Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(49 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(49 Reviews)

MB
gravatar
MALCOM B.
2003 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2021
Verified Review

18years and she still performs beautifully.

If you buy a Toyota or Honda or Genesis you bought quality, performance, ride quality and dependability. Regular qualified maintenance pays dividends and minimizes inconvenience. Need I say more. I think not.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SAM G.
2003 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2021
Verified Review

A car for the long haul

If a Toyota Highlander was a hand tool might be compared to a four pound hammer. Not too large but tough, reliable, and always there when you need it. I rarely give anything an ten, hence the 8's and 9's on the ratings.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
LESLIE R.
2003 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2021
Verified Review

My car is as old as my grandson

I have owned this vehicle for 18 years and counting. I frequently drive a couple of thousand miles to visit family. I have hauled bushels of tomatoes, huge bags of corn and my luggage with plenty of room!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
Shirley J.
2003 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2021

2003 Highlander Still Running

My 2003 has over 200,000 miles on it.Kept everything clean and cared for Love it.Will drive to 300,000.Starting to rust a bit inside doors salt a big issue out here.I have driven it across country and still will.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
Pamela S.
2003 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021
Verified Review

2003 Toyota highlander

This vehicle should win an award for being maintenance free! ********************************************************************************************************************************************
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
WENDY W.
2003 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2020
Verified Review

Just keeps going

I bought my car used and have had it for eleven years. I have had only one major repair. At 180,000 miles, I am really happy. The ride is like an Infiniti car. The back floor has no axle bump which is fantastic. Also, the cargo space is larger than an Acura.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SHIRLEY K.
2003 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/18/2020
Verified Review

With customary routine care and attention to mileage and maintenance, I have good comments about this vehicle.

Would definitely look to purchase a newer model of this vehicle when in the market. One of my favorite body designs with good overall appearance. Obviously the newer versions are even more attractive and features are upgraded as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SCOOTER B.
2003 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Verified Review

17 years and still rolling!

I bought this vehicle for my husband as a surprise with some inheritance money right before he was going to drive cross country solo to see old Navy buds and family on the west coast. 17 years later still rolling and no major repairs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
Ted R.
2003 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
Verified Review

2003 Toyota Highlander

256,00 miles and still going. The best vehicle I’ve ever owned. If I could find another one with low mileage I would buy it immediately it’s starting to show its age, but that is to be expected. Excellent vehicle!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
LYNETTE W.
2003 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Verified Review

Best car I've ever had

We are long time, loyal Toyota owners and love your product, especially this model of Highlander which is one of the earlier crossovers. We hope to keep driving it for years to come. Our only concern is possible difficulty getting real Toyota parts as it continues to age.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAVID S.
2003 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Verified Review

Looks good, performs well.

Another well-made vehicle by Toyota. I recently acquired this vehicle, and so far so good. This vehicle has been highly recommended by my mechanic has been a quality vehicle, which gives me great confidence. I look forward to many years of the expected dependability this vehicle. It’s very comfortable and pleasant to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JOY R.
2003 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2020
Verified Review

2003 Highlander

I have had this vehicle since 2005. It was the best purchase i ever made. I do the maintenance when it is due so there have been no surprises. I sometimes think i should buy a new car but decide that this car is serving me quite well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MARY P.
2003 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020
Verified Review

I love my Highlander

I absolutely love my 2003 Toyota Highlander I take care of it and it takes care of me. This car was my second Toyota and when I need another car, my plan is to purchase another Toyota. I recommend Toyota to anyone wanting a reliable vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KI
gravatar
KATHY (AAA) I.
2003 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2019
Verified Review

Excellent decision!

Bought the 2003 highlander limited in 2008. Has been an exceptional value for us, has not let us down. Service and parts have mostly been what all cars need: tires, shocks/struts, brakes, exhaust, o2 sensors. Replaced rear axle seals at 166k. Would buy again with no hesitation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Dan D.
2003 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2019
Verified Review

My Second Vehicle of the Same Era!

I purchased a four cylinder four wheel drive, one of few made, in 2001. After 239.000 miles I had to give it up. The frame rusted. Not because of defects, because I had not been good about under spray and lived in the North. I search out yet another same era four cylinder, found one with under 100,000 miles and snapped it up. These are bulletproof, not perfect, the climate controls become iffy on on electronic dashes, but very few non maintenance issues. The bodies do not rust. The engines last forever and the transmissions, well never put a dime in either one. Highly recommended, the four cylinder.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KAREN M.
2003 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2019
Verified Review

230k and runs like the day I bought it!!

I keep trying to find a reason to replace my highlander, but can't. This has been a terrific vehicle in all sense of the word. Drives like a car but I use it like a truck. Best vehicle I ever owned!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DEBRA W.
2003 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/04/2019
Verified Review

Great car

I like the size, and the fact I can see out the back, better than newer SUV models that I have tried. My only complaint.....seats tilt back, as do most cars. This is the wrong angle for my hip. If the seat was flatter. It would be perfect!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Dan D.
2003 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2019
Verified Review

I had a 2001 these are bulletproof

I had a 2001 these are bulletproof when my 2001 frame started to fail frankly because I did not wash the underneath enough I bought a 2003 I had over 235,000 miles on the 2001 with very few problems the 2003 which I bought with 90,000 miles and have since put on 15,000 miles it’s equally bullet proof this time I under coded the frame and take it to the car wash get the four Cylinder it’s a much better engine and six
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GR
gravatar
GAIL R.
2003 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2018
Verified Review

wonderful vehicle

My 15 year old Highlander is the best car purchase I've ever made. Regular scheduled maintenance has kept this car going without any major issues. Great rear visibility and spacious cargo area. This is a basic, no frills version Highlander and I've been very happy with this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
ROBERT B.
2003 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2018
Verified Review

Toyota Highlander

Reliable and trouble free vehicle. Comfortable with lots of space.... Drove the vehicle from Maryland to California to Vancouver, Canada with ease, comfort and knowing it will not give me any trouble. Happy and Thankful!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 49 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2238 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10819 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7659 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores