Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(22 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(22 Reviews)

MS
gravatar
MAUREEM S.
2009 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2021
Verified Review

2009 Toyota Highlander

Love the comfortable leather seats. This car is easy to drive and is still in style though it’s 12 years old. I’ve had very minor repairs/replacement of parts. I replace windshield wipers every 6 months even though car is garage kept. Have only had one front headlight bulb replacedand I have them on whenever I drive. I plan to keep my car and would only consider replacing if major repairs become necessary.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
Micki c.
2009 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2021
Verified Review

Well built!

I bought my ‘09 Highlander used 10 years ago and it’s like Timex-it takes a licking and keeps on ticking!!’. I’ll be driving it until the wheels fall off!! I love it!! My next vehicle will absolutely be another Highlander!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
ARNOLD G.
2009 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2021
Verified Review

2009 Highlander Sport

Want a new Highlander but nothing goes wrong with this 13 year old SUV with 166,000 miles. Nothing like the reliability of a Toyota. Previous description says it all so to get to 200 la la la la la la.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KENNY S.
2009 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/20/2020
Verified Review

Love this car but....,,

It burns a lot of oil. And I mean a lot. I have to check it all the time and many times it’s empty. It’s never ok. I keep oil with me all the time. There is no leak as I’ve had it checked 2-3 times. Just the way it is. My Lexus was as bad and my sons Lexus and Camry same thing
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
ROBERT A.
2009 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
Verified Review

Great SUV

2009 Highlander Base. Super reliable, drives great, decent on gas, plenty of power, very comfortable, solid build quality. 185k and still drives tight. Make sure to keep up on maintenance and you’ll get 300+ k.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Robert H.
2009 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2019
Verified Review

Toyota Highlander Limited

This SUV Rocks! I have known people who owned the first generation that raved about it. So I took the plunge in 2009, with the second gen, It has been fantastic! Would buy again! The third gen is wider and has an eight passenger capacity!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Doug M.
2009 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2019
Verified Review

Best vehicle we ever owned!!

We have over 180K n our 2009 Hybrid Limited and it has proven virtually bullet proof. A couple electrical issues with the coils, but the mechanical and hybrid system has been amazing. Still starts and runs great and tracks straight and rides smooth.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CHRISTINE M.
2009 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2019
Verified Review

2009 Highlander

I bought my car new at Parker Toyota and have had it serviced there every 5000 miles. It has been a great vehicle for me, never had any issues with it and would definitely buy another one. I like the roominess of it and the way it drives. It is quiet to drive and very comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LYNNE C.
2009 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2019
Verified Review

My Highlander

This is the best car I have ever owned, love it. It's reliable, comfortable, easy to drive,roomy, and most importantly,not top heavy on ramp curves. There are no cons with this car for me, I got what I paid for and the value can't be beat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JESSE JOSEPH R.
2009 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2018
Verified Review

>>>>THE BEST SUV I EVER HAD, PERFORMANCE, POWER, COMFORT ALL IN ONE VEHICLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

MY TOYOTA HIGHLANDER IS A 2009 BUT YOU NEVER KNOW IT, IT PERFORMS IN EVERYWAY AS A BRAND NEW VEHICLE, IT'S SO EXCITING TO DRIVE BECAUSE YOU KNOW IT CAN GIVE YOU THE COMFORT IN PERFORMANCE EVERYTIME!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JESSE JOSEPH R.
2009 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2018
Verified Review

HIGHLANDER/TOYOTA

>>>>>>I REALLY ENJOY DRIVING THE TOYOTA HIGHLANDER, IT PERFORMS EFFICIENTLY AT EVERY TURN. THE COMFORT IS EXCELLENT, GAS MILEAGE IS GREAT. BEING A HYBRID MAKES IT SO QUIET YOU'RE NOT SURE THE ENGINE IS ON. ALL & ALL IT'S A EXCELLENT RIDE ON ALL LEVELS!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PR
gravatar
PENNY R.
2009 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2018
Verified Review

My highlander

Best car I've ever owned. Bought new in 2009.hauled a lot of plants, moving boxes, 2x4 'said you name it. Great gas milage. Average around 25mpg. Comfortable ride. Love my car. I do wish the seat heater extended up the back. That's minor.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KATHLEEN H.
2009 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2017
Verified Review

Wonderful Car!!!

Very dependable, other than routine maintenance, it has never really needed anything fixed. Very dependable an comfortable car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NT
gravatar
NADYA T.
2009 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2016

Comfortable

I love my Highlander, easy to drive, Easy to see out the windows to change lanes. Very roomy in the middle seats. I have to haul around items for work and it holds a lot of stuff.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CHARLES D.
2009 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2016

highlander purchase

love love my Highlander!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
RICHARD R.
2009 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2016

I would buy another if my 09 ever wears out

With the six you can easily pull a travel trailer or boat , I pull a 18 ft trailer and a 18 ft boat with ease. The car also accomadates seven passengers if you wish . The mileage is good with 25 mph on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JEFFERY C.
2009 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2016

The longest car I have ever owned

I have never owned a car for more than 3 years...until late my Highlander. I have now had her for 6 years and counting. I love everything about my car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
TERESA J.
2009 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2016

Highlander Review

RELIABLE! VERSATILE! RUGGED! A WORKHORSE! Has served me well for last 5 years! Great Overall SUV! Will make it hard to trade in when that time arrives, as this has been a TRULY GREAT AUTOMOBILE for me! Thanks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PHYLLIS S.
2009 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2016

2009 Highlander Review

I love my Highlander. I bought it new and have never had trouble with it. I downsized the wheels to 17" in order to accommodate a tire with longer tread mileage. I had the brakes replaced and was told due to the stuff put on the roads during the winter, the brakes are affected and don't last as long. The size is perfect for larger loads. Great seating for 7 (a little rough for longer trips since the back seats are small). Best of all is the mileage, averaging 23 MPG, but I have had as much as 31. It gets better mileage on long trips using the cruise control. I have looked at other smaller cars but their best mileage is about the same so I won't trade out for less cargo space. I love the GPS unit with Bluetooth capabilities (Don't leave home without one!) I do go into the backwoods and drive a lot of dirt roads and it handles good. I do wish it had the overdrive for mountainous roads so when you have the cruise on it doesn't race on and off. Overall - great car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MAURICIO C.
2009 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2015

Joy to drive

My wife is completely in love with this car. She loves the comfort and ride not to mention the heated leather seats in winter. It has been a very reliable car for us, no problems of any type so far. I would definitely buy another.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 22 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2240 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22433 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10821 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7661 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores