Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

SG
gravatar
STEVE/JEANNE G.
2001 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2021
Verified Review

She’s no 🍋!

20 yrs old this August & very few issues. Have had engine light off & on always attributed to the emissions arena, taken care of over time. This one came from Japan, one of first to hit the US August 2001. I can’t seem to give her up even though I’d like a backup camera and blind spot alert. Comfy ride as always with Toyota. Roomy enough to haul away 750sf of decking to the dump in 6 trips! Luv hauling furniture to my adult children. Have pulled out some shrubs too. Always feel safe driving somewhat elevated & surrounded by airbags & steel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LARRY H.
2001 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Verified Review

Very dependable vehicle.

We bought this car for our 19 year old grandson about 18 months ago. He has driven it to school and to work since that time. It has been dependable for him. We just put four new tires on the car and front brakes. The air conditioning is also being monitored for a leak. This car has 184,000 original miles on it so these expenses are expected from time to time with an old car. The new Toyota Highlanders are still getting good reviews from drivers also. Thank you Toyota for making a great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
STEVE/JEANNE G.
2001 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
Verified Review

💕it!

Would buy this or now, at this stage in my life, a RAV 4. I have confidence in it as it’s reliable & dependable, easy in & out, floating comfort, safe feel,zippy when needed, etc.. had this car for 19 years & hope to have it for another 19!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ALVA/LORI G.
2001 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2019
Verified Review

Very dependable

We own a 2001 AWD v6 bought this vehicle with 60000 miles in 2011. It now has 180000 other than normal levels of maintenance been trouble free. Knock sensors and variable valve timing sensors have had to be replaced within the past couple of months.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
Javel J.
2001 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2019
Verified Review

Great vehicle!!

Will only pur base a Highlander from now on. Currently I have over 537,000 miles Ns no sign of getting old! This vehicle has been extremely reliable. There is no way I could have ever imagined this vehicle still running strong after so many miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
mike w.
2001 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2018
Verified Review

Best ever car!

After almost eighteen years of driving my “forever” car, it’s a bittersweet occasion buying a new one. Our Highlander is still running strong at 188,000 miles so we’re keeping it in the family. Can’t think of one negative thing to say. It’s been the perfect car for us from day one in every category. I would buy it again in a heartbeat!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZS
gravatar
ZEE S.
2001 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2018
Verified Review

Best vehicle ever

Although she is nearing her 18th birthday, my 2001 Highlander continues to be reliable and fun to drive. No major problems over the years and Michael's has kept her in great shape! My only complaint concerns the console between the front seats -- specifically I had to fight and argue to get the console I'd already paid for installed -- took about three months.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
Javel J.
2001 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2018
Verified Review

513,000+ miles!

What more can I say. My Highlander is running great even at such high mileage!! The car is running fine, no need for a new one when this one is running well. The routine maintenance items are all that is required to keep the car running well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MARIMAM K.
2001 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2017
Verified Review

Overall review

I am the initial owner of this 2001Hylander with 165k mi. I have maintained this car well on inside and outside. I paid $34k out the door for this 6v, leather pack, it has been well worth the money and paid itself back. I have taken it as far as Chicago and back 6x's w/o problems. No surprise problems with this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
LAWRENCE W.
2001 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2017
Verified Review

2001 Highlander is too good to pass on.

I have had this Highlander since the fall of 2001. It continues to serve us very well. With only 80,000 miles on it, I do not want to part with it. The only thing it lacks is a rear view camera which is certainly a great addition to all cars. So, someday I will upgrade to a new Toyota. Great cars!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZS
gravatar
ZEE S.
2001 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2017

Best car ever!

The only changes I'd make is an increase in MPG along with the addition of today's safety features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
Javel J.
2001 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2017

I have 478,000+ miles!

This is the event vehicle on the market. It is super reliable. If it ever stops running, I am getting another one!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZS
gravatar
ZEE S.
2001 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2017

Love my Highlander

Getting close to 130,000 miles, but still going strong. Comfortable, easy to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DOLL W.
2001 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2017

2001 Toyota Highlander

Great car (obviously, coming on 400K). Have loved driving it. it's getting a bit "shop worn", but I would recommend a Highlander to anyone
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
Javel J.
2001 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2016

447,100 miles and still going!

My mileage says it all. My car runs so smooth and is so dependable. It seems it could go for at least 200,000 more miles. When it needs too many repairs, I will definitely buy another Highlander.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Regina C.
2001 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2016

faithful

This car is now over 15 years old. I got it because it was the only one comfortable for my sore back. Hoping it lasts as long as I do! negative. .. no a.c. in back seat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
STEVEN B.
2001 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2016

2001 4wd 4cyl. Highlander

224,000 miles and still going strong. Unstoppable in the slippery stuff. Best vehicle ever.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TT
gravatar
Tim T.
2001 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2016

Love it!!!

Great vehicle!!! Has 240k on it and indigos of any problems with engine or transmission!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DOLL W.
2001 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2016

Highlander raves

I love my Highlander that now has 370,000 miles on it. It is looking a bit shabby but runs really well. It has been a joy to own and to drive. Would love to replace it with another, but the Highlander is now too big for my needs. Will keep driving it until they have to get me off the side of the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CHERYL M.
2001 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2015

Satisfied

Great vehicle, dependable, love the SUV as I am higher than a car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 23 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1320 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2225 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22368 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10814 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7654 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores