2018
Toyota
Highlander

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83
4.8
(24 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MH
MAGGIE H.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
Best SUV made. Easy to drive, comfortable and good gas mileage.
Toyota outdid themselves when they majestically put the high-end motor into a slick body. A car to be proud to drive and ENJOY. Plan on enjoying this remarkable vehicle for years to come. Try one and you will see how terrific the car is.

Pros
The entire package

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
ED H.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/16/2019
Learning curve
Still getting used to differences from other older cars. Some new items not as good as older ones
Temperature hard to find for passengers. No side option for window visor. Smooth ride, great mileage.

Pros
Mileage good, easy to drive

Cons
Too many features. Limited storage. Passenger seat control could be better. Used to be able to see temp and compass in rear vu we mirror

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GN
GERARD N.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019
Love my Highlander
Enjoy driving this vehicle a lot. Still learning and discovering the many features in this vehicle. Only thing I dislike is the 8 speed automatic which tends to shift a lot when going uphill. The manual shift make do when I’m going uphill.

Pros
Comfort, styling, included features in my vehicle

Cons
Automatic transmission tends to shift a lot going uphill

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KENNETH D.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2018
2018 Highlander
We have had the vehicle for about a week after ending a lease on a RAV4. It is a sweet ride, has all the bells and whistles that you could want. We would recommend it for those interested in a SUV of this size.

Pros
Comfortable.
Toyota safety equipment.
Really sharp style.

Cons
Have only had for a week, no Cons found yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
ED H.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/21/2018
Good vehicle
I m adjusting from a 2006 4 wheel drive car to the AND car. Hope it does well in winter. Car actually has too many features. No it sure i need some of them. Still learning how to use some. Don t like the temp reading place, comp ass is n it easy to u se

Pros
Back up camera, cruise control system,

Cons
Wipers only 2 speeds, temperature, compass in hard to read location for passengers to see. Low beams poor covera ge.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAMES M.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018
NEW 2018 HIGHLANDER LIMITED
THE NEW HIGHLANDER HAS SO MANY FEATURES THAT WE HAVE NOT FIGURED THEM ALL OUT YET, WE KNOW THE VALUE OF OUR DOLLAR AND FEEL WITH ALL THAT THE HIGHLANDER HAS IT WAS WELL WORTH OUR MONEY AND WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS VEHICLE AND PARKER TOYOTA TO ANY ONE THAT IS CONSIDERING PURCHASING A NEW VEHICLE.

Pros
IT HAS SO MANY FEATURES THAT WE LIKE TO LIST THEM ALL ON A SINGLE REVIEW WOULD BE IMPOSSABLE

Cons
HAVENT FOUND ANY YET

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SUZANNE H.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018
Love My Toyota Highlander Hybrid
I still have a lot of features to learn, but my sales rep, Erik Hicks, took the time to instruct me on as many as I could handle in one sitting. I know I can go back to him if I need more help. The car drives like a dream, I used to hate driving, but now I look forward to an excuse to go somewhere because sitting in this car and driving it is so pleasurable that I can't wait to drive it. I highly recommend the hybrid and luxury features to anyone considering a new car. I feel like a queen driving it, and it has seating for 8 people, or a large cargo. It drives smooth as glass, and is so beautiful that neighbors stop me to admire it. Go see Erik Hicks and get the car YOU want! I'm beyond happy with mine.

Pros
Beauty and substance, the best combination you could ask for

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
ED H.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2018
Still learning
We changed from a large SUV to Highlander, still trying to adjust to small size. Rides good handles good, lots of pickup which surprised me. Technology on it is really more than I need. We are still trying to learn all the functions it has. Our prior SUV had the temp and compass indicators on rear view mirror, I wish the Toyota had it there.

Pros
Handles great, cruise control safety feature is nice.

Cons
More features than needed,. Did not have any price reductions like on Rav 4s. Temp and compass Indictators in difficult place.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PAUL C.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018
2018 Highlander Limited
I have bought 4-5 cars from this dealer and I keep coming back for a reason. Bought this new 10 months ago and just love this car. A great purchase at a very fair price with no pressure and a fair trade in.

Pros
Features, comfort, safety options, navigation, radio, heated and cooled seats, etc. etc. I really just love my Highlander.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SPENCER D.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018
Very friendly service, NOT being aggresive.
I think your after the sale service is wonderful. Offering rental cars, valet service, oil changes, tire care and the car washes along with the free state safety inspections.The comfort is excellent. Discovering that the steering wheel not only goes up and down but in and out too!

Pros
I cannot judge the reliability, I have not had the vehicle long enough.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BRIAN M.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2018
Excellent Vehicle
The Toyota Highlander has all the latest safety features and is a great ride. I get over 26 miles to the gallon on average and the comfort is great. I would recommend this vehicle to friends and family.

Pros
Safety ratings and historical reliability

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SONG C.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2018
Highlander
We tested several SUV makes and love the Highlander. It's roomy, quiet, plenty of power. We love the safety features as well and it is rated at the top for fuel mileage as well. The options we get for the price make it a great value for the money.

Pros
Fuel mileage, roominess, useable third row seating, safety features, good performance

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DANIEL G.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2018
Excellent!
This is as quiet and smooth as any luxury car. We also found it to have more storage room, more elevated and more comfortable than our 2004 model. It's always a pleasure to find a purchase exceeds your expectations.

Pros
This is our 2nd Highlander. It's a perfect car for us. This one the driver'a seat is even more comfortable than the 2017 we test drove, more comfortable and quieter than previous models,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
BRIAN E.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2018
Impressed so far
We have only had our Highlander Hybrid a couple of days, but we are happy with our purchase so far. It is very comfortable to drive and be a passenger in. Seeing the menu show 33mpg driven around town is awesome too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JANNINE W.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2018
Great vehicle, poor tech package
Great vehicle to drive, poor technology! Simply love the car, but the technology almost makes me wish I hadn’t purchased it. My 2008 Acura has better technology than the 2018 highlander. GPS is cluncky and hard to use, the clock isn’t even connected to the computer in the car. It is an old school digital clock that needs to be reset almost weekly to match my cell phone. Imagine, you think your on time, but YOUR NOT!

Cons
Tech package is behind the times. The clock doesn’t even keep time!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018
Highlander XLE is a great choice
While it may not be a big macho man SUV or a hotrodding sports car, the Highlander is a very comfortable and practical SUV. I'm very pleased with my choice, although it is so new I am still figuring out some of the technology features. I've had Toyotas since 1976 and they remain my choice for value and reliability.

Pros
Value and practicality

Cons
Entertainment, navigation and temperature technology is complex and not intuitive. It takes some learning and experimentation to master it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MARY JANE L.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
Toyota Highlander Hybrid
Wow, there are a lot of bells and whistles on this vehicle, that make it safe and a pleasure to drive. I was overwhelmed at first but spent an few minutes with a sales person in "question, show and tell" mode and its a snap.

Pros
There are lots of cup holders and plug in's. I like the built in sunscreens on the middle row and the rear cargo privacy shade.

Cons
There are spaces where I have had mini storage in my previous SUV that is just lost storage space in this vehicle. I suppose the cost of putting storage in those areas might increase the cost of the vehicle. I would also like to see a third row rubber mat option. That is where the little kids sit.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
KAITLIN J.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
Highlander
Not only does this vehicle provide spacious room, it is the better alternative to a min-van! Its also incredibly comfortable and accomodating to wider hips. Love how easy it handles and the many, many safety features it has! Its perfect for people who tend to hug the center line because the moment you do- it beeps at you! so you'll be trained in no time! Love love love that it informs you if there is an object in your blind spots. Not only does the mirrors light up, it also chimes! Safe yourself the hassle and see your local Toyota dealership! They will take excellent care of you!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
EUGENE G.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Quiet comfortable vehicle
This is our third highlander. They new safety features such as pre collision braking, blind spot monitoring, dynamic cruise control, back up traffic alert, lane departure alert and steering assist make this our safest to drive vehicle we have had.

Pros
Safety features

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
MELINDA V.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
Best car I have ever owned
Every safety, comfort, and driving feature I could ask for is built into this car. The support of the Toyota family is amazing and the price to value is phenomenal. The third row seats offer more than enough room for my two car seats, dogs, and additional passengers. The latest technology provides music, navigation and all the apps I could think of.

Pros
Interior, driver conveniences and extras, built in safety features, and best in class ratings are easily noticed.

Cons
None I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 24 in total