Business Solutions

2011 Buick LaCrosse

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(24 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(24 Reviews)

LF
gravatar
Loren F.
2011 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2022
Verified Review

My wife's pampered birthday present to herself.

Our LaCrosse is not allowed to go out in the rain or snow but when it goes out it to go somewhere. Beautiful quiet ride which makes a road trip worth doing. The only repairs were two recalls that Buick took care of.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
JUDITH S.
2011 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2021
Verified Review

Love my LaCrosse

This car is perfect for me. Good gas mileage, comfortable when traveling, big enough for 5, easy to handle. I’m sorry they have stopped making them as I would buy another. With 130,000 miles I plan to keep on enjoying it for a good while longer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HG
HERMAN G.
2011 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/27/2021
Verified Review

Bought new in 2011

Car was bought new in 2011. Had to replace the spark plugs at year 6,replaced injectors at year 7, put a new radiator, belt, radiator fluid bottle, alternator, wheel bearing 3 times, new struts on rear, new powers seat motor on drivers side new rotors, has a current oil leak, new alternator, starter A/C condenser and compressor all in the last 3 years there may be others i forgot. Will never buy another Buick/Chevy/GMC They have great cosmetics and crap for the parts.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KAREN H.
2011 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2021
Verified Review

Has been a very good ride!

I picked up this car when purchased used and left on a trip that put several thousand miles on it. Went from KS to Montana then on to Oregon and back to KS. It handles like a dream still, is very comfortable both in front and back passenger areas. Have been driving Buicks since 1970 so like the reliability and comfort of them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
Mary H.
2011 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2021
Verified Review

Love it!

So sorry it was decided to not make the La Crosse! For me, it is the perfect sedan. And I can't believe "everyone" doesn't want a nice sedan. Not everyone can want an SUV. There is a market for the La Crosse. You can start the list with me!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
JIM C.
2011 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2021
Verified Review

Best riding car I have ever had.

Super smooth riding, greatest features, 100 % reliable. One recall that has been going on since December 2020. GM hasn’t provided part to dealer. Very frustrating. Style, design, maintenance free, enjoyable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GO
GARY O.
2011 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2021
Verified Review

So far so good

Just bought the car used a week ago. Seems comfortable on the highway and quiet in the city. Loaded with options. I was hoping the gas mileage would be a little higher but at 24 on the highway it is acceptable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KAREN H.
2011 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/25/2021
Verified Review

50 + Years of Driving Buicks

I have been very happy with my Buick! Gets good mileage, to date has not had any extensive or expensive repairs. Very comfortable driving and riding vehicle. It is big enough that four passengers are extremely comfy and five do well if not hundreds of miles trip. I would research carefully but would probably buy a Buick again if affordable. I purchased this one used and would do the same again. This had been a leased vehicle and the dealer had done all maintenance on is so they knew they were selling a reliable vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Dale S.
2011 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2019
Verified Review

my buick was used when i bought it and it had some issues which have been fixed and now it is better than new

I really like this car only thing I would like it more if it was a v8 as the previous 2006 chevy impala ss I had.as far as a road car for traveling its really comfortable. I love making trips and I travel in my work to Colorado and back here to south Texas
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
Debra T.
2011 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2019
Verified Review

Love this car

this is the most favorite of all cars I've owned. It is classy, has lots of features, and has been very reliable. It also allows me to carry a lot of gear with the fold-down rear seats. Everyone is surprised at its versatility
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GR
gravatar
Gordon R.
2011 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/27/2019
Verified Review

Buick Lacrosse

This is my third Buick. We had a 92 Lesabre that had a multitude of electronic issues but we kept it for many years. We moved on to a 99 LeSabre which was an excellent car. Had it for 13 years and donated it to a refugee family. Still running well for them. Had the LaCrosse a couple of years and so far it's been a good car. Probably the last one though as it is getting harder to get in and out as it sits close to the ground. My other car is a Tiguan and it has proved to be the best car I have owned. The Buicks were solid and dependable but I need something a little higher off the ground to get in and out of.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BARBARA W.
2011 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2019
Verified Review

nice car

I love the car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AJ
gravatar
APRIL J.
2011 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/16/2018
Verified Review

Expected to own another car eqaul to our past 97 Regal

Although our 2011 LaCrosse has safety features our 97 Regal did not, the LaCrosse is smaller inside, gets 3-5 mpg less, has so many blind spots it is dangerous. This is especially true for a shorter person. The LaCrosse is equipped with a smaller engine than the 3.8 the Regal had and the performance is less. I recently had most of the fluids changed. At $800, for fluids, I felt that was excessive! The interior function panel: heat, fans, door locks, emergency brakes, radio functions, is unsafe also. With nothing but little squares and small print to look for these things, one who wears glasses for near vision only, not for driving, has his/her eyes taken off the road for too long a period of time. A standardization of dials is a must with all vehicles to provide a better safety to the driver that jumps from one vehicle he/she owns, to another. When fog hits your window and you instantly need air on your window, this is not the time to fumble for the right button to push; eyes off the road, in the fog, I don't think so! I will never buy another one until these functions are easily found, in the dark, in the bright sunlight, and in the fog! I suggest to Buick that they make a model without all the expensive do-dads; get back to the basic automobile that gets great mileage, has visibility plus, and is simpler to drive! I just heard an "Amen" from those who have died from the poor visibility issue and an "Amen" from seniors who struggle with so many unneeded choices or so-called conveniences! Wake up Buick. Simpler is better and safer!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
Lamar R.
2011 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2018
Verified Review

Love the car

Im only buying Buick vehicle's from now on. Ive had the car for 7 years and have only had to do routine maintenance on it. Its reliable and thats the only vehicle ive ever owned that gave me no trouble.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
Tom S.
2011 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/03/2018
Verified Review

SHOULD HAVE NEVER BOUGHT

GM JUNK AT 30,000 MILES AND OUT OF WARRANTY I ASKED GM FOR HELP ON A 2000 DOLLAR REPAIR AND AFTER CALLS TO GM CUSTOMER SERVICE ASKING FOR GOOD WILL THE POOR BUICK CUSTOMER TEAM TOLD ME TO BAD BECAUSE WHEN I BROKE DOWN ON A SUNDAY AND TOOK IT TO A CERTIFIED REPAIR SHOP THEY WOULD NOT GIVE ME ANY HELP ON THE BILL . PS. I HAVE OWNED AT LEASED 10 GM CARS AND WILL NEVER BY ANOTHER
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RUTH C.
2011 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/12/2017
Verified Review

Disappointed that my tires had such dramatic slits.

I've discussed this vehicle before....I love the looks, how it handles, etc. However, I feel some of the items on the dashboard are inappropriately placed and it is not easy to reach the controls without taking your eyes off the road. I cannot see my turn signals because of the placement of the steering wheel...just some irritating examples.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
Lewis D.
2011 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2017
Verified Review

Great car

Comfortable ride. Good on gas. Lots of pickup when you need it. My only regret is that I don't have the memory for the seat position.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PE
gravatar
Pattilynn E.
2011 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2017
Verified Review

Love my car

I've driven Cadillacs they can't even compare to the way my car drives
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RUTH C.
2011 Buick LaCrosse
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/02/2017

I'm not entirely satisfied with this vehicle.

I've had more repairs on this vehicle than any Buick I have owned. I'm not happy with the position of items on the dashboard...can't see the turn signal as it is blocked by the position of the steering wheel. I find I have to take my eyes off the wheel when I engage the A/C, clear the mist from the front window...it is awkward. Also, the head rest on the passenger side blocks my view sometimes when merging on to a parkway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RUTH C.
2011 Buick LaCrosse
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/01/2017

I'm not 100% happy with my LaCrosse....I feel the dashboard (selecting A/C etc could be a lot less cumbersome....I need to look down and take my eyes off the road when selecting some of the possibilities.

I also find the rear vision is not what I had in the LaSabre which I loved. I do like the pick up but would also like better gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 25 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Test CRI
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(236 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Action Automotive
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(295 Reviews)