2007
Toyota
Highlander

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

39 Reviews

Latest review 18 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JD
Joseph D.
2007 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2018
07 Toyota Highlander
I really love my Highlander. It had a lot of room, it's comfortable and, stylish. It runs good, looks good, and has good power. It is durable and was made well.It has been a good value and has held it's value well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOELLEN R.
2007 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018
Totally reliable
I have a 2007 Highlander. It has been super reliable and a wonderful car to have. I have 136,000 miles on it now, and it still perks along just fine. The only discouraging thing is that certain repairs are pricey and apparently complicated to fix due to design details of that model. Thank goodness I don’t need to replace my spark plugs often. Very pricey repair!!!!

J.R.

Pros
Completely reliable over the years.

Cons
Some repairs pricey due to design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CANDY C.
2007 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018
Great
I love my highlander. It’s a reliable car and suits my needs. It has a lot of room for me and my family. I happy that it has good gas mileage because I love to go places. I’m very happy with the way it pulls my camper and kayak trailer

Pros
Most reliable car I’ve owned

Cons
That I will have to pay for a new one soon this one is 11 years old has 199000 miles on it still running strong

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Malcolm E.
2007 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2018
Love this SUV
I love my SUV. Very dependable and fun to drive. Room enough for kids in daycare to take on outings. Very sturdy. Love the look of it too. Always happy to drive my favorite vehicle. I would highly recommend this SUV
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MARILYN P.
2007 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2017
Best car ever
Perfect in every way but one; the backup lights are not sufficiently bright.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
FRANCES S.
2007 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2017
Highlander 2007
Most reliable car that I have owned.

Pros
Over a ten year period I have had minimal repairs. I feel safe in this car.

Cons
Only con is that it is now 10 yrs old. It lacks bells and whistles of newer models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SAM S.
2007 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2017
Great
Best vehicle I ever bought. 147k miles and runs like new.

Pros
Maintain value forever.

Cons
Nnone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Malcolm E.
2007 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2017
Best vehicle
I love my highlander. Very reliable runs fantastic too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gerald S.
2007 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2017
Great vehicle
Bought this vehicle used in 2008. It has proved to be a reliable and comfortable car since the first day I had it.

Pros
Comfort and reliability.
Had a couple of minor brake problems but other than that it has proved itself over the time I've had it.
Good car in snow and ice, without winter treads,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROBERT S.
2007 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2017
2007 Toyota Highlander
During the past 10 years, I have driven this vehicle 117,000 miles over back roads and highways, off roads, beaches and towed my boat to fishing sites. Other than regular maintenance cost according to the Toyota manual, I have only had to buy four tires, one tail light and one head light. It has been a great vehicle, but I would like to have one of the newer models with backup cameras and other electronic features.

Pros
Problem free
Sport mode - great for towing a boat
Reasonable gas mileage
Four wheel drive

Cons
Sound system
No back up camera
No GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RALPH AND PEGGY H.
2007 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2017
highlander
I love my Highlander never a recall extremely reliable comfortable I am the person who carries loads for church functions garden club functions and great estate sales. And goes out to fine restaurants!!

Pros
Most versatile vehicle ever owned. Its like an old glove too comfortable to ever get rid of.

Cons
Needs better cup holder better soil resistant seat covers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gerald S.
2007 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/18/2017
2007 Highlander
GREATT VEHICLE THAT i WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Pros
Good solid ride. Has given 9 + years of service since purchased used is 2008

Cons
Only issue now is with radio reception which has generally been pretty good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bob B.
2007 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2017
Love it!!
Awesome vehicle!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Malcolm E.
2007 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2017
Best SUV
Love my highlander

Pros
Great solid SUV

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SAM S.
2007 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2017
Best ever
Toyota has the very best cars. I have had 6 Toyota's and have been very satisfied completely.

Pros
Everything about their vehicles is great.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Carrol P.
2007 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2017
Toyota Highlander 2007 V6
Great family car. I hardly go to the shop for maintenance except for oil change.

Pros
Spacious, no engine problems, quiet to drive. Great performance

Cons
1. Some signal lights on my dashboard (e.g. tire pressure) sometimes turns on even if there's no pressure problem.
2. It lasts long and takes a while to get a new car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHARLEEN H.
2007 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2017
Great car, want to keep it forever!
Overall, I am extremely satisfied W/this vehicle and wish it would last forever.

Pros
Comfortable and dependable and handles great in the snow.

Cons
I wish it got better gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
ANNA MARIE D.
2007 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2016
Amazing Highlander
I am so glad I drive this vehicle!
It is very dependable and the design is perfect for my lifestyle.... I can fit stuff and people in with no problem!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SAM S.
2007 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2016
My suv
Best vehicle I ever owned

Pros
Everything about this sub is great.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MICHAEL F.
2007 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2016
Our 2007 Highlander
We have driven our Highlander almost 140,000 miles and not a single thing has ever gone wrong with it. Because of all the "routine" maintenance, it is just like new !
...best car we have ever had!

Pros
Very comfortable for road trips....easy to drive. Plenty of room in the back for camping stuff, suitcases, etc.

Cons
Can't think of any....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 39 in total