Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(53 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(53 Reviews)

FA
gravatar
FREDRIC A.
2005 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2022
Verified Review

Long lasting

The vehicle is 17 years old and still running with only 152500 miles. This vehicle will never attain the mileage of my previous vehicles. Honda CR-V lasted 294000, 17 years. Changing the oil @ no more than 7500 miles or 6 months whichever comes first. And use the brakes sparingly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
Eugene M.
2005 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2021
Verified Review

Reliability & satisfaction

Maybe the best car that I have ever owned. It still looks great (no rust) runs great and has fairly high mileage. I can count on this vehicle to not let me down and it hasn't. i will retain it as long as it keeps on as I have no desire to replace it!l
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
Augustine C.
2005 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2021
Verified Review

Toyota fan

Mi ‘05 highlander is practically part of my family. It’s great for hauling people, lumber and garden supplies. My wife and I really love it. I don’t work for my horse, it works for me! I would love to keep it for another 16 years!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
Augustine C.
2005 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2021
Verified Review

Augustine

I enjoy the usability of the vehicle. It’s nice to have 4wd when most vehicles are AWD. Unfortunately my transmission failed at 170,000 miles. Still worth doing the repair. I now have 190,000 miles and I’m looking forward to seeing 300,000!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
Jim W.
2005 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2020
Verified Review

2005 Highlander

Bought new in 2005 currently 123,000 Miles dependable transportation and Modern Auto’s mechanics go the extra miles to keep it running in top shape, service advisors are Great! Best Thing I ever did is entrust my Vehicle to “Modern Auto’s Professionals JW
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
Laureen H.
2005 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/03/2020
Verified Review

Great SUV

It’s my first SUV will never good back to a car again. Love the cargo space and driving comfort. Feel very safe in it bought for safety and to have a good winter vehicle able to load tons of stuff in it while yard saling!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
Marty K.
2005 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020
Verified Review

My first and only 4 wheel drive. I would buy one again, although I don't like the looks of the latest model. Myabe the new style will grow on me.

My son in law wants it if I'm ever finished with it. This is the Limited, 6 cylinder, with all the bells and whistles available at the time. This car has been no trouble whatsoever, purchased new in November, 2004. I've always had service at the suggested intervals.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Joe H.
2005 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
Verified Review

excellent vehicle

230000 miles on this 2005 Highlander and I plan to keep it for life! Best vehicle maintenance wise I have ever owned. It's also a very comfortable vehicle. I have enjoyed this vehicle more than many others I have owned in the padt.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MONIQUE R.
2005 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/22/2020
Verified Review

Reliable

Dependable - just need to be consistent on service and repairs. I am the 2nd owner of this vehicle and bought from my girlfriend who is the original owner. She made sure her car was serviced regularly. This car is truly safe, dependable and reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Ralph S.
2005 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle if maintained!!!

Keep up with the maintenance on this vehicle and it'll last a long time two or three hundred thousand miles is common with this vehicle!! One of the best cars Toyota ever made!!! I've owned this car since new and I've only replaced the anti-lock brake sensor on the rear axle and the low pressure return for the power steering the line rusted through behind the front wheel on the right side everything else is just basic maintenance the car is great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
Rosa G.
2005 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/08/2019
Verified Review

Better than past vehicles I've owned

It's a good vehicle but requires maintenance like any old vehicle. Still gets expensive. Would definitely prefer a newer one since I know one thing after another will need replacing. Drives weird in the back though. Sounds & feels like the tires are gonna fall off & not a smooth ride. Rattles like.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROBERT G C.
2005 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/15/2019
Verified Review

The Zip car

It's been a great car, dependable, and cheap to keep. Unfortunately, it's beginning to show the years but still a great car. We'll keep it for anpther year or so, then maybe decide if we should look into a newer model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BOB M.
2005 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2019
Verified Review

Review

Love it, buying a new one soon. I have the highlander 15 years with 140000 miles, very reliable vehicle. Small AC problem once, normal maintenance tires, breaks, battery etc change oil every 3000 miles, runs great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
Eugene M.
2005 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2019
Verified Review

completely happy

Maybe the best vehicle I ever owned both mechanically and appearance wise. This SUV has satisfied me from the get-go and I do not see myself replacing it anytime soon, regardless of the mileage. It owes me nothing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHARLOTTE S.
2005 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2019
Verified Review

Love my highlander

My highlander is very reliable and dependable. It has taken me everywhere with safety. I keep it maintained and it has longevity. It’s made very well and shops that work on it are able to service it easily.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BARBARA R.
2005 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2019
Verified Review

2005 Toyota Highlander

Excellent performance, comfort, and very dependable. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone. It has required low maintenance and I've only had minor repairs. It has been everything I needed in an SUV. Thank you, Toyota!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BETSY M.
2005 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2019
Verified Review

Best overall car I’ve ever had

Sure footed in winter, a vehicle I can always count on. This is the best and most trustworthy car I’ve ever owned . You would never know that this car is 14 years old. Perfect size for all -efficient to run. Easy on maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LJ
gravatar
LAURIE J.
2005 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2019
Verified Review

2005 Toyota Highlander LE

This is the most comfortable, responsive, and dependable car that I have ever owned. I have rented other makes and models over the years and have driven several other Toyota models. In my experience, this particular Toyota is great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOHN G.
2005 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2019
Verified Review

Trouble Free / Versatile

This is my second time around with Toyota’s Highlander. V-6 powerful. Rear 3rd bench seat folds away for great cargo area. Rear seats fold away seamlessly to make everything behind the front seats to be wide open storage/cargo. Low maintenance; just routine brakes, oil, tires...a great car; I call it a truck!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MARIA K.
2005 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2018
Verified Review

2005 Toyota Highlander

Love it, love the brand. Fantastic, solid, dependable car even after 13 years. Would recommend the Toyota brand and the Highlander. Handles great in the snow, rain and other types of weather, V6 engine so it is spunky on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 53 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1320 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2224 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22364 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10812 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7654 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores