Style image original

2016
Toyota
Highlander

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

55 Reviews

Latest review 5 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Toyota higlander"

Excellent Suv,very reliable ,very safe vehicle , plenty of room for a 3 row suv..

Pros
Reliable ,very safe car.

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Unbelivable comfort/safety"

My 2016 is a great vehicle for everyone. Heavy and durable. Very comfortable with captains seating. Electronics abound. great airconditioning and sound system.

Pros
Extremely easy to drive

Cons
NO front sensors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful car "

We love ❤️ our Highlander it's very comfortable easy to drive holds the road very well in n winter. We just love it

Pros
It's all good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"love it!"

Love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Safe vehicle "

Enjoy driving n feel very safe in my car.

Pros
Comfortable, classy n carries lots of stuff including huge dog carrier.

Cons
Sun shines on the screen so it's difficult to see radio, backing up screen, n other info. Certain times the sun shines and reflects on the screen blinding driver only. Scary experience and should be reconfigured.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Highlander"

As usual excellent quality Toyota vehicle!

Pros
Nearly everything!

Cons
If passenger seat has sensor for Airbag system, why can't the navigation system sense a passenger and allow full access of all navigation functions.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Not sure what you want. "

The second row bench seat, great. THREE PEOPLE CAN SIT REASONABLY COMFORTABLE. Handy for all of our gear when traveling

Cons
Front seat console too large. I have large purses that do not fit in side. I liked the design of the 2011 Sienna. With it I could put my large purses on the floor in front of the console. I'm 5 foot tall Have seat up as far as it will go but outside Rearview mirror does partially block my vision, I talked with the service people but they could offer me no solution, I have to stretch my neck to make sure area is clear and be very careful.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Highlander"

Only have 2500 miles on it bit so far so good

Pros
Rides nice

Cons
Hoping for better gas mileage as it gets broke in

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/23/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
rating 0rating 0rating 0rating 0rating 0
"Great value "

Great ride with comfort to spare. Love the driving position and easy to reach controls.

Pros
What's not to like. Maybe mpg but that's all.

Cons
Would like at least 24 mph all the time on trips, but usually in the 22-23 range but guess that is ok

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/04/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Auto review"

The information is all below.

Pros
Love the ride and handling. Interiorr is great

Cons
Don't like the instrumentation. Doesn't have a digital readout of speed handy.Doesn't have a compass readout handy Has some strange readouts that I do not understand. And i am an engineer. The instrumentation looks like it was engineered by an amateur. I am very upset about that.also don't care for the auto windshield wipers. I would rather have the intermittent ones.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/14/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

You get what you pay for.

Pros
Great car

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/08/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best of the best"

Toyota number 10 by far sets the standard.

Pros
Comfort

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/10/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My 2016 Highlander is so comfortable and quiet, the two main reasons I went with the car brand - Toyota and this model, Highlander, plus I like the name."

I am 1,000 miles into the car and so far so good, the 2016 Highlander handles like a sedan, it runs so quiet and is very comfortable to drive. I do wish it had more power and got better mileage, maybe one day soon. I had the same SUV, 2011 and it was so good I upgraded.

Pros
It looks like a sports car and drives like one but is a SUV.

Cons
Needs to have more power - better mileage and easier access to USB ports and accessories.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/30/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic vehicle! "

This is the second Highlander Limited I've owned and wouldn't hesitate to buy another.

Pros
Great interior capacity and very good gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/15/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy car owner!"

I have driven a Toyota for forty years having owned ten! I have always had confidence in each vehicle whether it was a Tacoma, Tundra, Camry, or Highlander. This new Highlander has all the safety a senior driver should have to be safe not only for himself but others on the road.

Pros
Easy to drive!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/05/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I adore my highlander! "

I love everything about it. I love the comfort, the safety features, the room, the quiet, the huge moon roof, the tow feature the dealer service, absolutely everything! Didn't know what I was missing all these years.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Would love better gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/30/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Toyota Highlander - more than I expected"

I've had (2) Honda's recently which I loved. After checking into the Highlander at my husbands insistence I'm so glad he was right. The Toyota Highlander is comfortable, stylish, and everything I was looking for. It is perfect for my family and I'm looking forward to enjoying it for a while!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/29/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent car! "

I'm in love with my new Highlander! Very stylish and comfortable. Has all the bells and whistles!

Pros
Leather seats, dual heaters in front and a heater for rear seats. Lots of cup holders and storage, no key required to unlock/lock your car or to start it. I could just keep going..... It's just overall a great car.

Cons
Haven't found any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/26/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Highlander"

Extremely well designed solid vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/24/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My Highlander"

My Highlander is performing well; tech savvy design, comfortable ride
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 55 in total