2011
Toyota
Highlander

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88
4.9
(16 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RM
Rosie M.
2011 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
Love My Toyota!
I chose the Toyota Highlander because of Toyota's reputation for building reliable vehicles. My Toyota Highlander is a wonderful family vehicle. It has been very reliable and has lots of space for my family. There are different features that accommodate children and I love the lock feature for windows and doors to protect little ones.

Cons
Nothing negative about this vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DEBORAH M.
2011 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019
Love my Highlander
I like everything about my Toyota Highlander- how it looks and the many features it has (BlIzzard Pearl color, AWD, 4 leather captain seats -heated in the front, third row bench). It is very dependable.

Pros
All of the above!

Cons
No floor space in front for my purse.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MARY W.
2011 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2018
Love Love Love my Highlander
I just love my highlander...it is reliable...I feel safe driving...it fits like a glove...my seats are heated for the winter and AC is a dream in the summer...I treated my highlander to 4 new beautiful tires and new brakes/pads because I am a sales road rep driving to 40 customers a day...I feel at home as this suv is my office! So thankful for my highlander!

Pros
Reliable
Easy to drive
Still Runs like a dream

Cons
Want a remote starter-I do not have one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KATHRYN W.
2011 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018
2011 highlander
pleasure to drive all 150,000 miles to date. looking forward to the next 150,000 miles in my 2011 Highlander. Pleasure to drive all 150,000 miles to date. looking forward to the next 150,000 miles in my 2011 Highlander.

Pros
interior space and comfort and versatility

Cons
not a sporty/performance driver

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2011 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2018
Love it
We bought our Highlander new in 2011 from Don Wood and have been very happy with it. It rides nice and hasn’t had much done to it, outside of regular maintenance. It has been a great vehicle for us.

Pros
I have recommended it to all of my friends.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
STEPHEN D.
2011 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2017
Excellence
Our Highlander is not only a pleasure to drive but but is trouble free as well. Our first one we had for12 years and over 180 thousand miles on it without any issues and my wife didn't want to trade it in but I wanted her to have a newer model.. Gas mileage is also a factor as it does very well for a vehicle of its size and comfort.We will eventually get another one some day.

Pros
comfort, handling,gas mileage,and just plain fun

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JEFF L.
2011 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2017
Reliable vehicle
Fits our family and luggage! this is my 4th Toyota vehicle, love Toyota!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DARYL D.
2011 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2016
2011 toyota highlander
two words cover it completely LOVE IT




two cover itt completely. LOVE IT!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JOHN D.
2011 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2016
Toyota Highlander
I have had very good reliable service from this vehicle. The brakes could be better but it is otherwise a top quality vehicle.

Pros
fun pleasure to drive. drove it across the USA when purchased it and it was a dream.

Cons
brakes a weak area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BRYAN D.
2011 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2016
Great reliability
Pros: I get about 27 mpg highway on flat ground fully loaded with 5 people and gear. 6 cyl has excellent power and this thing wants to run! Set the cruise control on 75 in Wyoming and it just hums. Quiet interior.

Cons: the entire back end folds down which is great but it's kind of clunky in its execution in that you can't make it flat back there. It's an incline all the way to the front seat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
ALEXANDER K.
2011 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2016
I really enjot this vehicle and it serves the many purposes I have for it.
The Highlander is a great SUV that rides quiet well on a Camry chassis as opposed to other SUV's on a truck chassis. I prefer it over the newer models and will have a difficult time searching for another SUV.

Pros
As stated above, a great SUV that handles like a Camry.

Cons
None other than the design was changed and I do not like the appearance of the newer models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
WILLIAM F.
2011 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2016
Highlander
I drove to Virginia to get the car with the color and all wheel drive.

Pros
Drive

Cons
Miles per gallon of gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LINDEN C.
2011 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2016
Excellent Vegicle
This is the third Highlander I have owned. Bought the very first one and upgraded in 2005 for my second one. This 2011 version is a totally superior ride and I love it.
Toyota make such continuous progress in improving their products. And quality is absolutely Number ONE!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
JESSICA V.
2011 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2015
Best SUV
My husband and I attended the SF auto show in CA in 2010 while we still lived in the Bay Area. The first vehicle I spotted was the Highlander. I got in it and to my delight, found it to be the perfect size for my limited height which is 5 feet. I found the visibility to be great and the ability to adjust the seat so I could reach the pedals and look over the front end just right. So in 2011, we went to our local dealer and to our delight, they had the exact one we had built on line. We now live in WA state and the vehicle serves us well with the different seasons we get here. We have every intention of keeping this vehicle for a long time.

Cons
Cant see GPS screen if sun hits the dash. Side mirrors limit vision when turning into tight areas but only for a short person.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gilbert B.
2011 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2015
Consistent performance for the long run
We have been extremely pleased with our Highlander. This is the second one we have owned. We would rate it highly in every category.

Pros
Extremely pleased with the vehicle. Resale has been a huge plus with us.

Cons
Vehicles across the board are expensive. New vehicles are becoming more than the average person can afford.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
JESSICA V.
2011 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2015
Best vehicle for a short person
I gravitated to the 2011 Highlander when we attended the auto show in SF. Loved it right away especially for the fact that at 5 feet, I could sit comfortably, reach the pedals and see out all the windows. We did eventually buy one and love driving it and taking it on long trips.

Pros
The visibility factor, the seats are comfortable, the controls are easy to use.

Cons
My husband needed a bit more head room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 16 reviews