Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(44 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(44 Reviews)

DM
gravatar
DON M.
2012 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

2012 Highlander is solid and reliable

This vehicle is 10 years old. Besides regular maintenance for 130,000 miles, it has required only new brake pads, and tires. Nothing else has needed fixed. It's the most reliable vehicle I've ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SN
Stephanie N.
2012 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/19/2022
Verified Review

Great overall choice

Although I've recently had unusual issues, they occurred in the last year. Always drives well. Great features and sound system. Comfortable ride for long distance driving. Great family car and good on gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PATTY S.
2012 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2021
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Love my Toyota!!! Total comfort and style. Even for a 2012!! This vehicle has driven me thru snow sleet hale rain even some flooding! I have never had to be worried about driving in any kind of weather.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JULIE R.
2012 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2021
Verified Review

2012 highlander

I love my 2012 Toyota Highlander. Prior to My 2012 Highlander I had a 2004 Highlander. It has lots of space to haul things. Easy to drive and is very comfortable to ride in. Several passengers state how smoothly the car rides. My favorite car and the seat warmers are the best!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
AMANDA F.
2012 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/21/2021
Verified Review

Roomy low maintenance nice ride

Highly rated and with reason. Maximum Room with 3 row seating great with kids and with seat down maximum cargo area. Handles the road nicely with a quiet ride. A decent standard sound system. And options available.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JANALEE G.
2012 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2021
Verified Review

Best vehicle ever

Love this car, roomy and dependable, I keep up on the oil changes and maintenance and she runs like a champ. She is a 2012 and I have only had a few problems with her, and her brakes lasted 7 years before they needed to be replaced. She has surpassed any other vehicle I have ever owned in low maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
STEVE T.
2012 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2021
Verified Review

Great car, Inside trim could be upgraded

I have been almost completely happy with this vehicle. A couple things keep me from a 5 star review. The knobs and dials are not intuitive. It is difficult to figure out how to change the time on the clock. Searching for a new radio station requires too much attention while driving. Getting my phone to connect is a battle EVERY time I drive. The drivers side visor broke and the seat release on the middle passenger side also. Should not be a problem. But over all, it's very comfortable to drive and very reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOSE G.
2012 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
Verified Review

Good Car

I spent 6 months test driving mid size SUVs in 2012. Ford, Kia, Chevrolet, Hyundai. This car is the best. Comfortable, reliable. Rides nice, roomy and lots of storage. 3rd row seating, outlets, 2nd row can change from 2 seats to 3 with removeable center console.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
STEVE T.
2012 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/12/2020
Verified Review

A very nice car

I like almost everything about the Highlander. The one down side is that the control knobs, dials and buttons are not user friendly. And it takes an inordinate amount of time to sync a phone to the audio system. I would like it if all the doors unlocked when you opened the driver's door. Only the driver's door unlocks. When unlocking the passenger door, all doors unlock. Visibility out is great in all directions. The back seats (third row) is not easily accessible and don't fit adults very well. Putting children's car seats back there is a real challenge.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NITA B.
2012 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2020
Verified Review

Highlander

I love the ride, the performance and reliability! This has been a great car for city driving and wonderful on long trips! I’m grateful to have chosen such a wonderful vehicle for my senior citizen years of driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JENNY R.
2012 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2020
Verified Review

Toyota highlander

Love my Toyota Highlander. ! 100,000 miles plus and it runs great and rides comfortably ! A great comfort in the back seat. Lots of cargo room , live to put the seats down and haul lots of stuff , all my skiing equipment !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
Sandy W.
2012 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2020
Verified Review

Great

Comfortable, good mileage, easy drive, good in snow. Dependable. I highly recommend this vehicle and would buy another one when this one gets tired. So far it is still going very strong. I know you will like it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOSE G.
2012 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
Verified Review

Good Vehicle

I have a 2012 Toyota Highlander. I spent 6 months reviewing and test driving cars before this purchase. The car is reliable. It is also very comfortable to sit in and / or drive. Roomy for cargo storage. It handles well too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
Keith G.
2012 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/22/2019
Verified Review

Great car for the money but dealer service terrible

The car is a great value for the buck, but I will never ever trust a Toyota mechanic or shop ever again. Next Toyota purchased gets flat bedded to my house where I will drain all fluids out of the vehicle and put my own in. I will then go over the whole car. My current Toyota has a bad valve noise due to a dealer not changing the oil for its first oil change.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SAMUEL H.
2012 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2018
Verified Review

Best midsize SUV

I purchased my first Highlander after owning a 4Runner. Don't get me wrong the 4Runner was great also. But the Highlander is perfect for me. I'm a previous owner of a Chevy S10 Blazer and Ford Expedition but they can't compare to the Toyota Highlander. I've put it through tough use over the years. I've hauled over 3,000 pounds of sod 70 miles to a project I had to finish. Buy Weathertech floor mats, by the way, they are a life and truck saver. Made multiple trips from Houston,Texas to Puyallup, Washington and the Highlander has never whimpered once. I get high teens MPG around town and mid 20's on the highway regardless of how it's loaded. I drive the speed limit. The 2011 in 2WD and the 2012 is 4WD. After last winter in Puyallup, the 4WD was needed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MEGHAN K.
2012 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/11/2018
Verified Review

Great car

The car drives well overall, but the seats aren't the most comfortable. I constantly readjust my seat because my back hurts a lot, despite the lumbar support. Feels light on the road, so driving in the rain is a little uneasy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
SCOTT J.
2012 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2018
Verified Review

Love my highlander

This suv rides like a car and is very comfortable and smooth. Hasn’t required too much mantainence either and when it does the price to mai twin vehicle is not too high. Also gas mileage is surprisingly good
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
TINA F.
2012 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2018
Verified Review

2012 highlander. Third highlander I’ve owned.

This is my 3rd highlander. Absolutely love this suv! Obviously;) perfect in the snow with its awd always on. Plenty of room and a comfortable third row of seating. I have two friends begging me to sell it to them. With almost 100,000 miles on it, it has many many miles left in it!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JANALEE G.
2012 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/20/2017
Verified Review

Great Car

love my car, but if I could change two things it would be better quality leather seats... and the heated seat option isn't as good on this model as it was on another car I had where the heat was in the lumbar and was hotter than in this one
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WD
gravatar
WILLIE D.
2012 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2017
Verified Review

2012 Toyota Highlander

The Highlander represents the commitment Toyota has made to customer satisfaction, comfort and convenience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 44 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2236 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22398 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores