyota Highlander Limited"

I researched many suv's and crossovers before buying my Highlander. Though I've been a loyal Toyota customer for many years, I tried to be open minded when comparing other possibilities. I found the Highlander to be plush, quiet, and very much fun to drive. I would definitely buy another one!!!

Pros
All above characteristics

Cons
None come to mind

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/12/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing SUV"

Love my vehicle. Spacious, comfortable and easy to see out of windows when driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/29/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent car"

Great value for money car with fantastic handling. Recommend this among other SUVs like Honda Pilot for the comfort of driving

Pros
Great comfort in driving

Cons
Interiors could be slightly better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/20/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"OUSTANDING VEHICLE"

HAVING OWNED A RELIABLE 4 RUNNER FOR YEARS, I AM MUCH IMPRESSED WITH THE UPGRADE PERFORMANCE AND RIDE OF THE HIGHLANDER. ITS MANY NEW ELECTRONIC FEATURES SEND ONE TO "FLIGHT SCHOOL", BUT IT IS WELL WORTH IT FOR THE SAFETY FEATURES ALONE.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/17/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Toyota Highlander"

Love my Toyota Highlander! Perfect size, 4WD, heavy duty, good as mileage.

Pros
Everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/21/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Excellent vehicle for the family needs"

I left from home to try and buy a Toyota 4 Runner Limited and at the dealership decided to try the Highlander too. After testing the Highlander I realized how smooth it drives and how quiet it is on the freeway and took it home. Excelent vehicle for the family. The only problem I had was when the remote opened another Highlander the same color in the same parking lot with my car. Contacted Toyota and they emailed back that it happens but the other car wouldn't start. Since then it happened again, the remote opened another Highlander in a different parking lot. So don't leave valuables in the car.

Pros
Smooth driving, feels like a small car good fuel economy spacious Up to 5000 Lb towing capacity

Cons
Remote opens other Highlanders.. Is Toyota going to fix this?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/09/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Toyota highlander"

Excellent vehicle, MPG could improve slightly, but is better than others in class

Pros
Typical Toyota excellence, lots of room, power and comfort.

Cons
would like to see MPG improved in future models but it is currently comparable or better that others in class.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/13/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"

Make me always happy
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Disappointed in our 2014 Toyota Highlander - especially the substandard navigation system"

At just over 18,000 miles, we do enjoy the feel and handling of our AWD SUV. But had we known about the poor voice recognition and flawed navigation system, we would probably have gone with another Jeep Cherokee. Exceptional efforts by the Ron Tonkin dealership to troubleshoot both the navigation and cruise control/forward proximity warning/braking feature that is obnoxious and cannot be disengaged. Especially regarding the navigation system, we had much higher expectations when buying a Toyota and spending this kind of money. We keep hoping that Toyota will recognize the shortcomings and replace with a much more reliable system.

Pros
Solid feel, comfortable interior, temp control, etc. Love the extended sunroof.

Cons
Navigation system poor, from faulty voice recognition, to mediocre reliability in getting us to the actual destination. Cruise Control forward proximity braking feature is obnoxious, even at most distant setting, and cannot be disengaged. Mileage (MPG) also less than advertised on sticker - average combined is actually between 17.5 - 18, struggling to get to 23 on straight freeway driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/08/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic Toyota product!!!"

My 2015 Highlander met every expectation I had about this great car. I look forward to driving it, its comfort, its quietness, and the safety I feel while in it!

Pros
See above ratings

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/07/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Almost perfect"

With all the great features why did they put those uncomfortable seats in the limited...ok about town but after an hour into a trip you,ll be looking for a chiropractor ...and why only four way passenger seats ..no up or down? What are we talking about another $100 on a $42'000 car?....

Pros
style

Cons
Uncomfortable seats and passenger seat doesn't have Same options as drivers seat....overstated fuel performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/15/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My 2015 Highlander Limited"

I had a 2004 Highlander my daughter has now and now own a 2015. The changes over the years to this make is really nice. It is a smooth ride and easy to drive. I wish the mpg was a bit better but now that I am retired we are driving less but in comfort. I like all the new stuff like backup camera, dual a/c front and back and dual temp control for the front, heated and cool front seats, xm radio, gps, and hands free Bluetooth phone capability.

Pros
All the features in the Limited edition

Cons
Mpg was a little lower than my last one in 2004 but it is bigger and roomery.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/02/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my highlander"

Very roomy, comfortable, stylish and works great with my 5 kids!!

Pros
Very roomy, stylish, fun to drive

Cons
I have to wait 2 more years to get a brand new one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 54 in total