Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(50 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(50 Reviews)

LM
Linda M.
2013 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2022
Verified Review

Love this car!

Lots of space for luggage, empty bottles to return, Christmas trees etc. Seats especially driver’s are really comfortable. Rear seat can be challenging for adults to climb into, but fine for kids. I like riding above the traffic so I have a better view of the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VR
gravatar
Vincent R.
2013 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2021
Verified Review

13 Highlander SE

Great run about vehicle that’s great on gas a very peppy V6 engine. Fully loaded for being the SE level. Navigation, third row seat, excellent AC cooling. Just had a set of Michelin tires installed, this vehicle rides so much better now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
Chris M.
2013 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2021
Verified Review

2013 Highlander Review

It is a GREAT vehicle. Spacious front seat for a person of height, like myself. It is reliable and dependable. I hope Toyota doesn't "tinker" with newer models too much because when it is time to purchase a new Highlander I want it to be as comfortable and reliable as the 2013 model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
Daryl E.
2013 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2021
Verified Review

Proud Toyota Owner

We had a Camry and a Honda Accord. Needed a vehicle with more Room. the highlander fit the bill. Now my three grand boys enough room to play, ride and not feel like they don’t have space. I would buy again
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CHRISTINE D.
2013 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/24/2021
Verified Review

Love it, but disappointed 😔

Next to my Ford Explorer that was totaled, my Highlander is my most favorite vehicle for comfort and functionality. Even after 100,000 miles it still feels good driving it. The disappointment comes in that it has started burning oil like crazy and after taking to our trusted mechanic to find out why I found out Toyota had a faulty design in this particular engine (I have a 4cyl) and they have even had a class action law suit filed against them for it. I am now faced with either putting in a new engine or getting another vehicle. 😭
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JENNIFER C.
2013 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
Verified Review

Best car ever!!

I absolutely love my 2013 Highlander. It is a great car and has held up extremely well. I have 165,000 miles on it and it still looks brand new on the inside and out. The 2013 Highlander has great features, which unfortunately they took out in later models, which really upsets me. For example, in the second row you can have two captain seats with a third seat storing right in the console of the car making it very convenient to pop in, if needed. The third road went up does not leave much trunk space at all, but it’s convenient to have when needed. The material for the seats is the best I’ve ever seen! It’s like a microfiber and wipes clean no matter what gets on it. My seats look brand new in my car seven years old. I love this car so much that I don’t know if I ever want to get rid of it. It gets great gas mileage as well, about 26 miles per gallon on the highway. I would highly recommend this car to anyone looking at getting an SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
Sue K.
2013 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2020
Verified Review

2013 Toyota Highlander

I bought my vehicle just prior to my retirement. We have six grandchildren and we all fit comfortably for those long rides to fun places. It has always been comfortable, dependable, and a fun four wheel drive vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
Patrice B.
2013 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2020
Verified Review

It's been great.

I have enjoyed owning my Highlander Hybrid. Except for changing its weird battery it has needed little service. Gas mileage has been disappointing except for major road trips, but still lots better than most SUVs of that size. We are about to buy a second Toyota.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
Kathy M.
2013 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
Verified Review

Toyota 2013

This is my third Toyota Highlander and I have told my husband Highlanders are the ONLY vehicle I will purchase in the future. They last long and are safe. Reliable and very easy to drive on both long trips or just to the market. They look good and Toyota service cannot be beat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VP
gravatar
VALERIE P.
2013 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/18/2019
Verified Review

The perfect car if it was more gas efficient

I love everything about this car except the mileage. It runs well, it durable, it hauls, it's comfortable, it has plenty of seating, it's versatile, it has great features, it looks good....but it guzzles gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JACQUES H.
2013 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/04/2019
Verified Review

Great car, no issues for the last 7 years

Very happy with my car, have great mechnical shop that take good care of my Highlander. Very Reliable & easy to drive. Great for traveling with enough space for luggage. 7 passengers seat makes it easy to have family and friends comfortable for traveling.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
Javel J.
2013 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2019
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle!!!

Most reliable car ever! Have just purchased my second one!! Would like a Lexus, but have found the Highlandeeso reliable, I would not want to try to own any other type of car. So, I will always get Toyota Highlanders!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MAKSIN S.
2013 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/08/2019
Verified Review

Decent SUV with its share of troubles

Highlander is considered the best midsize SUV on the market. While there is a lot of positives going for it I found several things that made me decide nit to get another one next. First of all is woeful fuel economy, I drive highwats a lot and it is still often less tha 16mpg - no good, second is terribke brakes that perform very bad is wet weather. Even after I changed tires and rotors the performance is marginally better and it take a mile to stop. Tiny and crappy nav screen really sucks. Oh and the quality of the interior with little things breaking here and there is just final nail in this coffin. Not goid enough Toyota!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LJ
gravatar
LINDA J.
2013 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2019
Verified Review

My Highlander is the BEST!!!

I love this car. It looks good, is very comfortable, and handles like a dream. It is so versatile too. I can use it to carry up to seven people, or lots of cargo like furniture, bikes, luggage, kayaks, or 20 bags of bark for my yard. It is my favorite vehicle ever!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RN
gravatar
REZA N.
2013 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2019
Verified Review

My 2013 Highlander

This vehicle currently has over 100K miles. I drive it everywhere and often. It still drives like new and cost little to maintain. It is very reliable and has the room I need to carry everything. Great job Toyota!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MARSHALL R.
2013 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2019
Verified Review

A fan of Toyota Highlanders

As of now, we have previously owned 2 Highlanders (2007, 2013); presently we own 2 more Highlanders (2013, 2016). I have never been more pleased with the safety, reliability, performance, and quality I see with these vehicles! The 2007 Highlander, our first, is presently owned by our daughter and son-in-law--it has well over 200,000 miles, and is "running like a top". My wife and her mother were "rear-ended" on a highway...an accident that "totaled" the vehicle, yet both women came out of that accident with minimal injuries. The two we are presently driving are both quite fun to drive...I don't think I will drive anything else!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HB
gravatar
HOLLY B.
2013 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2019
Verified Review

Complete package

We've owned our vehicle for 6 years so far an plan on keeping it for many many years to come. It has been wonderful to drive. We picked it for its superior safety rating and truly enjoy the flexibility it provides our growing family with the 3rd row seating. Very dependable. Great value for the vehicle, it's exactly what our family needed dependability, functional, safety and style. My only complaint would be the limited trunk space while using the third row, I wish it was a few inches deeper. Other than that we have been very happy with our highlander. Excellent family vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DOUGLAS B.
2013 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2019
Verified Review

A great suv

It’s a great suv....I’ve had 2 jeeps, a Lexus and mountaineer and this is the best suv I’ve had...I’ve put a lot of miles on it and it has performed great...I drive a lot in winter conditions and feel very confident in how it handles in tough conditions. I would like the sun roof to be larger for summer driving. Not many complaints.:....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GR
gravatar
GREG R.
2013 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2019
Verified Review

Best cold weather vehicle

Comfort to the max!!! Cold weather package here in the snow is a definite+++! I have driven this vehicle all over the US/Canada. i have been in some very severs storms & the 4WD (on demand) works so well it is scary! You need to let the vehicle do what it was designed to do!!! Hard for me with to do with three 56 Chevrolets!@!! Ice! Snow. Rain it is a dream!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Ron R.
2013 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2019
Verified Review

Highlander Review

We like the Highlander and look to buy another. The reliability has been great. The car's appearance is good.The gas mileage is at 18 mph, over all. This is too low. The addition of a frt camera so that you can see the bumper would be good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 50 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2238 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10819 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7659 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores