Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(41 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(41 Reviews)

CP
gravatar
CAROL P.
2004 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2021
Verified Review

17 years & still running smoothly.

Love my 2004 Highlander. It hauls alot, lots of pep with V6 engine. Very little maintenance or repairs needed. Smooth handling. Many safety features for 2004. Got top of the line Limited & very happy overall. Sunroof replaced 3 times. Bad design.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
CAROL P.
2004 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2021
Verified Review

Very Satisfied Owner

My 17 year old Highlander has served me very well over the years. Only have 128,400 miles on it. Only minor repairs needed over that time. Still runs smoothly & quietly. Like the great visibility this car offers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
Tery D.
2004 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2021
Verified Review

Basically, my car experienced damage

2004 Toyota Highlander is ver spacious. Perfect for travel. I like driving, comfortably, it is really perfect for a family of (6) six. Perfect for groceries good for a month. That’s I love the most, the space.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ID
gravatar
Ian & Lori D.
2004 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2021
Verified Review

Tough, Comfortable and Reliable

My 2004 Highlander has served me well. My family has put some great miles on it and even towed a utility trailer with it. Despite being 17 years old I have no problems mechanically that warrants looking for a new vehicle yet. The rating below for features is a 5/6 only because I own a base model six cylinder and did not go for additional fancier add ins.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EN
gravatar
EDWARD N.
2004 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Verified Review

Workhorse car

Best reliable car we ever bought. Doesn’t rust. The seats fold down and allow a large cargo area for transportation of large bulky items. Not too bad on gas. You get a great view of the road when driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MARCIE L.
2004 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Verified Review

Highlander

This car is a workhorse. It’s a 2004 vehicle that is still getting 22 miles to the gallon. I’ve taken good care of and it continues to do everything I’ve asked her to do- from schlepping kids, car seats, wheelchairs and walkers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MARGRET T.
2004 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2019
Verified Review

It is the best vehicle I haave owned

The Highlander has been the best vehicle I have owned. It has good acceleration and plenty of room for cargo or people. It does the best in wet weather with good traction tires. Other than normal maintenance we have not had many major problems. It has done remarkably well for its age and mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DOUGLAS M.
2004 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/11/2019
Verified Review

Aging

Vehicle is great, wind/road noise irritating, quality built into car is great. Repairs expensive. Why do I need to write a novel? Its a great day in November, use a little rain, but overall a great month
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EN
gravatar
EDWARD N.
2004 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2019
Verified Review

Work horse

15 years old and works like a charm. Keep the oil changed and it purrs like a kitten. I would buy again only Toyota made the car too big for my needs so i will keep this one running for as long as I can.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FW
gravatar
Fred W.
2004 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2019
Verified Review

excellent

Excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent....take this question out to many characters needed!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
Asherah C.
2004 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2019
Verified Review

Love my car

I adore my car. It is 15 years old & has almost 200,000 miles. Too bad they made it about 20% larger a few years ago. If it were back to original size I would get a new one in a minute. Dont really have anything else to say but they wanted more words.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
Joseph D.
2004 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/29/2019
Verified Review

Toyota quality in question

Overall good light truck ,Great in snow ,Spirted driving not really its game .But Toyota has a rust problem living here in north east .Yearly have to wire brush rear drive housing support and suspension compounts .body it self good.Hard to clean under middle seats don't know why so little space meby gas tank ? Compounts like struts,water pump Airconditioner clutch and compressor don't last as long as my GM vehicles and very expensive to replace .Left tranny mount rotted away right not so bad after140.000 miles I expect more .have had 2 GM cars my hole life 56 now Pontiac replaced water pump after 285000 miles both cars and truck maintained according to manufactures service ,but I Chang Transmission fluid on Toyora every 30.000 miles like on my cars and flush out cooling system on truck same.Hate thes plastic lights on all new cars bring back the glass or a material that can take the sun and sand
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EN
gravatar
EDWARD N.
2004 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2019
Verified Review

2004 and still giving a great ride. Dependable car

Well made. Fair on fuel. Hope to have it for many more years. Miss the rear view camera the newer cars have but it is a really good car. The newer models are now three rows of seats and much larger. Not what we wanted.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DOUGLAS M.
2004 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2019
Verified Review

Highlander

Have had good luck with it. Parts are expensive though. My salesperson was excellent through out the sale and 15 years later, is still outstanding today. When we are ready for another new Toyota, we will call him.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Mark S.
2004 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2018
Verified Review

Damn good vehicle

Over the years I've owned Fords, Dodges, Pontiac, Chevrolet and the occasional oddball like an International Scout (which I loved) but this Highlander is my first Toyota and I have to say it is the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. With 230,000 miles it still handles well and drives like new. I get great gas mileage and the V-6 engine has plenty of giddy-up. It's fun to drive and I would not hesitate to take it cross country on a trip.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EN
gravatar
EDWARD N.
2004 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2018
Verified Review

Old dependable

Love this car. Wish it had some of the new bells and whistles but it is a workhorse and comfortable. The newer model is much larger and seats more people.i prefer the size we own. Nice paint job on the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Shari C.
2004 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/17/2018
Verified Review

Happycamper

My Toyota Highlander has been a greatly dependable car. I keep up with the service needs and have low mileage. My big complaint is that the paint they used on 2004 model I have is a single faced paint and has not held well. The engine is great but the paint is flat and coming off the hood. Will need to look into getting it painted if I plan to keep it as it is looking shabby. It was garaged for at least 2 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DOROTHY D.
2004 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2018
Verified Review

Best car reliablity ever is a Highlander 2004

In 14 years I have replaced tires, battery, headlight. Oil changes and replacement of belts as a proactive decision has made this car reliable to a fault. Drives in snow effortlessly .looks good even after 14 years
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
LEWIS G.
2004 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2018
Verified Review

Toyota Highlander 2004

Bought this SUV in summer 2001, Today is 1/1/2018. Enen thought I scraped it a few times, it has only needed 1 major operational repair: Rear suspension repair.I do get registrar service at Bourne's in South Burlington, VT. This vehicle has been nothing short of fantastic. I have never kept a vehicle this long and I am not yet willing to trade it in.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Carrie B.
2004 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2017
Verified Review

Reliable

Great car I have had it since 2004
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 41 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2226 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22387 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores