Style image original

2013
Toyota
Highlander

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5

24 Reviews

Latest review about 2 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Toyota highlander"

I have had very good luck with this vehicle so far... Unlike the crappy service at rte 44 Toyota, Tophams is the best, that’s why I go here.. Thanks tophams

Pros
Preformance, reliability, great vehicle

Cons
Not happy with Toyota dealership. Rte 44

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A great car "

Top quality. Reliable. Great storage. Good performance. Very good road car. Good looking.

Pros
A superb vehicle. Toyota thinks of just about everything. Comfortable. Great road car. Outstanding storage. Top quality.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/25/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5"

Excellent

Pros
Excellent

Cons
N A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/06/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Highlander "

I purchased my demo vehicle new from the dealer with a few miles on it. I have back issues and the seating has been very comfortable. I've had no issues other than normal maintenance. I drive a lot and have just over 74,000 miles so it's been put to the test. It also proved very safe when I was rear ended by a Doudge Ram going around 50 miles per hour. All safety features responded correctly and the major force of the impact was absorbed as expected. I love the interior space. Backseat is roomy for tall people. Third seat is for kids only. Overall interior quality is very good. I've driven Mercedes for many years so I'm very spoiled to "that ride" and I was pleasantly surprised how nice this car rode on long trips.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/05/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Highlander"

Good pick up, few repairs, very comfortable. Still love the way it drives. Hope to have it for many more years to come. Expected better mileage per gallon.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/15/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 Highlander"

We have been exceptionally pleased with our Highlander. We are "snowbirds" and drive the car to Arizona each year. While in Arizona we are also very pleased with the car -gas mileage is above what they say the "average" would be. We take the car in for servicing on a timely basis as required. Should we have any questions regarding service while we are in Arizona we are comfortable to seek advice from our knowledgeable contact at Foothills Toyota. We have been pleased with the minor service done at Alexander Toyota in Yuma Arizona. Our Highlander is truly "a keeper."
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/12/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Super vehicle"

This is a great car. We had owned a 2009 Highlander and it was great also. The mileage is about 27 in summer and 24 in winter. We put lots of miles on our cars every year, above 20K so our vehicles get a lot of road miles on them. This car rides nice and is comfortable. We have never had a maintenance issue with this car and it has nearly 85K miles on it now. We bought it new. Yes, we would buy this car again.

Pros
Handles great, looks good, lots of room for cargo, easy to get into and out of.

Cons
No electronics jacks in the second seat area, steering wheel heat not an option, 3rd row seating not easy to get into. Should have left it out as an option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/08/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dependable vehicle"

My 2013 Toyota Highlander has 40,000 miles and has not had any repairs since I bought it new. Routine maintenance is all I have had done.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/29/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dawn Cameron's Highlander"

I have had my 2013 Toyota Highlander for almost four years; it's a great card! I Love my Toyota Highlander!

Pros
leg room front seat and back seat

Cons
I wish it had a charging unit for the back seat;

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/09/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car I have ever owned!"

I love my Highlander! It has everything I need and some things I don't probably too. Love the sear warmers! Used the snow button this year and had no problem driving in the snow. It is very comfortable and handles well. Just the right size for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/08/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"owner"

the perfect vehicle

Pros
easy to drive and reliable in snow and ice, its AWD

Cons
rattles in back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/25/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this car!"

This is our second Highlander. They are great riding vehicles. We have had low or no maintenance on either one and we put a lot of miles on our cars. We average about 23K per year. Gas mileage is on average about 25mpg. There is plenty of room in each seat unless you use the 3rd row seat. That only allows for small children and is not easy to get them into or out of. Don't recommend using that seat at all. There is plenty of room for packing your family outing or grocery items. The car handles very well. Can come with enough gadgets for most people needing those things and maybe too many for those who just want a plain cockpit area. Was thinking of getting our 3rd Highlander but don't like the body style this year so will wait to see what next year brings or just keep this one till it gives up the ghost which should be several years if it keeps going like it has.

Pros
Good gas mileage for size of car. Comfort and ride are great. Easy to drive all day. Has lots of power on the road. Plenty of storage both up front and in rear. Plenty of leg room in front seats. Leg room is good in back seat for young children and pre-teens, but not too uncomfortable for adults for short trips. Love these cars!

Cons
Rear seats front to back length is too short for adults on a long drive but OK for about town. Don't get the car with the large tires as the ride is not as comfortable. Don't use the 3rd row seat as there is no room in that area. There really doesn't seem to be too many cons about this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/04/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Toyota Highlander 2913"

Great SUV . Runs smooth & comfortable

Pros
Runs smooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/31/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2913 Highlander"

I love my car. It is the best Grandma car I could have. There is plenty of room and the DVD player is the best babysitter to have during our travels.10
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/05/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Owning a Highlander"

I love my Highlander. It handles well in all weather conditions and is a comfortable car to drive.

Pros
Sirus radio Handles well in all weather A lot of room for all passengers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/17/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Highlander"

Nothing to complain about. It's roomy, comfortable and a nice car to drive. Passengers are very comfortable. Room for the dog, luggage and passengers OR just the two of us.

Pros
Great vehicle, reliable, comfortable, nice looking

Cons
Gas mileage could be better Liked the body style and size of the 2006 Highlander better. It was plenty roomy and more fun to drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/18/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It's the only vehicle I will drive."

Feels like a million bucks and looks even better. The books help when I forget something and are so easy to use. Drives like a dream.

Pros
Everything about it.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/23/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 toyota highlander limited "

I totally LOVE this car - it's the best car I've ever owned! Between the remote start, push button start, sun roof, navigation, heated seats, push button lift gate, Sirus and the features go on and on.....I LOVE it!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/02/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My 2013 Highlander"

I am very pleased with this automobile, it is handsome, reliable, runs so smooth that sometimes I have had to get back to the car and turn off the engine after parking it. It runs so quiet it is easy to leave running.

Pros
The car runs smooth, quietly, functions reliably, is attractive seems to be roomy enough for four people with our two dogs in the way back.

Cons
The drivers compartment seems a little close, making buckling in cumbersome.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/20/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"toyota highlander lmtd"

attractive...comfortable...safe.....nice interior ....drives well..good power..gas mileage not bad..travels well....nice features available

Pros
night lighting...handling and power..comfort...dealership and salesman gr8...one reason I continue to buy from my man BEN

Cons
haven't found anything have dislike or problem with yet in 3 months..had 2013 also and liked it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 24 in total