Business Solutions

2006 Buick LaCrosse

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(14 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(14 Reviews)

MM
gravatar
MARTIN M.
2006 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/30/2020
Verified Review

Buick lacrosse

Vehicle is not one i would have bought new. I have been satisfied with it's performance but i feel that it needs more repairs than my taurus and that the repairs are more expensive. If i buy another vehicle it will be an suv or pickup
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
Jeanette L.
2006 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2019
Verified Review

Buick reliability

This is not my first Buick and I’m extremely pleased with its performance and reliability. Great care and good ride. Service can be done easily as parts and design are normal - no odd parts or gadgets.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GV
gravatar
Gary V.
2006 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/23/2018
Verified Review

Very good mechancal reliability' lacks some desirable features

My 2006 Buick Lacrosse has been in excellent mechanical condition and is comfortable to ride and drive. It needlessly lacks some desirable small features that should not have cost much to install such as a dome light that comes on at night when opening the door, seat heaters, and side vent windows that had been common on cars back in the 1950's and 1960's.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
RICHARD A.
2006 Buick LaCrosse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/24/2017
Verified Review

2006 Buick LaCrosse CSX

Overall, a comfortable and nice-looking car, quiet when newer, heavier with a somewhat sluggish pick-up, with a reliable V-6 engine. Reasonable gas mileage. However, it has some drawbacks. First, not easy to change headlight low-beam bulbs or battery. Owner can do it, but you don't look forward to it and the manual is not totally helpful. Second, CAUTION: roof strut design angles and widths can totally block a clear view of a cross-street at intersections or parking lots. Drivers need to be vary cautious about taking time to move around and look up and down cross streets and around in parking lots and not assume that if you don't see a car coming that one isn't; in that respect, not a safe car to drive by just glancing up and down a street.. I've had many occasions where the passenger-side front strut totally blocked seeing on oncoming car until I started to pull out and was surprised. Had one parking lot accident in which I backed into a moving car I couldn't (and didn't) see coming because of a roof strut. I've had this car for 11 years, and have had the usual maintenance necessities, but nothing major. I've tried out newer versions and would not buy one bc of diminished cockpit size.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
John L.
2006 Buick LaCrosse
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/11/2017

2006 Buick Lacrosse

I bought this car used about 2 years ago, great car. Drives well and is great on gas. Nice looking car too!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EW
gravatar
Eddie W.
2006 Buick LaCrosse
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2017

This is a good running car, in spite of its years

10
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TE
gravatar
Twilla E.
2006 Buick LaCrosse
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2017

I love my Buick!

I have owned my Buick LaCrosse for 10 years. It now has over 200,000 miles on the odometer and it is still running beautifully. I have had to have minimal repairs done to it. I'm sure as it continues to age it will need more, but it is like a reliable old friend to me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
John G.
2006 Buick LaCrosse
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2016

Dependable!

I have driven my LaCrosse for 11 years. It is my 7th Buick over the years and for dependability, it is near the top. No major problems, plus it is a beautiful car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HH
gravatar
HELEN H.
2006 Buick LaCrosse
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2016

An auto to enjoy

Loved it for 10 years and hope to run it for many more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
Evan B.
2006 Buick LaCrosse
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/15/2016

good car

buick has had some issues and we 've been bugged by then, it's a good but not a great car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MARGE T.
2006 Buick LaCrosse
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/01/2016

Not sure I would buy another

We have always been a Buick family. But our last two - this one and our current Enclave have had multiple similar problems over and over again. And I will never go to a Buick dealer again for service. Filed a serious complaint and never heard a word back from them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GN
gravatar
GWENDOLYN N.
2006 Buick LaCrosse
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2016

good

The Buick lacrosse is the most comfortable car I've had
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Juanita H.
2006 Buick LaCrosse
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2015

Juanita B Harrison

Have had good service and enjoying
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LEROY H.
2006 Buick LaCrosse
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2015

2006 Buick LaCrosse

I have owned a lot of cars in the last 62 years, including a 1959 Edsel Ranger and I can honestly say the Buick Lacrosse has been the best and reliable one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 14 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Test CRI
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(236 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Action Automotive
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(295 Reviews)