2019
Toyota
Highlander

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91
4.9
(11 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CH
CATHEY H.
2019 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019
Even Better
After purchasing & driving Highlander-we love it more than anticipated. Very smooth and quiet ride-a high quality vehicle! Feel very safe driving and love the look of the vehicle. Technology is over the top.

Pros
Feel safe driving it

Cons
0

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
ROCIO A.
2019 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019
Love it 😍
Very nice car, comfortable, enough space,my kids are soo happy with the car, I really reccomend this car for your family if your are looking for some nice and spacious comfortable seats. Thank you!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NO
NKEIRUKA O.
2019 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019
Reliable and fun to drive.
Performance is great,drives smoothly. Great features.Fun to drive.The SUV is awesome and loaded with technology and it’s save to drive.I love Toyota and the Tonkin Group absolutely the best in the car business.

Pros
Fun to drive and reliable

Cons
Non at this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
THOMAS K.
2019 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2019
Tough but comfortable
We’ve gone from a Prius to a RAV 4 to a Highlander. Each has its advantages. The Highlander has trademark Toyota quality and dependability while offering a quiet, smooth and comfortable ride. In addition, we purchased our Highlander to tow our travel trailer while having the capacity to carry 4-6 people. So, the Highlander combines the hauling capability of a pickup with the luxury of large SUV.

Pros
See above

Cons
A little slow on pick-up. Like to have more gear storage under back floor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KEITH M.
2019 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2019
great vehicle
I believe this SUV is fantastic.It is roomy, drives great, looks very stylish. I like the fact that it is all wheel drive and a 4 X 4. It has plenty of power. I like the fact that it has a lot of safety features, is well built and that the price is reasonable. I would recommend this SUV to friends and family who are in the market for an SUV.

Pros
Looks stylish, great safety features, built solid, easy to drive and fair price and roomy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
WILLIAM L.
2019 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2019
Excellent automobile
So far we have only driven it home from the dealership, however, having previously owned a Highlander and for the past three years leased a Highlander we know we will thoroughly enjoy the 2019 Highlander leased Jan. 4, 2019.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DONNA B.
2019 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2018
2019 Toyota Highlander SE V6
Extremely stylish black leather interior with red stitching . The electronics are very impressive and has about every safety feature you could imagine. The Highlander has 10 airbags and that was very important to me because my 2013 was totaled and that car saved my life . The exterior color is red and really shines.

Pros
Looks great and many safety features and fun to drive !

Cons
Haven’t found any .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ANTHONY S.
2019 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2018
2019 Highlander SE
The vehicle is exceptional and has all the bells and whistles you can imagine. Easy to drive, easy to learn all the gadgets, and fun to drive. By comparison to the XLE, the SE has more style and flair, and will rival any SUV out there for comfort and performance. I drive to lunch with friends the other day.. Everyone loved the car, especially the interior.

Pros
The safety features make driving the car effortless and comfortable.. allowing you to focus on the road.

Cons
So far, the only thing I have encountered is, I cant figure out how to turn off the ECO mode so that it doesn't come back on each time I start the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DONNA H.
2019 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018
Amazing
I love the highlander, everything I wanted and so much more. The service at Vancouver Toyota was the best I have ever had. Thank you to Marcie and tony, I love the sincerity and honesty during this experience.

Pros
More room and security feeling when driving it as the Toyota’s are amazing quality

Cons
Wish I could of had the sunroof.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
ROBERT H.
2019 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/03/2018
2019 Highlander LTD
Beautiful SUV. Very comfortable ride and smooth driving on the roads. On negative is I think it is unpowered when passing gear is needed. Slow response to accelerator. We synthetic leather seats were a disappointment. I have been used to real leather the last 30 years on other makes.

Pros
A lot less expensive than the Ford Ecpeditions I have owned. But 30 mpg vs 17 is a big deal.

Cons
Underpowered in passing gear response.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
ROBERT H.
2019 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018
My first Highlander
I have been a Ford Expedition owner for the last 30 years. Loved my King Ranch. Ford discontinued that model and replaced it with platinum one. The 2018/19 didn’t measure up to all the features I had on my 2011. I trade up to a new one at 75,000 miles. The new ones run about $75,000 out the door. The MSRP on my 2019 Highlander was 51,000. It was my kind of car after the first 10 minutes driving it! Way better gas mileage, and lots of bling to make you more than comfortable. Very easy to drive on the highway. T

Pros
Great gas mileage, very nice design in and out, fair priced, expect to still perform when it gets to 100,000 miles vs an American car good for about 10 years

Cons
Interior drivers and passenger seats a little smaller than I am used to as well as the steering wheel size and adjustment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 11 reviews