Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(52 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(52 Reviews)

JP
JIM P.
2017 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2022
Verified Review

2017 Toyota Highlander AWD hybrid

Have had it 6 months now. It is a luxurious car, great ride and comfortable interior. The array of safety features is what sold the car. It is an AWD hybrid which I like but I am somewhat disappointed in the mileage - it is advertised as 30 mpg but I am only getting 22.5. Had new spark plugs installed as soon as I got it but that hasn’t helped mileage. Overall I am very pleased with the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
RICH W.
2017 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/13/2021
Verified Review

It's Toyota (good) but has a few fails (bad)

We are Toyota people (7 to date) and love their reliability and value over the long haul. This '17 Highlander is no exception in that regard, but it does fail in a few areas. 1. Factory tires were "fuel efficient" Bridgestone models: 3 blowouts for no good reason in the first 9 months. Total crap. 2. My wife and I are both tall. Love the headroom but the seat contours and head restraints are poor for us. Be careful when test driving. 3. Speedometer KPH numerals are dark blue on black and impossible to read. We drive to Canada regularly and this is a problem, but it is helpful for keeping up your mental math skills converting MPH to KPH!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JAMES H.
2017 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2021
Verified Review

Comfortable vehicle

Nice and roomy interior, great gas mileage and economy. Has very good electronic, GPS, phone connetion and sound system. V6 hybrid has good power and excellaration. I am hesitant to trade this low miler in because the v6 with hybrid has been discontinued.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SUSAN G.
2017 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2020
Verified Review

HIGHLANDERĹ

I've owned several Toyota's and love them. My 2001 Forunner is still running strong and will be given to Granddaughter as her first car. I have always wanted a Highlander and driving it is s dream.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
Joe A.
2017 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Verified Review

Pleased

I am very happy with my Toyota Highlander. It is very roomy. I have had no mechanical problems with it.( I do maintain it regularly) My only regret is that I did not buy the vehicle with a full bench seat in the back I have two bucket seats. ( that was fault)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
TONY W.
2017 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
Verified Review

Toyota Highlander

We love Toyota and that’s all we buy for our everyday drivers. It’s a great size and I can haul a lot of people and stuff. Height is wonderful too. Having a Toyota we never have to worry as they’re that reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JAMES A.
2017 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2020
Verified Review

Excellent car

I find the car totally enjoyable and well thought-through by Toyota and would recommend it to anyone thank you. ................................................................ ............ .........
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
Leonardo A.
2017 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
Verified Review

Reliability in my opinion Toyota brand is the best

Great SUV.................. ......................................................................................................................................................... ...................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
David R.
2017 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2020
Verified Review

Great car

Dependable. Very little maintenance needs. Good gas mileage considering the size of the car. Highway driving is excellent. 200 character count is too high and should be reduced. 200 character count is too high and should be reduced.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
STEVE A.
2017 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019
Verified Review

The finest ever owned

I have owned several Highlanders over the years and loved them all. This is the best one I have purchased. Love the style size of the interior. This is the one I will keep for ever or until I drop off the earth. Have used the same dealer over the years and love the attention every time I go there.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
ROBERT A.
2017 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019
Verified Review

Very practical and reliable

Drives great, has plenty of room, and Toyota reliability and resale. This is my 2nd Highlander and I still enjoy driving my 09 Highlander w/ 180k. There are a lot so don’t expect to stand out, but it’s like owning a comfortable, go to pair of jeans.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GK
gravatar
GAYLE K.
2017 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2019
Verified Review

Great all around vehicle

Great vehicle , everything good except exterior roof strip always comes apart during a car wash. Had same item with my 2011 highlander. Great to pack things for travel, always enough space. Comfortable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EE
gravatar
EDWARD E.
2017 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2019
Verified Review

Toyota Hylander Limited

Love it, always liked Toyota’s. Had a few since 1975 I believe that was the first year for the Corolla. Have no issues with any of them and they each had a long life. Driven many miles. Iam sure this Hylander will last well into our retirement.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
Bob C.
2017 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2019
Verified Review

2017 Toyota Highlander

We have our Highlander 2 years and have accumulated 26,500 miles of great, dependable driving. The car has been used in all kinds of weather and has performed exceptionally well. It is a comfortable, quiet vehicle and we would recommend it to anyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
gravatar
TERRY A.
2017 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2019
Verified Review

Superior

Awesome in every aspect.i had a Honda Pilot. This Highlander is a definite upgrade. The interior is higher quality- the car drives better- easy to handle and a solid feel. I also appreciate that Toyota threw in the care package that covered oil changes for first 25,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NK
gravatar
NANCY K.
2017 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2019
Verified Review

Love our 2nd Highlander.

We recently purchased our 2nd Highlander after our previous 16 year old Highlander was totaled in an accident. We loved our previous Highlander and love our brand one one. Would recommend to anyone who wants a comfortable car with a little space to stretch out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
SANDRA J.
2017 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2019
Verified Review

Easy driving car!

I am very very pleased with this car. I have been on two long car trips in it and a joy to drive and the most comfortable car I have owned. Plenty of poop and average of 25.8 miles per gallon all the time....size is wonderful and back seat leg room is huge!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
ROBERT R.
2017 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2019
Verified Review

Amazing crossover

Best and smart purchase ever, very roomy. Captain seating is the only way to go in this vehicle. Never disappointed when I work with this dealership and they always have the options, vehicle, color and etc I’m looking for. thank you Vancouver Toyota for 10 yrs if excellent customer service and professionalism.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DONALD L.
2017 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2019
Verified Review

Best midsize SUV ever!

I bought this Highlander just under 2 years ago, it just turned 40,000 miles. I have had no troubles or issues at all. It drives/handles great, gets great gas mileage (hybrid), I plan on keeping it for a long long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
AMANDA B.
2017 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2018
Verified Review

The best

My highlander is extremely reliable and can adjust to our families changing needs. The AWD is Great in the snow, the 3rd row is fabulous for a big crew and the trunk space when the third row isn’t in use is huge.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 52 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1321 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2225 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22370 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10814 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7654 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores