2018
Toyota
Highlander

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

19 Reviews

Latest review 5 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
JAMES M.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018
NEW 2018 HIGHLANDER LIMITED
THE NEW HIGHLANDER HAS SO MANY FEATURES THAT WE HAVE NOT FIGURED THEM ALL OUT YET, WE KNOW THE VALUE OF OUR DOLLAR AND FEEL WITH ALL THAT THE HIGHLANDER HAS IT WAS WELL WORTH OUR MONEY AND WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS VEHICLE AND PARKER TOYOTA TO ANY ONE THAT IS CONSIDERING PURCHASING A NEW VEHICLE.

Pros
IT HAS SO MANY FEATURES THAT WE LIKE TO LIST THEM ALL ON A SINGLE REVIEW WOULD BE IMPOSSABLE

Cons
HAVENT FOUND ANY YET

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SUZANNE H.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018
Love My Toyota Highlander Hybrid
I still have a lot of features to learn, but my sales rep, Erik Hicks, took the time to instruct me on as many as I could handle in one sitting. I know I can go back to him if I need more help. The car drives like a dream, I used to hate driving, but now I look forward to an excuse to go somewhere because sitting in this car and driving it is so pleasurable that I can't wait to drive it. I highly recommend the hybrid and luxury features to anyone considering a new car. I feel like a queen driving it, and it has seating for 8 people, or a large cargo. It drives smooth as glass, and is so beautiful that neighbors stop me to admire it. Go see Erik Hicks and get the car YOU want! I'm beyond happy with mine.

Pros
Beauty and substance, the best combination you could ask for

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
ED H.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2018
Still learning
We changed from a large SUV to Highlander, still trying to adjust to small size. Rides good handles good, lots of pickup which surprised me. Technology on it is really more than I need. We are still trying to learn all the functions it has. Our prior SUV had the temp and compass indicators on rear view mirror, I wish the Toyota had it there.

Pros
Handles great, cruise control safety feature is nice.

Cons
More features than needed,. Did not have any price reductions like on Rav 4s. Temp and compass Indictators in difficult place.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PAUL C.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018
2018 Highlander Limited
I have bought 4-5 cars from this dealer and I keep coming back for a reason. Bought this new 10 months ago and just love this car. A great purchase at a very fair price with no pressure and a fair trade in.

Pros
Features, comfort, safety options, navigation, radio, heated and cooled seats, etc. etc. I really just love my Highlander.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SPENCER D.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018
Very friendly service, NOT being aggresive.
I think your after the sale service is wonderful. Offering rental cars, valet service, oil changes, tire care and the car washes along with the free state safety inspections.The comfort is excellent. Discovering that the steering wheel not only goes up and down but in and out too!

Pros
I cannot judge the reliability, I have not had the vehicle long enough.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BRIAN M.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2018
Excellent Vehicle
The Toyota Highlander has all the latest safety features and is a great ride. I get over 26 miles to the gallon on average and the comfort is great. I would recommend this vehicle to friends and family.

Pros
Safety ratings and historical reliability

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SONG C.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2018
Highlander
We tested several SUV makes and love the Highlander. It's roomy, quiet, plenty of power. We love the safety features as well and it is rated at the top for fuel mileage as well. The options we get for the price make it a great value for the money.

Pros
Fuel mileage, roominess, useable third row seating, safety features, good performance

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DANIEL G.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2018
Excellent!
This is as quiet and smooth as any luxury car. We also found it to have more storage room, more elevated and more comfortable than our 2004 model. It's always a pleasure to find a purchase exceeds your expectations.

Pros
This is our 2nd Highlander. It's a perfect car for us. This one the driver'a seat is even more comfortable than the 2017 we test drove, more comfortable and quieter than previous models,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
BRIAN E.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2018
Impressed so far
We have only had our Highlander Hybrid a couple of days, but we are happy with our purchase so far. It is very comfortable to drive and be a passenger in. Seeing the menu show 33mpg driven around town is awesome too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JANNINE W.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2018
Great vehicle, poor tech package
Great vehicle to drive, poor technology! Simply love the car, but the technology almost makes me wish I hadn’t purchased it. My 2008 Acura has better technology than the 2018 highlander. GPS is cluncky and hard to use, the clock isn’t even connected to the computer in the car. It is an old school digital clock that needs to be reset almost weekly to match my cell phone. Imagine, you think your on time, but YOUR NOT!

Cons
Tech package is behind the times. The clock doesn’t even keep time!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018
Highlander XLE is a great choice
While it may not be a big macho man SUV or a hotrodding sports car, the Highlander is a very comfortable and practical SUV. I'm very pleased with my choice, although it is so new I am still figuring out some of the technology features. I've had Toyotas since 1976 and they remain my choice for value and reliability.

Pros
Value and practicality

Cons
Entertainment, navigation and temperature technology is complex and not intuitive. It takes some learning and experimentation to master it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MARY JANE L.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
Toyota Highlander Hybrid
Wow, there are a lot of bells and whistles on this vehicle, that make it safe and a pleasure to drive. I was overwhelmed at first but spent an few minutes with a sales person in "question, show and tell" mode and its a snap.

Pros
There are lots of cup holders and plug in's. I like the built in sunscreens on the middle row and the rear cargo privacy shade.

Cons
There are spaces where I have had mini storage in my previous SUV that is just lost storage space in this vehicle. I suppose the cost of putting storage in those areas might increase the cost of the vehicle. I would also like to see a third row rubber mat option. That is where the little kids sit.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
KAITLIN J.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
Highlander
Not only does this vehicle provide spacious room, it is the better alternative to a min-van! Its also incredibly comfortable and accomodating to wider hips. Love how easy it handles and the many, many safety features it has! Its perfect for people who tend to hug the center line because the moment you do- it beeps at you! so you'll be trained in no time! Love love love that it informs you if there is an object in your blind spots. Not only does the mirrors light up, it also chimes! Safe yourself the hassle and see your local Toyota dealership! They will take excellent care of you!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
EUGENE G.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Quiet comfortable vehicle
This is our third highlander. They new safety features such as pre collision braking, blind spot monitoring, dynamic cruise control, back up traffic alert, lane departure alert and steering assist make this our safest to drive vehicle we have had.

Pros
Safety features

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
MELINDA V.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
Best car I have ever owned
Every safety, comfort, and driving feature I could ask for is built into this car. The support of the Toyota family is amazing and the price to value is phenomenal. The third row seats offer more than enough room for my two car seats, dogs, and additional passengers. The latest technology provides music, navigation and all the apps I could think of.

Pros
Interior, driver conveniences and extras, built in safety features, and best in class ratings are easily noticed.

Cons
None I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
KARENIA T.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2018
Highlander XLE
The vehicle is quiet and very responsive. The extra safety features are state of the art. Watch the quality of tires, ask what ply they are, and what ply is advisable. They come with lower quality tires.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DANIEL R.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2018
Meets all expectations
For many considering all the available vehicles for all wheel drive with comfort, quiet, solid ride and even refinements on par with luxury models costing much more, Toyota has produced an exceptional vehicle. Based from a truck platform, the Highlander rides more like a car in quiet comfort. But the V6 and large tires tell the driver that it’s a perfectly capable SUV though the Lim is more refined than its counter part SUV the 4Runner. This SUV even out shines the models from Lexus in its blending of the right comfort features in the cabin, without sacrificing its road and off road SUV abilities. I can’t wait to get it into the snow and in the mountains!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JULIANA B.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/24/2017
Best service ever!
No pressure! Expert help! Pleasant environment!

Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
“Safety first” was the main reason why my husband And I chose a Toyota Highlander Limited Platinum. They have a great safety rating. The other HUGE factor was the “quietness” while riding in the car. For many years we could never have a conversation without having to talk so loudly or almost yell to be heard in our older car. Also the road and engine noise in the old car could induce a headache after several hours on the road. NOT SO with the new Highlander Limited Platinum. I was rarely able to take long trips by myself, in the older car, as it did not have a spare tire. My Highlander is loaded to the max! It has heated seats and heated steering wheel, a navigation system, tinted windows, cargo cover, and so many more wonderful options. The craftsmanship and attention to detail is incredible. Nothing has been left out or short changed. Miguel Garcia was the BEST CAR SALESMAN we have ever encountered. There was no pressure. He answered all of my “50” questions without making me/us feel ignorant. He was a perfect gentleman, very professional, knows his product, and never rushed us or pushed to make a decision one way or,the other . When I returned a day later with a couple more questions he readily assisted us. I highly recommend him. I appreciated that the SALES REP desks were out front and open, yet private. You could not hear another SALES REP and their clients conversations. I appreciated being able to see my SALES REP getting his information at the front counter where you could see them. In the past SALES REPS would go in a back room where I always wondered what they were doing “behind closed doors, and where they were no where to be seen” while they chatted with a supervisor. That kind of behavior always made me feel they were hiding something. I appreciate the new system. Wyatt Gones was our SERVICE representative. He was instrumental in getting our Highlander in promptly (the day after we purchased it) for the protective Zurich coating we wanted applied on the exterior and interior of the car to maintain its quality and integrity. He made sure the other “add on’s” that we purchased would be installed during that appointment to prevent an additional trip. Wyatt was kind, patient, professional, and very efficient. Chad in PARTS was on duty to help us make the correct snow chain purchase to fit our specific tires. He reviewed the product and encouraged us to watch the dealers you tube video for a refresher on how to apply this new style of snow chains. He was very cheerful, helpful, and once again, thoroughly knows his product. This makes a trip to the parts department reassuring! He also has a plethora of products to choose from in his department. What did I notice at this dealership ? It was:that all of the employees were obviously happy with whatever job they were doing. No one was disgruntled. They all wore smiles. Initially I was not too thrilled to go “car shopping”, due to previous experiences at other car dealerships, but this was the BEST car purchasing experience I/we have ever had. I highly recommend this dealership and it’s employees. You won’t be disappointed.

Juliana
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
VIKTORIYA M.
2018 Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2017
Love my highlander!
Super happy with our hybrid highlander purchase. The drive is really smooth and so quiet that I feel like sometimes the car isn’t even on! Music sounds great, interior design is beautiful and so so spacious.

Pros
8 seats: so much room!
Heated seats
Safety
Hybrid
Beautiful
Fun to drive
Comfortable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 19 Review