Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(87 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(87 Reviews)

CJ
gravatar
Curtis J.
2008 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic vehicle

Best car I have ever owned. Bought new from Toyota and still looks good and runs good at 162,000 miles. Plenty of power and comfortable, spacious interior are great features. I had no idea that I would keep this car so long, but it just keeps going like the Energized bunny.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
PAULETTE W.
2008 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2021
Verified Review

Toyota Highlander Sport - 2008

My first CSUV. I love it. It's fun to drive, and the turning ratio is a mind blower if you've been driving older cars. If I absolutely had to, I could drive off road with the snow feature. I can also switch to a manual transmission. I will most likely drive this till it dies, but when I have to replace it, I'm most likely going to buy another Highlander, unless I'm to old and have shrunk to much to drive a vehicle of this size. I sure hope not.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
RAY A.
2008 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2021
Verified Review

Reliable auto

The Highlander is bulletproof. Keep up with the maintenance and with a small repair here and there, you are easily going to get 180k out of your car. Things might start popping up at around 100k, like water pump or struts but it's an engine and engines break down/need parts. Bottom line. If you want a vehicle that will last a long time with minimal up keep costs, the highlander is for you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DAVID H.
2008 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2021
Verified Review

Best Out of 37 New and Used Vehicles I Have Owned

I bought this vehicle in 2011. It had over 43,000 miles on it. Now it has more than 146,000 miles on it. This car is Toyota's XLE Highlander model and is very well appointed. It runs so good that I like it better than the new ones I have test driven. So...I think I will just drive it a while longer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Janet H.
2008 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2021
Verified Review

Best SUV

Expendable nice looking handles like a dream . Best vehicle ive ever owned. Id buy it again if i could afford it.Its roomy and very good on trips. I bought it new and my friend liked mine so much she bought one new
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
Jerry D.
2008 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Our Highlander has been our real workhorse. Its AWD and that has been very helpful when needed. Its very comfortable for long trips and has the extra room when needed for luggage or a run to the home improvement store. Great vehcle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
Ann D.
2008 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
Verified Review

Toyota Highlander

The only bad thing I can say about Toyota Highlanders is that I don't have the funds to purchase a new one....and the there are no used ones with low mileage because they are driven till over 200,000 miles..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
Cecilia M F.
2008 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2020
Verified Review

2008 Highlander

Love my car. Reliable performance, comfortable ride. Utilize car to transport family and friends as well as my dogs in the back. Comfortable seating for everyone. With the seats down I am able to transport large items.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NC
gravatar
NADINE C.
2008 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/10/2020
Verified Review

2008 Highlander

We got it from a lease turn-in and I have been the primary driver. Being older I feel safe in it. I have had only minor issues with it. Two batteries replaced, the alternator replaced, the tires replaced and just recently some electrical work done. It has high mileage since I drive a lot and I want a newer one with all the bells and whistles so I may trade it in for a newer one. I have been the driver for several road trips with friends. It is roomy, comfortable and holds lots of cargo. The one drawback is that it doesn’t get good gas mileage. It is better on the highway than in town driving through
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
Jerry D.
2008 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2020
Verified Review

Very happy with our Highlander.

Our Highlander is dependable, comfortable, nice to drive, gets the job done for us. Economical too. It has been a very good purchase. We have AWD and that has been a plus also. The size is right for most all errands too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DAVID H.
2008 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
Verified Review

The Best Car I Have Ever Owned

I have owned this 2008 Highlander since 2011. When I bought it the odometer read over 41,000 miles. Before this car I have owned more than 30 cars over a 40+ year period. This is my third Toyota. All three have been very good cars, but this is the best. Most of the cars I have bought over the years were new when I bought them. I have owned Plymouths, Fords, Chevys, Dodges, Volkswagens, Pontiacs and an MG. Non of these cars has served me as well as my 2008 Toyota Highlander XLE.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SCOTT G.
2008 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
Verified Review

2008 never an issue

Reliable suv. Not one major issue ever. All just routine maintenance, a couple batteries, and buying snow tires for it. This is our 3rd Toyota and their reliability has been the reason for sticking with this brand. Will get another Highlander if ever buying another suv.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
Jerry D.
2008 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
Verified Review

Very good vehicle

Our Highlander is a real get things done, comfortable vehicle. The AWD has been very helpful when we encounter snow or difficult roadways. The extra cargo space is great. We've really enjoyed our Highlander.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MISCHA M.
2008 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
Verified Review

Reliable

Reliable and Powerful smooth engine. Gas mileage isnt bad. Lots of room. 3rd row is great. Very quiet on highway. Leather seats hold up well. It has 135000 miles and drived like it was new. No rattles at all.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
Tina H.
2008 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2020
Verified Review

Love it

Have been driving Highlander’s since 2001, thus is second one and probably will get another in the future!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TONI B.
2008 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/17/2020
Verified Review

2008 Highlander

Brought this vehicle from CarMax in 2/2020 and it have had 3 major repairs on this vehicle and a full change of filters that still had 2008 filter s in different compartment that needed replace. I like the view of seating higher up in a vehicle. Yes it has lots of room inside vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
Alex S.
2008 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Verified Review

Fantastic car

I've got 175K miles and no major repairs, just maintenance. The hybrid battery was guaranteed for 100K but still operating although MPG has dipped some since new. No new brakes (use the braking gear a lot) or shocks have been needed either. Both original. One of my best cars ever.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AT
gravatar
ALAN T.
2008 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2020
Verified Review

Great SUV

I have owned my 2008 Highlander since 2012. It has been one of the best vehicles I have owned. It has been trouble free and only needed require maintenance. I have used it to tow my utility trailer and it easily tows the trailer and whatever load I put on it. It has been such a great vehicle that I kept it for my daily driver and bought my wife a 2018 Highlander. Both wonderful vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Janet H.
2008 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2020
Verified Review

Love my Highlander

Dependable like the hieight to get in and out. good ride also style is great. If i get another vehicle it would be anothe Toyota Highlander. I have 120,000.000 miles and so far only got new tires. This vehicle's 4 wheel drive really got me yhrough the snow and is stable on Ice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BILLY G.
2008 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/09/2020
Verified Review

Our Highlander!

Car has been very dependable! Two minor issues since purchase; steering is not very responsive, and the brake pedal travel is too much before braking starts! Ride is great, gas mileage very good! Very pleased!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 87 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2238 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10819 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7659 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores