Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18 Reviews)

KW
KATHLEEN W.
2011 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2022
Verified Review

I love this car

My car is 11 years old. It is time to trade it but I don’t want to. It is very reliable, with no surprise non-starts. It is comfortable and spacious. I can haul all the kids friend with the third seat. I suppose I will have have to get a new car soon. Another Highlander?!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ANITA B.
2011 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/06/2021
Verified Review

My SUV

I will always keep a Highlander, love it so much and have had it since 2011. Haven't had any major issues, but I keep it maintain by the dealers. And it is also great for a large party and good on gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Rosie M.
2011 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2019
Verified Review

Love My Toyota!

I chose the Toyota Highlander because of Toyota's reputation for building reliable vehicles. My Toyota Highlander is a wonderful family vehicle. It has been very reliable and has lots of space for my family. There are different features that accommodate children and I love the lock feature for windows and doors to protect little ones.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DEBORAH M.
2011 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2019
Verified Review

Love my Highlander

I like everything about my Toyota Highlander- how it looks and the many features it has (BlIzzard Pearl color, AWD, 4 leather captain seats -heated in the front, third row bench). It is very dependable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MARY W.
2011 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2018
Verified Review

Love Love Love my Highlander

I just love my highlander...it is reliable...I feel safe driving...it fits like a glove...my seats are heated for the winter and AC is a dream in the summer...I treated my highlander to 4 new beautiful tires and new brakes/pads because I am a sales road rep driving to 40 customers a day...I feel at home as this suv is my office! So thankful for my highlander!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
KATHRYN W.
2011 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2018
Verified Review

2011 highlander

pleasure to drive all 150,000 miles to date. looking forward to the next 150,000 miles in my 2011 Highlander. Pleasure to drive all 150,000 miles to date. looking forward to the next 150,000 miles in my 2011 Highlander.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
Robert F.
2011 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2018
Verified Review

Love it

We bought our Highlander new in 2011 from Don Wood and have been very happy with it. It rides nice and hasn’t had much done to it, outside of regular maintenance. It has been a great vehicle for us.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
STEPHEN D.
2011 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2017
Verified Review

Excellence

Our Highlander is not only a pleasure to drive but but is trouble free as well. Our first one we had for12 years and over 180 thousand miles on it without any issues and my wife didn't want to trade it in but I wanted her to have a newer model.. Gas mileage is also a factor as it does very well for a vehicle of its size and comfort.We will eventually get another one some day.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JEFF L.
2011 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/20/2017
Verified Review

Reliable vehicle

Fits our family and luggage! this is my 4th Toyota vehicle, love Toyota!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DARYL D.
2011 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2016

2011 toyota highlander

two words cover it completely LOVE IT two cover itt completely. LOVE IT!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JOHN D.
2011 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/05/2016

Toyota Highlander

I have had very good reliable service from this vehicle. The brakes could be better but it is otherwise a top quality vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
BRYAN D.
2011 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2016

Great reliability

Pros: I get about 27 mpg highway on flat ground fully loaded with 5 people and gear. 6 cyl has excellent power and this thing wants to run! Set the cruise control on 75 in Wyoming and it just hums. Quiet interior. Cons: the entire back end folds down which is great but it's kind of clunky in its execution in that you can't make it flat back there. It's an incline all the way to the front seat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AK
gravatar
ALEXANDER K.
2011 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2016

I really enjot this vehicle and it serves the many purposes I have for it.

The Highlander is a great SUV that rides quiet well on a Camry chassis as opposed to other SUV's on a truck chassis. I prefer it over the newer models and will have a difficult time searching for another SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WF
gravatar
WILLIAM F.
2011 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2016

Highlander

I drove to Virginia to get the car with the color and all wheel drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LINDEN C.
2011 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2016

Excellent Vegicle

This is the third Highlander I have owned. Bought the very first one and upgraded in 2005 for my second one. This 2011 version is a totally superior ride and I love it. Toyota make such continuous progress in improving their products. And quality is absolutely Number ONE!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JESSICA V.
2011 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2015

Best SUV

My husband and I attended the SF auto show in CA in 2010 while we still lived in the Bay Area. The first vehicle I spotted was the Highlander. I got in it and to my delight, found it to be the perfect size for my limited height which is 5 feet. I found the visibility to be great and the ability to adjust the seat so I could reach the pedals and look over the front end just right. So in 2011, we went to our local dealer and to our delight, they had the exact one we had built on line. We now live in WA state and the vehicle serves us well with the different seasons we get here. We have every intention of keeping this vehicle for a long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
Gilbert B.
2011 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2015

Consistent performance for the long run

We have been extremely pleased with our Highlander. This is the second one we have owned. We would rate it highly in every category.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JESSICA V.
2011 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2015

Best vehicle for a short person

I gravitated to the 2011 Highlander when we attended the auto show in SF. Loved it right away especially for the fact that at 5 feet, I could sit comfortably, reach the pedals and see out all the windows. We did eventually buy one and love driving it and taking it on long trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 18 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2238 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22412 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10819 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7658 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores