Style image original

2010
Toyota
Highlander

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

15 Reviews

Latest review 3 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 10/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Dependable vehicle"

Comfortable ride. Lots of power. The only improvement is the gas mileage could be better.

Pros
Driving on the open road the Highlander is very comfortable.

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

This is my second Highlander and I love it. Will probably not buy any other type of car.

Pros
Easy to drive, lots of space

Cons
Price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/01/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Caution on recalls that are not honored"

The rear power hatch fails in many cases. They know this and the only fix is a replacement of the rear hatch instead of replacing a 25 cent screw.I will not buy another

Cons
They know about the rear power hatch and will not fix the issue

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/31/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love My Highlander Sport"

First Toyota I've ever owned & I love it. It is roomy (even the 3rd row seat), comfortable and easy to drive. Steering responds well and turning radius is tight. Plan to keep it for a long time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/24/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2010 Toyota Highlander"

I love this car! even at almost 7 years old I still get compliments on how great it looks. The car handles like a dream, very responsive, easy care , very smooth drive. This car was very easy for both my sick mother to get in and out of as well as my husband who was very sick as well and very tall! I would recommend this car again and again!

Pros
ease of access,reliability,overall styling, comfort, easy to drive, size,

Cons
cannot think of anything I do not like

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/10/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Vehicle of Choice"

This is my second Highlander. I plan on trading it in and purchasing my third in the next 12-18 months. It is roomy, comfortable, has many amenities, and drives well. Great had mileage!!!. I refuse to drive anything else.

Pros
Great vehicle, comfortable and reliable with many features.

Cons
Could make interior parts more durable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/16/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing "

This is the first Toyota I have purchased and it is amazing, I love the workmanship, the way the vehicle rides and great comfort.

Pros
Style, dependability, safety, color, comfort

Cons
heater ground wire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/07/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Experience! "

This vehicle is great! If you did not know the year model you would think it was a new vehicle! I love it.

Pros
It has lots of extra space.

Cons
I have none .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/03/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great vehicle!"

We bought our 2010 Highlander new. It has a 4 cyl. & front wheel drive. No major problems. The only problem it has is the door open warning light and courtesy light comes on when making a turn into a drive where the body may have to twist a little. Mostly only left turns. It's only slightly annoying for now. Not worth investigation. Otherwise, very comfortable seats, good cargo space, and reasonable gas mileage.

Pros
Very reliable and easy to enter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/28/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"You guys rock!"

I love my new car, never felt more at ease. Thank you for providing excellent customer service!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/07/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great vehicle!"

Our 4 cyl, FWD 2010 Highlander has never had a problem since we bought it new. The seats are very comfortable for long trips. The 4 cylinder engine has lots of power. Gas mileage has been 22/27, though we have gotten as much as 30 hwy.

Pros
Comfortable seats front and back. Good mileage for a vehicle this size. Plenty of power. Good ride.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/16/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Highlander"

I love my 2010 highlander. It is a beautiful suv . It is a limited and has a tow package. So we bought a trailer to go camping and it pulls just beautifully. Ihave taken it outcamping once myself and felt very comforable drivig it with the trailer on back. Such a joy to drive.

Pros
All good

Cons
No bad just great car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/09/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"highlander hybrid"

One of the most comfortable driving. The gas milage is not so great. My ford 150 4x4 v8. Gets better milage. Over all for long drives I now will use my truck. Highlander will be used in town drivin our camery is used for my wife to go back and forth to work
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/13/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Typical great Toyota vehicle"

Very happy with this vehicle two minor issues. The rear window wiper motor is very noisy. Dealer says it is normal. The vehicle should have 18" wheels as a minimum. I only have 17", the picture here is one with 19" wheels.

Pros
Reliabilty is always great with Toyota and Lexus vehicles

Cons
Wheel size, rear wiper motor noise. Steering could use more road fell.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/08/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Wonderful"

It was expensive but I got what I paid for! Very durable and reliable. Has a lot of room and very comfortable to travel in.

Pros
Space Features Style

Cons
Gas Cost

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 15 Review