Style image original

2014
Toyota
Highlander

Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5rating 4.55

19 Reviews

Latest review 2 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 06/15/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Could be better"

low mileage, noisey

Pros
size, styling

Cons
poor gas mileage, noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/30/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Highlander"

Very happy with decision to purchase a Highlander

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/18/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Not a better road vehicle on the market, I recommend this vehicle to all my friends and associates."

The Highlander will be the last vehicle I will purchase to satisfy my driving requirements. Safe, efficient and made for the road, has pasted all my expectations of any vehicle I have owned in the past.

Pros
Meets all my expectations

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/29/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Highlander"

I love my car and feel very safe driving it. I love Toyota of Huntington Beach, they have taken care of checking my car and keeping it up to par.

Pros
Rides very well and feel safe. Everyone that gets in to ride, makes comment that it is so comfortable.

Cons
No Cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/21/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Toyota Highlander - outstanding"

The best vehicle I have owned, is built for the road with all the amenities. I plan all my trips around this vehicle because I love how it handles the roads especially on long trips, in the mountains, camping trips, traveling with family members especially small children and economic on gas. It's the vehicle I've recommended to friends and family and will always look to purchase in the future.

Pros
I ENJOY AND LOVE THIS VEHICLE FOR WHAT IT WAS BUILT FOR - ROAD TRAVEL, LONG TRIPS, COMFORT IN DRIVING.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/15/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The car is outstanding."

I feel very safe in my Highlander. It handles very well.It has everything on it I could possible want.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/24/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very pleased overall/"

For under $40K we got a "loaded" Limited model. I love the adaptive cruise control and the car is very comfortable. The Toyo tires that came with it aren't very good and I replaced them with Michelin tires for a better ride and improved wet weather handling. The only other problem is the AC takes about a minute to turn on after the first start of the day. Toyota has no solution for that.

Pros
Adaptive cruise control and other active safety features

Cons
AC slow to come on Stock Toyo tires are terrible.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/13/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best SUV around"

Want a car you can take skiing, haul your friends (all 8) take a road trip to California .....buy a Toyota Highlander! Want great V-6 power, smooth ride and an interior that is Acura like then this is the car for you. Heated or air cooled seats for winter/summer driving, lane change warning lights and a rocket audio/nav system extras that make this a Consumer Reports their top dog! And the price......out duels anything from Audi, Acura, BMW or Lexis!

Pros
Power Comfort Instrumentation Body styling Wheels

Cons
Wish a ski rack was provided instead of an add on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/09/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Toyota Highlander"

I especially love that this car has such a brain--like not letting me lock my keys in the car! The rear view camera is also a favorite feature. I love the spacious room, it's elegant look and so much more!

Pros
So many good things about this car--love the keyless ignition, easy open access, smooth drive. The main reason I switched to a Toyota was because of its many years of community service to my family literacy program. The company truly cares for the people they serve.

Cons
The right side mirror has blocked my vision a few times. Luckily at the last minute a saw the blocked obstacle. It is the ONLY thing I do not like about this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/17/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

Love my highlander. Easy to drive, quite rude. Well made

Pros
Every thing

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/06/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This isn't my first rodeo"

The highlander is THE best car for my business and my daily driver use. I can depend on it in any weather, it has the power and comfort I looked for. My first highlander was reluctantly sold after 11 years. This one has offered new features. All BUT the navigation system gets high reviews from me. The placement of the screen on the dash is poorly designed. Often in the glare of the clouds or sun you can't see the panel. Some sort of flip top "roof" over it would offer glare control.

Pros
98% of the entire car is a 10

Cons
Poorly designed location for the navigation system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/11/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Classy!"

Very enjoyable to drive.

Pros
All pros so far!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/29/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Don't buy the 2014 Highlander"

Originally purchased the vehicle due to Toyota's ratings (never owed a Toyota before). Found the product quality poor and support from both the dealer and Toyota USA worse. I will never buy another Toyota again and will not purchase a vehicle from Bud Clary.

Pros
Lots of features

Cons
Poorly designed, safety issues, do not recommend this vehicle. Toyota does a terrible job at customer service.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/25/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Toyota Highlander Limited"

Great SUV. Good mileage, comfortable ride, good electronics. Cooled seats are a "10".

Pros
Style, ride, comfort, electronics, cooled seats.

Cons
Needs a bit more power. Brake pedal should be more firm. Ride is a bit too noisy. The Limited should be Lexus quiet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/30/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happiness is a Highlander Owner"

We didn't expect to get such a big car, but we aren't sorry. The car is roomy and has a lot of power. All the bells and whistles. Very nice.

Pros
Comfortable. Lots of Power A/C works wonderful Can pull a travel trailer

Cons
The hood of the car has a ridge just in front of the windshield, and when the sun is shining, it reflects the sun right into my face. Not happy about that. No privacy screen in the truck of the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/03/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LOVE IT!"

We love our new car, it is so comfortable. Good mileage, super graphics on the navigation system, great radio, all-around super automobile.

Pros
Family friendly.

Cons
Space between the rear seats when lowered is not great for our pet. He falls into the opening if he is not secured in his carrier. No other complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/30/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Cloud "

We have a white one and we call it the "Cloud" because we seem to just float in comfort down the highway! Extremely comfortable smooth quiet ride....

Pros
it is just an excellent vehicle..

Cons
Side view mirrors are to large, width is OK but height blocks to much of the view when turning left. Would also be a big improvement if they could be electrically folded in for parking in a garage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/29/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Highlander to date!"

Everything about the new Highlander is perfect. Toyota has made the perfect mid-size SUV.

Pros
Everything is perfect with the new Highlander

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/11/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Great car - other than the speaker rattle"

This is an overall very nice vehicle in most respects. The sub-woofer rattle (even at low volume and on talk radio) is enough to make me wish I had bought another car; dealer will not respond on helping to fix it either.

Pros
Drives very well, looks great, strong engine, great convenience features inside

Cons
Sub-woofer rattle even at low volume / talk radio. Poor responsiveness from dealership. Wet traction is only ok.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 19 Review