Style image original

2007
Toyota
Highlander

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

35 Reviews

Latest review 5 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car ever"

Perfect in every way but one; the backup lights are not sufficiently bright.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Highlander 2007 "

Most reliable car that I have owned.

Pros
Over a ten year period I have had minimal repairs. I feel safe in this car.

Cons
Only con is that it is now 10 yrs old. It lacks bells and whistles of newer models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great "

Best vehicle I ever bought. 147k miles and runs like new.

Pros
Maintain value forever.

Cons
Nnone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best vehicle "

I love my highlander. Very reliable runs fantastic too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great vehicle"

Bought this vehicle used in 2008. It has proved to be a reliable and comfortable car since the first day I had it.

Pros
Comfort and reliability. Had a couple of minor brake problems but other than that it has proved itself over the time I've had it. Good car in snow and ice, without winter treads,

Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Toyota Highlander"

During the past 10 years, I have driven this vehicle 117,000 miles over back roads and highways, off roads, beaches and towed my boat to fishing sites. Other than regular maintenance cost according to the Toyota manual, I have only had to buy four tires, one tail light and one head light. It has been a great vehicle, but I would like to have one of the newer models with backup cameras and other electronic features.

Pros
Problem free Sport mode - great for towing a boat Reasonable gas mileage Four wheel drive

Cons
Sound system No back up camera No GPS

Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"highlander"

I love my Highlander never a recall extremely reliable comfortable I am the person who carries loads for church functions garden club functions and great estate sales. And goes out to fine restaurants!!

Pros
Most versatile vehicle ever owned. Its like an old glove too comfortable to ever get rid of.

Cons
Needs better cup holder better soil resistant seat covers

Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2007 Highlander"

GREATT VEHICLE THAT i WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Pros
Good solid ride. Has given 9 + years of service since purchased used is 2008

Cons
Only issue now is with radio reception which has generally been pretty good.

Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it!!"

Awesome vehicle!!
Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best SUV "

Love my highlander

Pros
Great solid SUV

Cons
None

Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best ever"

Toyota has the very best cars. I have had 6 Toyota's and have been very satisfied completely.

Pros
Everything about their vehicles is great.

Cons
No cons

Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Toyota Highlander 2007 V6"

Great family car. I hardly go to the shop for maintenance except for oil change.

Pros
Spacious, no engine problems, quiet to drive. Great performance

Cons
1. Some signal lights on my dashboard (e.g. tire pressure) sometimes turns on even if there's no pressure problem. 2. It lasts long and takes a while to get a new car!

Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car, want to keep it forever!"

Overall, I am extremely satisfied W/this vehicle and wish it would last forever.

Pros
Comfortable and dependable and handles great in the snow.

Cons
I wish it got better gas mileage.

Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing Highlander "

I am so glad I drive this vehicle! It is very dependable and the design is perfect for my lifestyle.... I can fit stuff and people in with no problem!
Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My suv"

Best vehicle I ever owned

Pros
Everything about this sub is great.

Cons
None

Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Our 2007 Highlander"

We have driven our Highlander almost 140,000 miles and not a single thing has ever gone wrong with it. Because of all the "routine" maintenance, it is just like new ! ...best car we have ever had!

Pros
Very comfortable for road trips....easy to drive. Plenty of room in the back for camping stuff, suitcases, etc.

Cons
Can't think of any....

Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dependable.. and LOTS of room"

I use this vehicle to schlep... people, tile, furniture, mulch... you name it. I am thrilled with how comfortable it is to seat five and again how useful it is to carry "stuff"

Pros
Dependable, comfortable, great gas mileage, large capacity for cargo.

Cons
Cup holder between seats doesn't hold cups.. or cans, or bottles.

Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Toyota Highlander Never lets me down. Great in all weather conditions!!!"

The Best!!!
Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Toyota Highlander"

I've had my Toyota Highlander for 9 years and love it. When it is time to be replaced, it will be with another Highlander. The car has the third row which has come in very handy. The seats are movable enough to haul equipment, garden supplies, etc. with ease. It is a charm on snowery, icy roads in the winter and is good on gas. After 9 years i am just replacing the battery now, not because it needs it, I'm just being proactive. The vehicle is designed for ease in seeing traffic from every angle.

Pros
Ease in seeing traffic from every angle. Low maintenance. No rust after 9 years. 3rd row of seats. Plenty of room for hauling things. Good on gas. Nice design inside and out. Rides smooth. Good in wintery conditions.

Cons
Haven't found one yet.

Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Highlander"

Great car, I've had it since 2008 and put 100K miles on it. It's roomy and comfortable; never given me any problems in getting around in northeast winters. I don't know where I will go when it comes around to replacing it - but hopefully that is still a lot of years and miles away.
Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 35 in total