2010
Toyota
Highlander

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

17 Reviews

Latest review 12 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LM
Levonne M.
2010 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/06/2018
Dependable and comfortable.
I bought my vehicle used. When I first saw it I had no intention to buy it. I thought it was ugly and hated the color! But knowing it was a very reliable vehicle that I believe is built to last is what convinced me to at least try it out. I loved how comfortable and quiet the ride was. Also loved the way it drove and handled. Had plenty of power. I really liked the interior and it’s features. Such as being able to convert the 2nd row captain chairs into a bench seat. Mine has the 3rd row seat which I did not think I needed but has come in handy several times now. When it is folded down there is a lot of cargo space which I do need.
Although I absolutely hate the color and looks of this vehicle. I have been very satisfied with my purchase. Dependability is what mattered most to me. And it has been that. It drives great in good and bad weather. It handles very well. Overall I am very satisfied with this SUV.

Pros
Very roomy, very comfortable. Pretty quiet ride. Decent gas mileage. Plenty of power, good steering and very reliable. Great cargo space. Wonderful on long drives. Very dependable.

Cons
Absolutely hate the color. Mine is the ugly gold. Looks a lot like a van then an suv. Lug wrench that comes with it does not fit the lungs on my wheels. The radio control knob does not work correctly. Do not like exterior style of vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DAN G.
2010 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
Excellent vehicle
Why would I trust my family in anything else? The best car I have ever owned. Extremely reliable, really good looking, plenty comfortable, my wife and I really enjoy driving this Highlander. I would definitely purchase another one.

Pros
Comfortable, reliable, looks fantastic

Cons
None, well maybe gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
TOM R.
2010 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/28/2017
Dependable vehicle
Comfortable ride. Lots of power. The only improvement is the gas mileage could be better.

Pros
Driving on the open road the Highlander is very comfortable.

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
karen m.
2010 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2017
Great car
This is my second Highlander and I love it. Will probably not buy any other type of car.

Pros
Easy to drive, lots of space

Cons
Price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
BOYD L.
2010 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/01/2017
Caution on recalls that are not honored
The rear power hatch fails in many cases. They know this and the only fix is a replacement of the rear hatch instead of replacing a 25 cent screw.I will not buy another

Cons
They know about the rear power hatch and will not fix the issue

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KATEY H.
2010 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2017
Love My Highlander Sport
First Toyota I've ever owned & I love it. It is roomy (even the 3rd row seat), comfortable and easy to drive. Steering responds well and turning radius is tight. Plan to keep it for a long time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SUSAN B.
2010 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2017
2010 Toyota Highlander
I love this car! even at almost 7 years old I still get compliments on how great it looks. The car handles like a dream, very responsive, easy care , very smooth drive. This car was very easy for both my sick mother to get in and out of as well as my husband who was very sick as well and very tall! I would recommend this car again and again!

Pros
ease of access,reliability,overall styling, comfort, easy to drive, size,

Cons
cannot think of anything I do not like

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
VERONICA B.
2010 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2017
Vehicle of Choice
This is my second Highlander. I plan on trading it in and purchasing my third in the next 12-18 months. It is roomy, comfortable, has many amenities, and drives well. Great had mileage!!!. I refuse to drive anything else.

Pros
Great vehicle, comfortable and reliable with many features.

Cons
Could make interior parts more durable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DANA W.
2010 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2017
Amazing
This is the first Toyota I have purchased and it is amazing, I love the workmanship, the way the vehicle rides and great comfort.

Pros
Style, dependability, safety, color, comfort

Cons
heater ground wire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WJ
Wilma J.
2010 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2017
Great Experience!
This vehicle is great! If you did not know the year model you would think it was a new vehicle! I love it.

Pros
It has lots of extra space.

Cons
I have none .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DONALD L.
2010 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2016
Great vehicle!
We bought our 2010 Highlander new. It has a 4 cyl. & front wheel drive. No major problems. The only problem it has is the door open warning light and courtesy light comes on when making a turn into a drive where the body may have to twist a little. Mostly only left turns.
It's only slightly annoying for now. Not worth investigation. Otherwise, very comfortable seats, good cargo space, and reasonable gas mileage.

Pros
Very reliable and easy to enter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GUINEVERE S.
2010 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2016
You guys rock!
I love my new car, never felt more at ease. Thank you for providing excellent customer service!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DONALD L.
2010 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2016
Great vehicle!
Our 4 cyl, FWD 2010 Highlander has never had a problem since we bought it new. The seats are very comfortable for long trips. The 4 cylinder engine has lots of power. Gas mileage has been 22/27, though we have gotten as much as 30 hwy.

Pros
Comfortable seats front and back. Good mileage for a vehicle this size. Plenty of power. Good ride.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VA
VERNON A.
2010 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2016
My Highlander
I love my 2010 highlander. It is a beautiful suv . It is a limited and has a tow package. So we bought a trailer to go camping and it pulls just beautifully. Ihave taken it outcamping once myself and felt very comforable drivig it with the trailer on back. Such a joy to drive.

Pros
All good

Cons
No bad just great car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DAVID F.
2010 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2016
highlander hybrid
One of the most comfortable driving. The gas milage is not so great. My ford 150 4x4 v8. Gets better milage. Over all for long drives I now will use my truck. Highlander will be used in town drivin our camery is used for my wife to go back and forth to work
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DAVID B.
2010 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2015
Typical great Toyota vehicle
Very happy with this vehicle two minor issues. The rear window wiper motor is very noisy. Dealer says it is normal. The vehicle should have 18" wheels as a minimum. I only have 17", the picture here is one with 19" wheels.

Pros
Reliabilty is always great with Toyota and Lexus vehicles

Cons
Wheel size, rear wiper motor noise. Steering could use more road fell.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
HOLLY B.
2010 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/08/2015
Wonderful
It was expensive but I got what I paid for! Very durable and reliable. Has a lot of room and very comfortable to travel in.

Pros
Space
Features
Style

Cons
Gas
Cost

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 17 Review