Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(46 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(46 Reviews)

WH
gravatar
WILLIAM H.
2019 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2022
Verified Review

Three year review

The Highlander is really a great vehicle. Handles well, stops well, and gets decent mileage. No complaints! Tires and brakes are holding up well and vehicle is quiet inside while travelling. Would recommend Highlander to anyone looking for an SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PJ
gravatar
PAMELA J.
2019 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2021
Verified Review

No complaints after 2 years

I've had the car for 2years and have no complaints. I have the 7 seater Hybrid Highlander. Love the size. Not to big and not too small. Nice size cargo area when the 6th and 7th seats are down. I get about 26 MPG, not the 33 MPG they advertise.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
WENDY W.
2019 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/16/2021
Verified Review

Not perfect, but still really like this vehicle.

Deal with back/hip issues and the seats would be more comfortable if soft/plush. Don't love that I cannot open the passenger side doors from the driver's door without using the key fob. This is a basic feature in most vehicles these days, so the only options are 1) opens driver door only, 2) open all doors, which could be a safety issue, or 3) use the key fob. What's the point of keyless entry if you have to use the key fob? These are nothing major just the little things that could help set it apart.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CATHY D.
2019 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2021
Verified Review

Love it!

I love my car. I was asked if I would be interested in trading it in on a new Toyota. My answer was "no I love my car". I owned a Toyota years ago and had forgotten how nice they are to drive. It has a lot of upgrades such as autiomatic high beams, driving assistance, blind spot monitoring and many high end safety features. Its an amazing car!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RAY M.
2019 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2021
Verified Review

Great family car

My Highlander will hold the whole gang. The front and middle seats are very comfortable. The rear seats are good for kids. An adult won’t be very comfortable in the 3rd row. It gets reasonable mileage for the size. Tows a small trailer well. With middle and back seats down it’s fairly comfortable to sleep in the car. There is limited storage space, but that’s normal for a vehicle with no trunk. My wife wants one also. Before the Highlander, I never considered having 2 of the same model car in the family.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
ALANDO H.
2019 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2021
Verified Review

2019 highlander

Vehicle performs as expected. Excellent interior appointments. Disappointed with the factory tires - more "summer season" and much less "all season." Interior is very comfortable and seats easily adapt to different drivers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DONALD G.
2019 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
Verified Review

Most importantly, my Wife loves it.

First Highlander we have owned. After having it for one year we would purchase it again without reservation. 25+mpg for a 4x4 of its size and weight is exceptional. Comfort is equal to that of much more expensive types.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
Ann/Robert C.
2019 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
Verified Review

Another great highlander, our 2nd!

Second Highlander for our family. Sharp looking, great handling, and good design and value and dependability on 4 wheels! Always enjoy driving and road trips. Great in all weather performance and stability.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DONALD G.
2019 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2020
Verified Review

Most importantly, my Wife loves it.

The fuel access switch is too far under the dash. The console small access slider is difficult to open. Poor design in the operation of it. The performance is very good as is the handling. Fuel millage is above average for a vehicle of this size. We have friends who have purchased a Tahoe and now wish they had purchased a Highlander instead.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
CARRIE A.
2019 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Verified Review

Love my Highlander!

It's a comfortable ride with safety features I've come to appreciate. Solid SUV! Favorite features are backup camera, lane departure, easy speak so passengers behind driver can hear conversation from front seat. Looking forward to driving my Highlander for many years to come.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DIANE B.
2019 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Verified Review

My Toyota Highlander

This is a vehicle that is easy to handle, comfortable to drive, has many safety features which are very useful and gets great gas mileage. I am very happy with this choice of an outstanding vehicle. I would not hesitate to recommend this vehicle to a friend or relative.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
WENDY W.
2019 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/16/2020
Verified Review

Love my Highlander!

Comfortable, nice size and gets great fuel economy compared to other like makes/models. Purchased for my retirement car. Third seat is nice for tiny tots. Wish more options available in the SE model. Great overall vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SE
gravatar
Steve E.
2019 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/27/2020

Tires and rims

Only 20,000 mies and paint is coming off of rims and the tires are bald already! After i sent $41,000 on this vehicle you would think they would put some better rims and tires. I have owned 6 Toyota's and never had these problems before!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BYRON M.
2019 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
Verified Review

Heaven

I had a Rav4, I always wanted a highlander because I have 3 kids, 4 dogs, and friends and we had no room in the Rav4. Great little car. I always tried to justify buying the Highlander but I could not see a big difference justifying the price or buying a new car. The cost was not really as bad as I thought it would be and the quality of Toyota is worth the price. I have bought American and every other kind and I can honestly say the reliability I have grown to love. I can say I have never been stranded anywhere and all I have to do is the regular maintenance. Being a retired Mechanic I have seen all types and styles of cars and trucks. I love Chrysler's design but the reliability has been a concern and I have owned chevy and ford, and transmissions are not cheap. The Highlander has all the bells and whistles more than I knew they offered.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
RICHARD F.
2019 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/07/2020
Verified Review

Recall in progress?

Received recall report on our 2019 Highlander with apparently no fix in place. At this time can’t decide if we should get a rental car which you would provide. Thank you. Any information on when this fix will be available?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CINDI C.
2019 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2020
Verified Review

Love my Highlander!!

This is my second Toyota. I had a Camary that lasted for years and many miles. I wanted an SUV, so I chose the Highlander this time. I love the V-6 engine, because it gives me the power I need. It has a quiet interior from road noise. It handles great in snow and rainy wet roads. Also, I am a music buff and love the sound quality from the stereo system and it has all the high tech safety features and gadgets like navigation, Bluetooth, heated side mirrors and windshield wipers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
RICHARD W.
2019 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Verified Review

2019 Highlander

It is my wife's car. She loves it. Never seen her take car of a car so well. She always talks about s about how great the car is !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!It was money well spent. She deserves it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HR
gravatar
HARLAN R.
2019 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Verified Review

2019 Highlander review

You sit up to high enough to comfortably see the road ahead. The backup camera and warning system is a great feature especially in crowded parking lots on busy shopping days. My son joked with me, 'You finally bought a car that will outlast you'. I believe it because when I ask others about their Toyota's, a lot of them say , they have over 200,000 thousand miles on them. I believe my highlander will do the same. I wanted a auto that was stylist, and functional, without all the extra electronic gadgets. The Highlander LE Plus is exactly what I wanted. It tows my 16 foot boat easily, has the power to pass when needed, and parks in parking lots easily.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PJ
gravatar
PAMELA J.
2019 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
Verified Review

Spacious, Attractive, Fun to Drive & Great Fuel Economy!

It hasn't even been 24 hrs yet, LOL! However, so far, we are very happy with our new Hybrid Highlander. It is very roomy, attractive and fun to drive. I only gave it 8 because we really haven't had enough time to drive it more than 10 miles and/or use all the features. Hopefully, I can come back to edit after we have driven it for a month.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JUDITH F.
2019 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
Verified Review

Love it.

This is the best car I have driven. Comfortable, get power when needed, lots of safety features. Handled very well in the snow. I am so happy to be back in a Highlander. I will recommend it to my friends.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 46 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2238 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22416 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10819 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7659 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores