2009
Toyota
Highlander

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5

13 Reviews

Latest review 4 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JR
JESSE JOSEPH R.
2009 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018
>>>>THE BEST SUV I EVER HAD, PERFORMANCE, POWER, COMFORT ALL IN ONE VEHICLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
MY TOYOTA HIGHLANDER IS A 2009 BUT YOU NEVER KNOW IT, IT PERFORMS IN EVERYWAY AS A BRAND NEW VEHICLE, IT'S SO EXCITING TO DRIVE BECAUSE YOU KNOW IT CAN GIVE YOU THE COMFORT IN PERFORMANCE EVERYTIME!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JESSE JOSEPH R.
2009 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2018
HIGHLANDER/TOYOTA
>>>>>>I REALLY ENJOY DRIVING THE TOYOTA HIGHLANDER, IT PERFORMS EFFICIENTLY AT EVERY TURN. THE COMFORT IS EXCELLENT, GAS MILEAGE IS GREAT. BEING A HYBRID MAKES IT SO QUIET YOU'RE NOT SURE THE ENGINE IS ON. ALL & ALL IT'S A EXCELLENT RIDE ON ALL LEVELS!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PENNY R.
2009 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2018
My highlander
Best car I've ever owned. Bought new in 2009.hauled a lot of plants, moving boxes, 2x4 'said you name it. Great gas milage. Average around 25mpg. Comfortable ride. Love my car. I do wish the seat heater extended up the back. That's minor.

Cons
Wish seat heaters extended to the back of seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KATHLEEN H.
2009 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2017
Wonderful Car!!!
Very dependable, other than routine maintenance, it has never really needed anything fixed. Very dependable an comfortable car!

Pros
Well made

Cons
If it had been free that would be even better! (Not realistic, but better!)
We bought a extended warranty on it through the dealership in Bellingham WA. If there was no use on the warranty the agency would refund your money to you. I would have qualified for a refund but the agency extending the coverage went out of business. It was one reason we bought the coverage but that was never collected on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NT
NADYA T.
2009 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2016
Comfortable
I love my Highlander, easy to drive, Easy to see out the windows to change lanes. Very roomy in the middle seats. I have to haul around items for work and it holds a lot of stuff.

Pros
Easy to get in and out of vehicle, plenty of leg room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CHARLES D.
2009 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2016
highlander purchase
love love my Highlander!

Pros
3rd row seatb and plenty of room when the seats are down for larger purchases

Cons
wish I chose the auto lift door

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
RICHARD R.
2009 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2016
I would buy another if my 09 ever wears out
With the six you can easily pull a travel trailer or boat , I pull a 18 ft trailer and a 18 ft boat with ease. The car also accomadates seven passengers if you wish . The mileage is good with 25 mph on the road.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JEFFERY C.
2009 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2016
The longest car I have ever owned
I have never owned a car for more than 3 years...until late my Highlander. I have now had her for 6 years and counting. I love everything about my car

Pros
Loves to drive freeways. Keep an eye on the speedometer. You don't realize how fast you are going sometimes because it is such a smooth ride.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
TERESA J.
2009 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2016
Highlander Review
RELIABLE! VERSATILE! RUGGED! A WORKHORSE! Has served me well for last 5 years! Great Overall SUV! Will make it hard to trade in when that time arrives, as this has been a TRULY GREAT AUTOMOBILE for me! Thanks.

Pros
Everything! Helped to have such a great Service Department at Michael's Toyota of Bellevue. Only needed routine maintenance, as almost nothing else needed "fixing"! Really Great Car!

Cons
Nothing. Eventually all cars get some "wear and tear". This car has been like a favorite T shirt to me - Comfortable, Easy to Drive, Reliable, all the conveniences that I wanted! Thanks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PHYLLIS S.
2009 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2016
2009 Highlander Review
I love my Highlander. I bought it new and have never had trouble with it. I downsized the wheels to 17" in order to accommodate a tire with longer tread mileage. I had the brakes replaced and was told due to the stuff put on the roads during the winter, the brakes are affected and don't last as long. The size is perfect for larger loads. Great seating for 7 (a little rough for longer trips since the back seats are small). Best of all is the mileage, averaging 23 MPG, but I have had as much as 31. It gets better mileage on long trips using the cruise control. I have looked at other smaller cars but their best mileage is about the same so I won't trade out for less cargo space. I love the GPS unit with Bluetooth capabilities (Don't leave home without one!) I do go into the backwoods and drive a lot of dirt roads and it handles good. I do wish it had the overdrive for mountainous roads so when you have the cruise on it doesn't race on and off. Overall - great car!

Pros
Gas mileage and cargo space

Cons
No overdrive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MAURICIO C.
2009 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2015
Joy to drive
My wife is completely in love with this car. She loves the comfort and ride not to mention the heated leather seats in winter. It has been a very reliable car for us, no problems of any type so far. I would definitely buy another.

Pros
Right size for our needs and a pleasant experience on short or long trips.

Cons
Engine compartment a bit tight, I like to do more car maintenance but can't because of this.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DONNA H.
2009 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2015
Highlander Limited
I love my Highlander. It does such great handling on the road and I am happy with the gas mileage. I especially like the 3rd row seats for carrying the grandkids and their friends - a lot of room.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOANNE M.
2009 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2015
Highlander is the best
While I thoroughly enjoy my 2009 Highlander and the interior is roomier, I liked the interior controls of my 2006 better.

Pros
back-up camera
back seat air conditioning
roomy interior

Cons
interior inferior to my 2006 Highlander (odd heated seat controls, limited seat positioning, wide space between windshield & door blocks view when turning), plus, the overall build of the 2006 seemed sturdier

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 13 Review