Business Solutions

2003 Honda Civic

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(26 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(26 Reviews)

PG
gravatar
Paul G.
2003 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/17/2022
Verified Review

The Civic Hybrid: Not Quite Ready for Prime Time.

Honda's early hybrids seem like an attempt to catch up with what Toyota was doing with the Prius. The main difference is that Honda's version uses an assistive hybrid motor that runs alongside the 1.3l gasoline engine, it never runs solely on the electric motor alone. The first strike against Honda's technology was when they downgraded the hybrid performance and caused the software to rely less on the hybrid batteries which were failing prematurely. This so-called "update" lowered the gas mileage. Honda's settlement to offer was a trade-in amount on a newer Honda or a nominal check for an insignificant amount of cash. I noticed a drop of almost 10 mpg once Honda did the software "update" and regardless of this adjustment, our hybrid battery now holds very little charge these days and in fact, spends most the time fully drained. The head gasket has sprung a leak twice, but both times I've been able to repair using a chemical block sealant available from the local parts store, which is good because IMO the car is currently not worth putting a major upper engine repair into it. To me, it seems the Honda hybrid technology was simply not ready for the market at the time. I hope they've improved since then, but if you're considering an older hybrid, I'd seriously consider looking at a Prius instead.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Jay S.
2003 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2020
Verified Review

Work horse!

I have had Honda Civic 2003 (100,000 miles) but it still runs like new. The body shows the age, but the engine is humming like it was when we bought it. Minimum repair expense: Twice battery change, Wiper changes, and Regular Oil change. Had to replace one headlight due to an accident. I will keep it for another 10 years!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ALMER B.
2003 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2020
Verified Review

Service was great

My visit was met with a friendly atmosphere. The problem was explain to me and what parts along with the price was needed to complete the job. Not to mention the was ready the time the service advisor said it would be.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AZ
gravatar
ALEX Z.
2003 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2020
Verified Review

Back to New

I'm very happy with the service done to my Honda Civic no more noise omg it runs better than ever a/c and heater blows like no tomorrow and very fun because it's a stick shift the next upgrade I'm going to do is add a stereo system
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PN
gravatar
PATRICIA N.
2003 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
Verified Review

Great Car

My 2003 Honda Civic is the best car I have ever owned. Longevity and dependability really describe my Honda.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
RICHARD R.
2003 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019
Verified Review

EX Coupe

Bought this car for my wife and she has enjoyed it for 16 years. I also drive it often rather than take the Accord. It is extremely reliable and inexpensive to maintain. She also had a 1997 which she drove for 6 years. So impressed with Hondas that I traded my BMW 540i for A Honda Accord which I have been driving for 12 years..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
susan h.
2003 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2019
Verified Review

Great little car

I have a 2003 Honda Civic that just goes and goes. It has only 80K miles on it, but it is always dependible. It requires very little gas or maintenance costs. For years it was a great car to pull behind a RV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
Salomon D.
2003 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2019
Verified Review

Best car ever.

I bought it used, I am the second owner. Since 2006 the car has work wonderfully. After having about 10 cars, fifteen brands, this Is the best car I have had in my life. The only thing I need to do is to replace the oil periodically and that’s it. It is super economic in fuel, so much that sometimes I even forget on which side i should park when I go to a gas station 38 miles galón. Sometimes, I see my friends with their new cars full of new features; like, cameras for parking, keyless start, automatic start, etc. and I feel like I want to change my car . But when after two years or three of owning those, they start going to the mechanic, desperate for multiple reasons, I don’t want to change my car for any reason.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AO
gravatar
ANTHONY O.
2003 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/03/2019
Verified Review

Mixed

Got me everywhere in bad winter. Alot of stuff breaks. Overall fine Wish it wasn't a 2 door. It's paid for. Good millage. Drives hot. Hard to find in parking lot. Easy to maneuver. Heater bad in cold.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KF
gravatar
KAREN F.
2003 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/22/2019
Verified Review

Older car, new owner

I bought a 2003 Honda Civic with 63,000 original miles in 2017. It drives well, with standard comfort and has long life expectancy. So far it has required electrical service and new oil pan, but I can depend on my transportation, and that is what is most important. It feels stiff when I drive and very basic as far as convenience and comfort. I am a long time Toyota person and was curious about this competitor. I needed transportation and that's what I have. This is a car that runs well, looks great for 16 years old, is clean, and has it's own type of comfort and convenience. However, based on this comparison, I still remain a Toyota fan for performance and comfort.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
Cathy M.
2003 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2018
Verified Review

Perfect for me

I have had this car its whole life and it has been great. I did have to replace the "big" battery twice but it has over 200K on it. The mileage is great, over 50 mpg. No major problems. The color selection was disappointing, for my first not used car, I was hoping for a better color selection. It has fit my needs and keeps on running!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LYNN H.
2003 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2017
Verified Review

My 2003 Honda Civic LX

Hoinda is my favorite cr and l have had mine for more that 13 years. l will always drive a Honda. The ride is smooth and responds, urned over mileage is excellent and in all those years it has turned over with the first turn of the key. My next care will also be a Honda-perhaps the accord. My present Honda is a 2 door and l definitely will go for 4 door next time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
CAROL R.
2003 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/06/2017
Verified Review

Honda Civic ex

My 3rd Honda and I would probably buy another one but they last forever!0
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BOB S.
2003 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2017
Verified Review

Honda review

Highly satisfied with my second Honda.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JEAN B.
2003 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2017
Verified Review

2003 Honda Civic

The car is 14 years old and still runs very well. Thanks to Sun City Auto.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ALEXANDRA C.
2003 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/12/2017

Love it. It's so quiet and uses so little gas. The large battery has failed twice though. It was costly. I understand they are better now.

I'd buy another ... but now 2003
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AE
gravatar
ALAN E.
2003 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/11/2017

Reliable

Reliable transportation. Hope it continues for another 100,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ART M.
2003 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2016

Can't beat a Honda

Bought this car in 2003 and it is by far is the best car i have owned,still rides great and i truly expect to put 300 hundred+ miles on it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
STACIE A.
2003 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2016

A car for the long term

My Honda Civic 2003 HB Si has about 190k miles on it and is still running. My only issue with Honda is a bit of road noise and the AC units in all three of mine eventually went kaput. However I have driven all of my Honda's over the 100k mark and will continue to stick with Honda brand.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LYNN H.
2003 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2016

2003 Honda Civic 2 door Silver with spoiler

l love my Honda Civic except for being a 2 door. lt is the smallest Honda made and getting into it is like putting on a loafer. Anyone truly obese or taller than 5' 11" would find it tight and uncomfortable. My next car will be a 4 door Honda-either a Civic or an Accord. As l only have 80K on my Civic l am hoping to have this one for years to come. Keep me on the road Vidler's!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 26 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)