Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(42 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(42 Reviews)

LC
gravatar
LAWRENCE C.
2018 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2022
Verified Review

Great car to drive

Nice car to drive. All the safety stuff you would want, or need. the second one for me. Had a Toyota Landcruiser for 24 years, few problems. Finally gave up at 240,000 miles. So I bought my first new Highlander, two years later traded for a new Highlander Hybrid. Don't think I lost a dime on the trade fore the last one - value of the two year one went up a little. No problems just a good ride. Larry
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RICK S.
2018 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2021
Verified Review

Reliable quality transportation

My first Highlander 2009. Next 2018 Next 2021 I own two Highlander SUV’s currently. Last one I bought was a hybrid. I brought this vehicle without a test drive. They are that good and reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PT
gravatar
Pete T.
2018 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2021
Verified Review

2018 Toyota Highlander

I had a 2002 Highlander and put 225,000 miles on it. Bought the 2018 and it is very much larger. I got used to the big size quickly, so no issue. The torque is needy to move the weight. I bought a performance chip to increase power by making timing and mixture more optimal. Power was immediately noticeable. First 10,000 miles, at dealer specs had 17.6 MPG. Next 27,000 miles, to current, has averaged 23.4 MPG. Chip cost $72 and I followed their instructions and installed it myself. Best $72 I have ever spent! Great vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
GEOFF H.
2018 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/04/2021
Verified Review

2018 Toyota Highlander

I really like the 2018 Toyota Highlander we purchased. The comfort is great. Wasn't too sure after having a Yukon Denali if the Highlander would be roomy enough, definitely roomy enough and actually more comfortable. The power seems enough to do everything that I need it to, highway and freeway driving. My one complaint is a very minor one. The lift gate is slow to open and close. A little bit picky I know but it's the only thing I've discovered so far. Plenty of seating for all my grandchildren.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Scott M.
2018 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/01/2021
Verified Review

It's not a luxury SUV (???)

Limited Platinum 2018. Love the features, safety & convenience options. And, I don't care that the third row is only usable by very small people since I can fold them flat for Costco runs. Ruby's my urban, permanently covered pickup, tge one that doesn't decorate the freeways with Kirkland toilet paper out of the bed. 'Only issue is hesitation when stomping on the gas. Then it's quick. Otherwise, feels very roomy, which doesn't make any sense when l look at other contemporary Highlanders on the road - they look smallish. Compared with my wife's "luxury" SUV, I'm so happy I bought Ruby! Meanwhile, after I explain that the mirrors don't automatically fold in, I just say, "Well, it's not a luxury SUV."
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ANDREW B.
2018 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2021
Verified Review

Great multi-purpose vehicle!

Rides like our caddy, but with awd; pulls our boat; passes with power & ease. Use it for the night out, to backpacking trailheads or long trips. Best auto for the money we've ever owned. Nice job Toyota.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DO
gravatar
David O.
2018 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2021
Verified Review

Tremendous vehicle!

Love everything about our platinum level Highlander but the fake plastic wheel covers! It is a very comfortable people mover and is ultra reliable. Looks very classy and performance is very good. Fuel mileage could be a bit better but it is all wheel drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MAGGIE H.
2018 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2021
Verified Review

My Highlander gives me confidence that I have a very reliable vehicle.

Toyota put all of the bells and whistles in one EXCELLENT package and named it Highlander! The vehicle runs well in all of the seasonal variations of road conditions. The cargo area is extremely large.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
Mark K.
2018 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2021
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle.

Not the first Toyota I have owned. Buying my 1st SUV was a big step, however. It was a rather large financial undertaking. The quality, comfort, reliability and smooth, quiet ride have astounded me. It is much better than i could have ever dreamed. Thank you, God, for making it possible fo me to have this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
ED H.
2018 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/16/2020
Verified Review

Nice car

Rides nice. But noisier than expect in highway traffic. Compass reading and temperature are head to find somddtime. Cruise contol is great especially contolling speed behind other cars in traffic. Might trade it in.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DOUGLAS L.
2018 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2020
Verified Review

Beats the competition!

In my opinion, it beats Acura, Mercedes, Lexus and Audi, for the price! Love it! Definitely do your homework if you're in the market for a luxury SUV. My sister spent $70,000 for her Mercedes and her jaw dropped when I took her for a ride in my Highlander. Half the money, but you would never know it by how awesome it handles, as well as all the awesome loaded features. Now who's jealous lol.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JAMES R.
2018 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
Verified Review

2018 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER

I BOUGHT THIS VEHICLE USED ONE YEAR AGO AND IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN DEPENDABLE, EASY TO DRIVE IN ANY WEATHER CONDITION AND VERY COMFORTABLE. Have enjoyed driving this vehicle. Although I bought this vehicle used, it was clean and it showed no signs of ware on interior or exterior
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
CAROL J.
2018 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2020
Verified Review

Highlander

Great car with all the luxury you want. My favorite features include heated/cooled seat and heated steering wheel. It's also a comfortable riding vehicle with lots of cargo room for travelers. Love this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JAMES B.
2018 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2019
Verified Review

Awsome vehicle

Works very well for our needs. Used to have a pickup, but traded that in as we got older and had no further need to haul items of great size. This vehicle will haul all that I need, including grand kids and family, or a small wood work project for family members. Does it with more comfort than a truck, and it also has four wheel drive so I can go it the snow. More stable than a pickup under icy conditions as well. Probably safer if a crash should happen too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MARK P.
2018 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2019
Verified Review

Great utility vehicle, luxury feel

Toyota quality through and through. Never had that cheap feeling in any component. The 8 speed AT is silky smooth, plenty of power from the 6 cyl. Gas mileage is good for this size car, especially on the highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
THOMAS M.
2018 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/22/2019
Verified Review

Nearly about right.

It’s comfortable quiet and easy to drive. However the lack of a digital speedo on this top of the line SUV is a major omission. It also would be no ego have a better clock. The cargo cover is poorly designed and awkward. Worst of all is the spare wheel slung underneath. Who thought that was a driver friendly idea??
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
MICHAEL E.
2018 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/16/2019
Verified Review

2018 Toyota Highlander

I like this car alot. ther are a cuple of things that I don't like First is the gas mileage. I was told I could expect to get 20 to 21 MPG, I have never goten more then 14.8. Second is the nav system, it is far inferior to my TomTom. It dos not let me know when there are speed or trafic light camers, the instructions can be hard to follow. It has often sent me in the wrong direction. It dose not alow form updates to the map. the voice and display are not costomisabel .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JAMES R.
2018 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019
Verified Review

My 2018 Toyota Highlander

I've only had my Highlander for 24 hrs but enjoying it already. I really like the ease and comfort of getting in and out of the car. It also is very road quiet. I am just starting to learn all of the features of my new vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MAGGIE H.
2018 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2019
Verified Review

Best SUV made. Easy to drive, comfortable and good gas mileage.

Toyota outdid themselves when they majestically put the high-end motor into a slick body. A car to be proud to drive and ENJOY. Plan on enjoying this remarkable vehicle for years to come. Try one and you will see how terrific the car is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
ED H.
2018 Toyota Highlander
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/16/2019
Verified Review

Learning curve

Still getting used to differences from other older cars. Some new items not as good as older ones Temperature hard to find for passengers. No side option for window visor. Smooth ride, great mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 42 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1323 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2226 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22378 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores