Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(50 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(50 Reviews)

LC
gravatar
Lee C.
2006 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2022
Verified Review

Toyota Highlander first generation, lasts forever !

Outstanding suv , 3.3L v6 , AWD with good AT tires will get you through any snow or insanely heavy rain with confidence. Will last forever with good maintenance. My 06 has 120,000 miles . I have also owned a 03 brand new with 217,000, was never towed or broke down , original engine and trans !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JAMES A.
2006 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2022
Verified Review

Perfect, multi use vehicle.

Great for vacations, long trips and a pure pleasure to drive. Fifteen years of low up keep without any bad surprises. 91000 miles of dependable transportation. The only reason to trade up, is to get the new safety features that weren't offered in 2006.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BARBARA C.
2006 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

Best car I have ever owned. Bought new in 2006, did all of my warranty checks, when the warranty was up, I took it to the auto shop that I have used for 20years, they have done an excellent job on my maintenance over the years, I have close to 100,.000 miles and she still runs fine.I would highly recommend a Highlander.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MIKE S.
2006 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2021
Verified Review

Great car

It’s our first Toyota & it won’t be our last. We have the Hybrid model so we’re very happy with gas mileage. The only major problem seems to be the cost of the anti lock break pump replacement part on this 2006. We are at 170,000 miles & keep it on regular maintenance schedules.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
Dan W.
2006 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2021
Verified Review

Solid performer-just like the energizer bunny!

I bought this car with close to 100k miles already on it and have added another 100K and it’s still going great! I have the basic no frills version but it has been an outstanding in its durability. I love the fold down third row in the back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
Theresa W.
2006 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2021
Verified Review

Love MY Toyota

I love my 2006 Toyota Highlander. It is the best performing vehicle that I have owned over the last 45 years. Since my ownership (over 10 years) I only had to replace the water pump and time chain. Every other expense has just been maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JAMES A.
2006 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2021
Verified Review

Great vehicle.

Great vehicle, nice to drive, better visibility than most of the new cars today and very dependable. My mileage on open road is about 24mpg. I have driven the car on long trips, some over 12 hours long, with out any physical aches or pains.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ANTHONY P.
2006 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/27/2020
Verified Review

I thoufht it was a good vehicle

until a rainstorm this vehicle ran great..then multiple coils started blowing at same time..sensors ect...all seemingly due to heavy rain..cost alit to replace and time consuming........hopefully yhis will be corrected
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MIKE S.
2006 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Verified Review

Love

My first Toyota it won’t be my last. We love the hybrid model I put after market wheels because the wheels didn’t fit the look of the car. The milage is great for an SUV this size. Love the room. But 3rd seat is a joke unless you have small children.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
Kate L.
2006 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
Verified Review

2006 Highlander Hybrid.

This has been my favorite car of all time. I bought it the first year that Toyota had this model as a hybrid, and I have been absolutely pleased. This car has survived two teenaged boys, with all that this fact entails, and has kept on going. An absolute jewel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PATTY S.
2006 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
Verified Review

2006 Toyota Highlander is the greatest!

Great dependable reliable highlander! Will keep this ole girl going forever! 😬 Toyota’s reputation stands by itself but I for sure would buy another one! Have owned 3 other Toyota’s but the Highlanders & Avalon’s are my favorites!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TV
gravatar
Thomas V.
2006 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2020
Verified Review

Best Medium Sized SUV..

Ever since we bought our new 2006 Highlander, the mutual relationship is 'Love'. For short or long trips, the ride is super luxury and we enjoy every second of it. So far it has lived up to the legendary Toyota reliability truth. In these 14 years of ownership, we had only minor issues with it. Still it runs like a charm.We have had many pleasurable long trips. Last year we went to New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey for our cousin's first communion and to visit some friends from our home town, Tampa Florida. That was an amazing pleasure trip. Highlanders are the best made medium sized SUVs. Buy it with confidence.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BARBARA C.
2006 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
Verified Review

2006 Toyota Highlander, White, Sun Roof (between 85&95 thousand miles) fold down 3rd seat.

This car was purchased new by me. It has given me excellent service all these years, and has not caused me a great deal of money to keep it running. I have my maintenance checks,brakes replaced once, or twice, new tires twice,and car is still in great shape after almost 14 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DONNA D.
2006 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
Verified Review

2006 Highlander Limited

I'm 75 and over the years have driven 6 different style Mercedes, without question I would rate this Highlander as good as if not better than a Benz. You know I'll be returning to Toyota in the not to distant future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EA
gravatar
ESMIE A.
2006 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2019
Verified Review

Highlander

I’ve had nothing but good experience with my highlander. I bought it brand new and haven’t had any problems with it. I will recommend this vehicle to everyone that I know. It’s very reliable and is worth owning.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MIKE S.
2006 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2019
Verified Review

Best car so far

Bought it used first hybrid. It was hard to figure out at first. The car it self is just great. Little or no problems if maintained properly! As a hybrid on this car even the Dealer didn’t know much about how it really worked.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TOM S.
2006 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/03/2019
Verified Review

Love this car!!!

Bought it because we wanted to encourage the development of hybrids (this is a first generation). We did have a couple of issues early on, but at a month shy of 14 years (we bought this car in August 2005) we are still loving the car. Just enough space without being a tank on the road ... heading out on a road trip this week and looking forward to our ride!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MICHAEL G.
2006 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2019
Verified Review

Reliable Toyota

The Highlander is a great vehicle if you're looking for more than a sedan but not a minivan. It still has plenty of space for luggage and hauling stuff while retaining a nice interior for around town driving and longer trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HH
gravatar
HANNS H.
2006 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2019
Verified Review

Great car

Best car I ever owned. 140000+ miles and not a single issue in 14 years! The battery of the hybrid system is loosing a bit of its stfegh and lasts a bit shorts. It used to last the full length of the West Side Highway in Manhatten.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DONNA D.
2006 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2019
Verified Review

Highlander

Having owned 6 Mercedes, I would rate this vehicle equal to and beyond the best as it has exceeded my expectations. I'd never hesitate considering another Highlander or recommending to a friend. Keep up the excellence Toyota.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 50 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1321 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2225 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22371 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10814 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7654 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores