Business Solutions

2004 Honda Civic

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(36 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(36 Reviews)

JL
julian l.
2004 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Good quality car.

My 2004 Honda Civic has been a very good friend to me. My Honda Civic is a very fun and comfortable Car to drive. This car provides me with reliable and dependable service. Like a good friend, I can always depend on my Honda to be there for me. As long as I give my Honda lots of TLC, I can expect many more years of reliable service from it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
SUSAN P.
2004 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2022
Verified Review

Reliable, Repairable, Economical, Nice

I have had my Honda Civic for 18 years, driven across country, up and down California, several other Western states. It performs well, hasn't needed much in the way of repairs, gets good gas mileage. It is looking its age, but functions like a much newer car. No buttons and bows, frills, etc., but who cares.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
gravatar
Peter L.
2004 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2022

Very Good Car

I had a Civic LX with 290,000 and loved it. Then I thought, I like the stronger engine and moon roof on the EX. So, I got the 2004 EX. One thing, watch and care with the exterior. But, really as with any car, the exterior is what it is. It has been a durable, reliable car. It still has the "Honda engine purrrr" at 172,000 miles. I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TE
gravatar
Timothy & Wendy E.
2004 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/15/2021
Verified Review

2004 Honda Civic

Purchased the 2004 Honda Civic in 2005 and have put only 23k miles on it since then. Vehicle used as a commuter car to a local train station and run errands on weekends. Good cars for those types of driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
Ross P.
2004 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2021
Verified Review

Great little car with not a whole lot of whistles and bells that need repair attention

Minimal repairs over the years since bought new in 2004. Currently 43k+ miles. Had to have rheostat on HVAC replaced, driver's side door lock malfunctioned, requiring a locksmith, and in 2021, AC recharged. Other than that, just windshield wiper blades and tires. Still on second set. This is a basic car by today's standards. Radio w/CD, heater, AC. Crank windows, manual seat adj., manual mirror adj., manual door locks, stick shift, etc. Not a whole lot to malfunction.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PF
gravatar
Pamela F.
2004 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
Verified Review

Ecomonical, reliable car!

I have had my 2004 Honda Civic for 14 years! This has been the most reliable, trouble-free car I have owned. We've racked up over 240,000 miles together and she runs like a dream. I can't say enough good things about the excellent gas mileage I get with this car even with it being 16 years old! I keep up on the maintainance regularly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PF
gravatar
Pamela F.
2004 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Verified Review

Reliable and economical

I've had my 2004 Honda Civic for 14 years. This car has been outstanding in reliability and economy. I drive over 60 miles a day 5 days a week in all weathers. I recommend Hondas for excellently made vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
ERIC R.
2004 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2019
Verified Review

Absolutely Like New

The car has 240K miles on it and doesn't leak a drop of fluid or oil thanks Chandler & Sons. I am expecting another 200K miles (16 years) of use out of this car. Chandler will provide all the maintenance until the car hits the graveyard. Can you imagine a 2004 Honda Civic on the road in 2035? I can!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CRAIG S.
2004 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2019
Verified Review

My 2004 Honda Civic Hybrid

This 2004 was my first and only (so far ) new vehicle. It is a bit smaller than my 2007 Honda Civic, but I LOVE this car. I LOVE both of my Honda Civics. They keep running, and have never failed me. I like their appearance, interior design, their handling, their gas mileage (both Hybrids), their engines etc. They both have road noise issues, but I have no plans on selling either one at this time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
Bill B.
2004 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2019
Verified Review

2004 Honda Civic two door

I have 175,000 miles on my car. Other then regular maintenance and tires it has required virtually NO care. I may drive this car for the rest of my life, or buy another Honda. If it ain't broke don't fix it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
Bob L.
2004 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2019
Verified Review

The energizer bunny of cars

182,000 miles and going strong. I do routine maintenance and change the oil every 5k miles. Bought in Michigan, good in snow. 10 years in Florida, kept outside, paint faded, Moved to Texas and I plan to keep forever, No payments!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AJ
gravatar
ALLAN J.
2004 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2019
Verified Review

2004 Honda Civic - Fabulous Vehicle!

This is an outstanding vehicle!! I've recently bought a Mercedes, basically to replace the Honda! But that's what it took! I'm very happy with the Honda as it approaches 300,000 miles. I'll keep it until it dies on the side of the road (or I do!). I cannot ever imagining not owning it! It's as great as I was told it would be when I bought it in 2004.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
David B.
2004 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2018
Verified Review

honda

great city car!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! good gas rating!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!basic car!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DALE A.
2004 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2018
Verified Review

don't understand

Many over the years but never had such a satisfactory car (except for noise which just accept)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DALE A.
2004 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2018
Verified Review

happy guy

119.000 fantastic miles
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
Robin A.
2004 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/22/2018
Verified Review

Honda Civic 2004

I have owned nothing but Honda Civics since 1976. This car runs well. And at 250,000 miles is still going. Gas mileage is great. The only issue I have is the odd decision to have beige and taupe interior with a blue car. The interior now needs to be reupholstered. It is difficult to match is against the odd taupe dashboard and trimmings.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
Suzanne F.
2004 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2017
Verified Review

Excellent performance and reliability

It's my next car. maybe different model, definitely newer year!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
Brian D.
2004 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2017
Verified Review

Nice Car ?

I enjoy the car maybe not as much as my 2007 Mazda but that got totaled by wife. Gets you from point a to b. For me its a 2004 Civic. No special USB capabilities or even a tape deck :( However it has a decent CD player used everyday speakers hold well even basic at loud levels. Car acceleration is good, drives great on highways, turns are fine with the tires it had. Lights sort of easy to replace but overall good car. Am 31 with a car that cost $5000 used at 50,000 miles now up to 78,000 with 4 new tires and some lights replaced and a new starter cause that went bad. Very good car otherwise handles fishing trails well too lol.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CLINT H.
2004 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2017
Verified Review

Fun car

Fun car to drive love gas Mileage
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
Diane W.
2004 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2017
Verified Review

reliable, economic

This car has been such a great car........would buy again
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 37 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(85 Reviews)