2012
Toyota
Highlander

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

30 Reviews

Latest review about 1 month ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SH
SAMUEL H.
2012 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018
Best midsize SUV
I purchased my first Highlander after owning a 4Runner. Don't get me wrong the 4Runner was great also. But the Highlander is perfect for me. I'm a previous owner of a Chevy S10 Blazer and Ford Expedition but they can't compare to the Toyota Highlander. I've put it through tough use over the years. I've hauled over 3,000 pounds of sod 70 miles to a project I had to finish. Buy Weathertech floor mats, by the way, they are a life and truck saver. Made multiple trips from Houston,Texas to Puyallup, Washington and the Highlander has never whimpered once. I get high teens MPG around town and mid 20's on the highway regardless of how it's loaded. I drive the speed limit. The 2011 in 2WD and the 2012 is 4WD. After last winter in Puyallup, the 4WD was needed.

Pros
Nice size for family and travel. Considering the size, excellent economy. I get mid 20's MPG on the highway and mid to upper teens in town. Great quality and detail to workmanship. Great vehicle.

Cons
Style could be a little more modern.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MEGHAN K.
2012 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2018
Great car
The car drives well overall, but the seats aren't the most comfortable. I constantly readjust my seat because my back hurts a lot, despite the lumbar support. Feels light on the road, so driving in the rain is a little uneasy.

Pros
Did well hauling a 6"×12" Uhaul from San Antonio to Idaho.

Cons
I worry about hydroplaning in the rain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
SCOTT J.
2012 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2018
Love my highlander
This suv rides like a car and is very comfortable and smooth. Hasn’t required too much mantainence either and when it does the price to mai twin vehicle is not too high. Also gas mileage is surprisingly good

Pros
Comfort

Cons
No differential lock

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
TINA F.
2012 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2018
2012 highlander. Third highlander I’ve owned.
This is my 3rd highlander. Absolutely love this suv! Obviously;) perfect in the snow with its awd always on. Plenty of room and a comfortable third row of seating. I have two friends begging me to sell it to them. With almost 100,000 miles on it, it has many many miles left in it!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JANALEE G.
2012 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/20/2017
Great Car
love my car, but if I could change two things it would be better quality leather seats... and the heated seat option isn't as good on this model as it was on another car I had where the heat was in the lumbar and was hotter than in this one

Pros
Great car, very reliable, few issues, with regular maintenance, Runs like a champ in the snow and rain..
great leg room and head room for my husband who is 6ft 7in... he has even sat in the very back third row seats and had leg room and head room... would buy this vehicle again... hoping that one day this hybrid becomes even more economical or the first electric SUV...

Cons
Heated seats are not as good as one of my older cars... that was disappointing. and the leather isn't as durable as an old model I had.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
WILLIE D.
2012 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2017
2012 Toyota Highlander
The Highlander represents the commitment Toyota has made to customer satisfaction, comfort and convenience.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
KELLEY G.
2012 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2017
Love my Highlander
Love my Highlander
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
JUAN CARLOS O.
2012 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2017
It's a secure car
Very confortable with space for my 3 kids I have another Toyota and never have mecanic problems with them I'm so happy with our new car thanks McCord Toyota autodialer and Miguel Garcia for help us with this process
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KAY W.
2012 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2017
2012 Toyota Highlander
Great vehicle. Drives and performs in an outstanding fashion. Low maintenance problems. Love all of the cup holders and room in the back.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
BRUCE P.
2012 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/31/2017
Good Enough
Nice vehicle...looks good...basically trouble free to operate. MPG wasn't as good as expected or promised.
Windshield defroster needs an improvement. A/C takes awhile to cool the entire car.

Pros
Good looking vehicle....reliable

Cons
Heat & cool needs improvement

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
DAZREE E.
2012 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2017
I love my Highlander!
The quality and features of the vehicle fit my needs perfectly. I've had the vehicle for about 5 years and haven't had any major issues with it. The premium model level has keyless start, navigation, leather, AWD and so on. All of these features are so useful!

Pros
Great features overall!

Cons
No seating memory settings and unpainted portions around base of exterior body makes the vehicle less premium.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
BRUCE P.
2012 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/28/2017
Ok
Have owned the vehicle for 5 years & 108,000 miles. Very reliable, but not happy with the gas mileage. Just barely 16 MPG.
Ride is good...road noise is OK. Defroster needs alittle more heat & coverage.

Would consider it upon my next purchase.

Pros
Reliable
Nice style
Comfortable ride

Cons
Defroster
MPG

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
KATHLEEN E.
2012 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2017
Toyota Highlander
Very Happy with our purchase.We will continue to bring our business to Iron Trail Motors.

Pros
Sleek Look,performance on snowy icy roads,comfortable ride.hands free gate,built in Bluetooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Laurence W.
2012 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2017
Very good
No problems. Rides well lots of room

Pros
All good great car

Cons
Nono

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
ANGELO V.
2012 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2017
Comfortable
Rooney good gas mileage
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SANDRA P.
2012 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2016
LOVE MY HIGHLANDER
I like my Highlander so much that when it came time to buy a new vehicle, I bought another one from Toyota of Puyallup. The creature comforts, roominess, style, and ease
of driving are just a few of the reasons I enjoy this vehicle. The all wheel drive makes me feel confident while driving in snow.
When I have several people to transport, everyone fits in nicely . I am sure that my future purchase will again be a Highlander.

Pros
I love the roomy interior, comfort and style

Cons
I prefer my cell phone for navigation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WA
William A.
2012 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2016
Toyota Highlander
Overalls, its feels as if you are floating on a cloud while driving this truck/suv.This is the best SUV that I have ever owned
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHAEL B.
2012 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2016
2013 Highlander
We have traveled extensively in our highlander. We enjoy the comfort and quiet ride. .

Pros
Comfortable, decent gas mileage, nice looking inside and out, fold down seats make it easy to pack for lengthy travel, interior design is nice.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joe B.
2012 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2016
2012 Toyota Highlander
Love it - Probably my favorite vehicle in my lifetime
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
BRUCE P.
2012 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/21/2016
Good solid car
Basically, no trouble at all. Only disappointment was the low gas mileage. (18-20mpg)

A/C could be somewhat cooler & front window defroster does not work very good.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 30 in total