2014
Toyota
Highlander

Overall Rating 4.54/5Overall Rating 4.54/5Overall Rating 4.54/5Overall Rating 4.54/5rating 4.54

28 Reviews

Latest review 13 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JA
JULIE A.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2018
‘14 Highlander
I’m comfortable with this vehicle but still haven’t mastered the GPS. Maybe on our upcoming trip to southern CA I can figure out more of the technology this car provides. I’m caretaker for my husband who sustained a traumatic brain injury 4 years ago so that’s my daily focus.

Pros
New experience in driving for me in my 70’s. Love the Bluetooth feature, even if I haven’t mastered the ability all the technology this Highlander offers.

Cons
Really don’t need the 3rd row passenger seats. Would rather have a vehicle with flat surface in the back. Since loading is my responsibility, this is an issue for me. I should have taken more time inspecting the interior when purchasing this Highlander. It was a previously owned vehicle so I’m stuck with the black color which is always dirty. Had issues with the back hatch opening & closing properly & found out on my second trip to the dealership that there had been a recall on the hatch mechanism, wasn’t happy about the inconvenience that caused me the first summer I drove this vehicle as I was constantly having to load & unload my husband’s wheelchair & walker.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
ELLE B.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018
Vehicle of my dreams. I would buy again!
I purchased this vehicle from Gene Gorman Aoto Sales.
They prepared it to my liking, and made the figures what I needed them to be.
I would buy from them again any time.
Best car buying experience.....

Pros
Everything I need.

Cons
Does not have electric seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BARBARA C.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
Classy looking car!
The Highlander is a very comfortable car for a tall person.
Classy styling, and solid driving.
Overall the Toyota brand is an excellent choice.
This is my first Toyota, and will be my choice from now on.

Pros
All good!


All good!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOAN and JOHN C.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018
Happy with this vehicle
We bought our 2014 Highlander as a used vehicle in May of 2017 and we love it. It feels comfortable to drive as well as safe and secure. We have been taking it to Nick's Central Garage for service and have never been disappointed. The vehicle is excellent and we are happy to have it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DOMINIC D.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/08/2018
Great and versatile family car
Great family car that provides excellent space, comfort and durability. It is also incredibly versatile and has been put to the test on many occasions with passengers and cargo. It drives well and also looks beautiful.

Pros
Space, comfort, reliability

Cons
Fuel consumption. Be nice if all electric!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Robert A.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/25/2017
2014 Toyota Highlander
Very satisfied with the vehicle. If I was to improve any component it would be the Navigation system. I would suggest leveraging technology from other Toyota products to improve.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
KELLY L.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2017
Highlander
I love it! For me it's the perfect car, not too big or small. It drives awesome!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DOUGLAS C.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/25/2017
Highlander
This is a great car.

Pros
very happy with it.

Cons
gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
RONALD D N.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/15/2017
Could be better
low mileage, noisey

Pros
size, styling

Cons
poor gas mileage, noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DOUGLAS C.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/30/2017
Highlander
Very happy with decision to purchase a Highlander

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MACK T.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2017
Not a better road vehicle on the market, I recommend this vehicle to all my friends and associates.
The Highlander will be the last vehicle I will purchase to satisfy my driving requirements. Safe, efficient and made for the road, has pasted all my expectations of any vehicle I have owned in the past.

Pros
Meets all my expectations

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JACKIE S.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2017
Highlander
I love my car and feel very safe driving it. I love Toyota of Huntington Beach, they have taken care of checking my car and keeping it up to par.

Pros
Rides very well and feel safe. Everyone that gets in to ride, makes comment that it is so comfortable.

Cons
No Cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MACK T.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2016
2014 Toyota Highlander - outstanding
The best vehicle I have owned, is built for the road with all the amenities. I plan all my trips around this vehicle because I love how it handles the roads especially on long trips, in the mountains, camping trips, traveling with family members especially small children and economic on gas. It's the vehicle I've recommended to friends and family and will always look to purchase in the future.

Pros
I ENJOY AND LOVE THIS VEHICLE FOR WHAT IT WAS BUILT FOR - ROAD TRAVEL, LONG TRIPS, COMFORT IN DRIVING.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JACKIE S.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2016
The car is outstanding.
I feel very safe in my Highlander. It handles very well.It has everything on it I could possible want.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
BRUCE R.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2016
Very pleased overall/
For under $40K we got a "loaded" Limited model. I love the adaptive cruise control and the car is very comfortable. The Toyo tires that came with it aren't very good and I replaced them with Michelin tires for a better ride and improved wet weather handling. The only other problem is the AC takes about a minute to turn on after the first start of the day. Toyota has no solution for that.

Pros
Adaptive cruise control and other active safety features

Cons
AC slow to come on
Stock Toyo tires are terrible.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TERRANCE S.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2016
Best SUV around
Want a car you can take skiing, haul your friends (all 8) take a road trip to California .....buy a Toyota Highlander! Want great V-6 power, smooth ride and an interior that is Acura like then this is the car for you. Heated or air cooled seats for winter/summer driving, lane change warning lights and a rocket audio/nav system extras that make this a Consumer Reports their top dog! And the price......out duels anything from Audi, Acura, BMW or Lexis!

Pros
Power
Comfort
Instrumentation
Body styling
Wheels

Cons
Wish a ski rack was provided instead of an add on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Annette C.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2016
Toyota Highlander
I especially love that this car has such a brain--like not letting me lock my keys in the car! The rear view camera is also a favorite feature. I love the spacious room, it's elegant look and so much more!

Pros
So many good things about this car--love the keyless ignition, easy open access, smooth drive.
The main reason I switched to a Toyota was because of its many years of community service to my family literacy program. The company truly cares for the people they serve.

Cons
The right side mirror has blocked my vision a few times. Luckily at the last minute a saw the blocked obstacle. It is the ONLY thing I do not like about this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JEFFREY B.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2016
Nice to work with.
Love my new Highlander...
Thanks
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MZ
MARGERET Z.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2016
Great car
Love my highlander. Easy to drive, quite rude. Well made

Pros
Every thing

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOAN B.
2014 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2016
This isn't my first rodeo
The highlander is THE best car for my business and my daily driver use. I can depend on it in any weather, it has the power and comfort I looked for. My first highlander was reluctantly sold after 11 years. This one has offered new features. All BUT the navigation system gets high reviews from me. The placement of the screen on the dash is poorly designed. Often in the glare of the clouds or sun you can't see the panel. Some sort of flip top "roof" over it would offer glare control.

Pros
98% of the entire car is a 10

Cons
Poorly designed location for the navigation system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 28 in total