Style image original

2012
Toyota
Highlander

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

28 Reviews

Latest review about 1 month ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 03/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my highlander"

This suv rides like a car and is very comfortable and smooth. Hasn’t required too much mantainence either and when it does the price to mai twin vehicle is not too high. Also gas mileage is surprisingly good

Pros
Comfort

Cons
No differential lock

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 highlander. Third highlander I’ve owned. "

This is my 3rd highlander. Absolutely love this suv! Obviously;) perfect in the snow with its awd always on. Plenty of room and a comfortable third row of seating. I have two friends begging me to sell it to them. With almost 100,000 miles on it, it has many many miles left in it!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Car"

love my car, but if I could change two things it would be better quality leather seats... and the heated seat option isn't as good on this model as it was on another car I had where the heat was in the lumbar and was hotter than in this one

Pros
Great car, very reliable, few issues, with regular maintenance, Runs like a champ in the snow and rain.. great leg room and head room for my husband who is 6ft 7in... he has even sat in the very back third row seats and had leg room and head room... would buy this vehicle again... hoping that one day this hybrid becomes even more economical or the first electric SUV...

Cons
Heated seats are not as good as one of my older cars... that was disappointing. and the leather isn't as durable as an old model I had.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 Toyota Highlander"

The Highlander represents the commitment Toyota has made to customer satisfaction, comfort and convenience.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Highlander"

Love my Highlander
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It's a secure car"

Very confortable with space for my 3 kids I have another Toyota and never have mecanic problems with them I'm so happy with our new car thanks McCord Toyota autodialer and Miguel Garcia for help us with this process
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 Toyota Highlander"

Great vehicle. Drives and performs in an outstanding fashion. Low maintenance problems. Love all of the cup holders and room in the back.
Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/31/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Good Enough"

Nice vehicle...looks good...basically trouble free to operate. MPG wasn't as good as expected or promised. Windshield defroster needs an improvement. A/C takes awhile to cool the entire car.

Pros
Good looking vehicle....reliable

Cons
Heat & cool needs improvement

Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Highlander!"

The quality and features of the vehicle fit my needs perfectly. I've had the vehicle for about 5 years and haven't had any major issues with it. The premium model level has keyless start, navigation, leather, AWD and so on. All of these features are so useful!

Pros
Great features overall!

Cons
No seating memory settings and unpainted portions around base of exterior body makes the vehicle less premium.

Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Ok"

Have owned the vehicle for 5 years & 108,000 miles. Very reliable, but not happy with the gas mileage. Just barely 16 MPG. Ride is good...road noise is OK. Defroster needs alittle more heat & coverage. Would consider it upon my next purchase.

Pros
Reliable Nice style Comfortable ride

Cons
Defroster MPG

Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Toyota Highlander"

Very Happy with our purchase.We will continue to bring our business to Iron Trail Motors.

Pros
Sleek Look,performance on snowy icy roads,comfortable ride.hands free gate,built in Bluetooth

Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very good"

No problems. Rides well lots of room

Pros
All good great car

Cons
Nono

Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Comfortable "

Rooney good gas mileage
Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/17/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LOVE MY HIGHLANDER"

I like my Highlander so much that when it came time to buy a new vehicle, I bought another one from Toyota of Puyallup. The creature comforts, roominess, style, and ease of driving are just a few of the reasons I enjoy this vehicle. The all wheel drive makes me feel confident while driving in snow. When I have several people to transport, everyone fits in nicely . I am sure that my future purchase will again be a Highlander.

Pros
I love the roomy interior, comfort and style

Cons
I prefer my cell phone for navigation

Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Toyota Highlander"

Overalls, its feels as if you are floating on a cloud while driving this truck/suv.This is the best SUV that I have ever owned
Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/28/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 Highlander"

We have traveled extensively in our highlander. We enjoy the comfort and quiet ride. .

Pros
Comfortable, decent gas mileage, nice looking inside and out, fold down seats make it easy to pack for lengthy travel, interior design is nice.

Cons
None

Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/17/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 Toyota Highlander"

Love it - Probably my favorite vehicle in my lifetime
Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/21/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Good solid car"

Basically, no trouble at all. Only disappointment was the low gas mileage. (18-20mpg) A/C could be somewhat cooler & front window defroster does not work very good.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
gas mileage

Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car!"

I love my Highlander! It is comfy and drives like a dream! Turns great and has lots of room in it also! Good looking car too! What else can I say???? Great car!

Pros
Everything about it is awesome but would like to be able to get it in a two row seater instead of three row!

Cons
Pricey!!!! Please offer in two row seating for those who don't need the third row seating!

Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Vehicle inspection"

I am completely satisfied.

Pros
Positive

Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 28 in total