Business Solutions

2005 Buick LaCrosse

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(31 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(31 Reviews)

PS
PAULINE S.
2005 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/21/2022
Verified Review

My Buick LaCross is a great vehicle. It gives a smooth and comfortable ride. It is a 6 cylinder & has good pickup.

Smooth ride, excellent gas mileage & only needs regular maintenance/repairs. The only thing that needs improvement is the trunk is very heavy & doesn’t pop up when opening - it just unlocks & I have to lift the trunk (heavy) to open it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
PAULINE S.
2005 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/03/2022
Verified Review

Buick LaCrosse gives a comfortable ride & runs great.

My 2005 Buick LaCrosse has over 93,527 miles & I have never had any major problems with it other than general maintenance. This vehicle seats 5 people comfortably. The only feature that I dislike is the trunk doesn’t pop open. I have to put my fingertips under the trunk & lift it up. The trunk is heavy. Other than that, I really like my car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JASON N.
2005 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/15/2021
Verified Review

bad engineering

Where is the fill port for the power steering? Oh between the engine and firewall below a bunch of hoses.. stupid. A sub-frame that you have to remove to do almost anything, but the engine is mounted to it. So you are going to have to remove that first. STUPIDDDDDD AS F--k
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
Sherry K.
2005 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2021
Verified Review

This is a good car for anyone

This car has been a very reliable car, and gets good mileage, has given me many years of good service. It is a very comfortable and easy handling vehicle and has held up very well over the years. Very happy with this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ANNEMARIE M.
2005 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2021
Verified Review

Love my car, sort of

My car doesn’t fit me, even with an added lift and back support. It really was designed for someone many inches taller than I am. Though I’ve grown to love it’s look, and I always did love it’s color. However, it really is a flatlander’s vehicle— it’s not meant for mountain driving, unless of course you’re just passing through. Sometimes, depending on the day, for added comfort, I pull my seat forward so far that my right knee hits the dash! And, despite its decrepitude, some replacement parts are pricier than I’m willing to pay—like the $100+/- key fob that I’ve stopped replacing because they don’t last long enough to justify the price, or the pneumatic hood support without which requires that I, or my mechanic, prop the hood open with just the right length something. And don’t get me started in the frustration involved in lifting the lid after it’s been released! That said, on the plus side, despite its age and its over 150 thousand miles, my car always starts, and it never leaves me anywhere. It continues to run beautifully—all thanks it’s caretakers, and my understanding of the necessity of regular maintenance. Chuckling to myself, I’ve thought that about the time this car gives up is about the time I’ll be ready to leave the mountains-/one way or the other!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Karla S.
2005 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/22/2020
Verified Review

Good four door

I bought this car from my mother and she lived in Florida and it doesn't seem to like the cold weather here in Ohio. The push buttons on the dashboard do not want to push in and out when it's cold out so that's an issue but otherwise it really likes to drive on the highway and gas mileage is fair. The Four Doors are convenient I do use a seat warmer because I don't like the leather seats when it's cold...has over a hundred thousand miles and it's a 2005 it has a few issues now and then but overall it's a good solid car that I feel safe in.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CALITA M.
2005 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2020
Verified Review

Just bought this car used

I love this car, for it to be a 2005 it has lots of great features. It's very roomy dependable vehicle. Mone has a sunroof which will be very nice when the weather gets a little warmer. I truly believe if you take care of your car or will take care of you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KRISTA R.
2005 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/05/2020
Verified Review

I love it.

I absolutely love the LaCrosse.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DAVID K.
2005 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2019
Verified Review

An excellent vehicle

The older model of the Buick is clearly superior to the newer model. It has much more room, room for five people instead of four! Why don't they make them bigger anymore? Don't really know a good answer for that.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
Charlie W.
2005 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2019
Verified Review

Great car

I bought this car in 2012 and it has been great. I go back and forth to New Jersey and it handles really well. It gets great gas mileage and I can on one tank of gas but I always fill up in Pennsylvania
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
Sherry K.
2005 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2019
Verified Review

Buick LaCrosse

I have had this car for many years, very reliable, and happy with it. good handling, smooth ride, has plenty of room inside and in the trunk. Very happy with my choice of this car. This car has been giving me excellent service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DAVID K.
2005 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/28/2018
Verified Review

It's an excellent choice for a larger car.

The features on the Buick LaCrosse CXS are excellent. It's a very good choice if you need or want a larger car; it's the best car I ever had.The miles per gallon is quite acceptable for a larger car. People would wish they would still make cars of this size, but sadly they don't.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DAVID W.
2005 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2018
Verified Review

Buick LaCrosse

The 2005 Buick LaCrosse is an awesome car. It has bells and whistles that who would have thought was even around in 2005!?!? Most people, when they ride in my car, rave about what a good, smooth, quite and all around great ride they experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
Arpad B.
2005 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2017
Verified Review

2005 Buick Lacrosse review

This is the best car that I've every owned. Very comfortable quite ride and easy to maintain.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
Dave C.
2005 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2017
Verified Review

Older car

I LOVE my 2005 Buick LaCross. It's fully packed, leather (heated) seats, runs well and is very comfortable. My first and not last Buick!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ANDRE B.
2005 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2017
Verified Review

Buick

Great Road car/ Comfort a plus10
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
DIANE T.
2005 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/28/2017
Verified Review

My Buick lacrosse

Great car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
Charlie W.
2005 Buick LaCrosse
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2017

Great

It is a great car bought it when it had 49,000 miles in 2012. Now it has over 103,000 miles and it still runs great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GERALDINE S.
2005 Buick LaCrosse
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2017

super ride.

FAST AND CLEAN WORK. WELL DONE.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
Brent G.
2005 Buick LaCrosse
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/04/2017

Reliable Buick Lacrosse

We bought this vehicle used and it has been reliable. Unfortunately, as a typical GM product stuff wears out on it around 150k. We can depend on it though and the parts are always available.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 31 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Test CRI
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(237 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Action Automotive
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(295 Reviews)