2006
Toyota
Highlander

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7
(31 Reviews)
Latest review almost 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KT
KATE T.
2006 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2016
Love my Highlander!
Easy to handle, great visibility. Good gas mileage, lots of space in the back, and third row seating is perfect for the occasional group ride. No complaints at all.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Pat C.
2006 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2016
Love this car!
Best car I have ever purchased! I love my highlander!!

Pros
Great car in every way! Efficient, dependable, looks great, comfortable!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JY
JOHN Y.
2006 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2016
I'm Happy
The best vehicle I have ever owned after 56 years! My last domestic car was in 1985 and I have been "Japanese" ever since (One Honda, the rest Toyota)

Pros
The best!

Cons
Too much mileage!! (2!!,000)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SUSAN C.
2006 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2016
2006 V6 Toyota Highlander
Simply the best car I have ever owned. The only thing that would improve it would be a little more room in the 3rd row seating. But overall, it's a great vehicle.

Pros
Comfort, mileage (really good for an SUV), durability

Cons
Could use more room in the 3rd row seating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JEFF D.
2006 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/31/2015
2006 Toyota Highlander
Great size. Not too big, not too small. Easy to get around in and park. Good gas mileage and very reliable. Nice high ride height and easy to see out the front as well as the back.

Pros
Great gas mileage for a SUV. Very quick with the V-6 and Hybrid. Easy to see around when driving.

Cons
I have the hybrid model, and in the northern part of the country, you can't turn the car on and let it warm up while you clean the snow off. The engine doesn't turn on until you deplete the battery !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JY
JOHN Y.
2006 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2015
Best vehicle I've ever owned!
Nothing more to add..........

Pros
Overall quality with over 209,000 miles

Cons
Nothing I can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
STAN B.
2006 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2015
I love my 06 Toyota Highlandeer Ltd.
This has been the best automobile I have ever owned. I have had a Chrysler, an Infiniti, and a Lexus. My Toyota has over 118,000 miles and I have never had any major problems. I truly hate to give it up because I am afraid I won't be this lucky again!

Cons
The only negative I have is that the windows could be a bit more air tight.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kim J S.
2006 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2015
'06 Hylander - a pleasant ride!
Vehicle is a pleasant ride. Doors do not automatically lock as my Camry does. Dashboard configuration for dials to read & set for heat & fan isnt great. Seatbelt on driver's side isn't long enough. My Camry has a longer one. Not much front storage-space under console isnt easy to access. Overall it is easy to drive and handles well.

Pros
Comfortable, nice driving & handling.

Cons
Driver Seatbelt too short, limited storage. Climate controls not to my liking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
PAUL R. P.
2006 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2015
Awesome
Love it. Zero problems.

Pros
Highly reliable

Cons
Mileage not as good as advertised

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
MARTY O.
2006 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2015
2006 Toyota Highlander.
It's a hybrid. Averages 25 mpg, handles well and has a nice, solid ride also.
Marty
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARK S.
2006 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2015
Ski with a Highlander
Our Higlander has nearly 250 K of ski racing miles on it. We never worry where we are heading regardless of the weather. Our Highlander takes care of us all over the west! It holds oodles of gear & racer bodies. When we aren't skiing, out Great Pyrenees, Eloise, loves the spacious back area.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 31 of 31 in total