Business Solutions

1998 Honda Civic

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(18 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(18 Reviews)

AG
gravatar
Anthony G.
1998 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2021
Verified Review

The care keeps going and going

I never intended this car to be my main car 10 years ago when my nephew loaned it to me when I moved back from overseas. The car just keeps going. Over 230K miles with no major breakdowns. Very reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
BUNJA T.
1998 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2021
Verified Review

Great

It's driving great so far and no more overheating. I bought the vehicle from a friend who told me that everything was ok in the vehicle. All i needed to do was get in it and drive and that wasn't the case on the first night until after i took the car to Zarate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HA
gravatar
HERMINIO FRANCIS A.
1998 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/15/2020
Verified Review

So far good car.

So far good car. Hope it will last longer than most. Hope parts are affordable. Hope it's simple to repair. Drive is below expectations. No more information to show for this vehicle. Need better suspension system.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
Carol R.
1998 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2020
Verified Review

Best car ever!

1998 Civic LX, 4cyl 1.6l, 5spd std, no ABS, no VTech. Sunroof and remote door locks both aftermarket. Great road contact, fun to drive AND 32mpg town! I just turn off the A/C when I want to accelerate quickly :D
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Charles S.
1998 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/30/2019
Verified Review

Older Civic

The Civic is fun to drive and very economical. It is also very reliable and always gets us where we are going. Well built, but not themostcomforrae for long trips. Body has developed some severe rust spots.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IC
gravatar
IRIS C.
1998 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2019
Verified Review

A tank

Bought the car about 11 yrs ago to learn stick shift. Has 218k miles. No trouble only replacing old parts thru the years. I had traveled across state line, never let me down. I also take good care ❤
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Charles S.
1998 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2019
Verified Review

Oolder Civic

Our Civic has been agood reliaable car, but as we are in our 60’s now, not quite as pliasant as before, since I now have to replace my N MmmnmPilot, I have been driving thr Civic more and enjoying it less. It has nothing to do with the cat as much as the aging process, The Pilot is much easier to get intto and out of. This is especially true with an artificial leg. The Civic.does still perform well it just is not as accomondating to our aging bones!’
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Charles S.
1998 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2019
Verified Review

1998 Honda Civic

My wiife usually drives this vehicle. But I have always been impressed with the quality of. Hondas and the way their vehicles keep on going mile after mile! Ialao have a 2005 Honda Pilot. Other than a transmission problem, it has exemplified Honda quality and endurance. At 160,000 miles it still runs great and has no issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JAMES C.
1998 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2019
Verified Review

Long live my Civic

I have had my Civic for twenty years and have been well pleased with its operation. It has been very economical to maintain. I drive frugally so it only has 98,000 miles on it. It is running smoothly and comfortably. I like it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MARY D.
1998 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2017
Verified Review

It is a good car that needs more work. It has a lot of work done.

It is working better now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
KIM P.
1998 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2017

Strong runner

Great little commuter car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MARY D.
1998 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2017

A gas saver,great on milage.

Great transportation,low maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
Debbie C.
1998 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2016

Can't go wrong with a Honda

Love my Honda. Bought it brand new in 1998. Only major problem I had was needed to replace transmission . Otherwise, still runs like a new car, I take it to Bellingers in Salem OR every 3 or 4 months for maintenance. They keep my car running and I am a Happy Honda owner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EL
gravatar
Elizabeth L.
1998 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2015

Gasoline efetiency

This car has a really good gas mileage and small enough to fit in any compact parking spots . It's a great car to drive around town
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EE
gravatar
Eugene E.
1998 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/28/2015

Economy Ride

Not the fancy sports car everyone desires but on a budget it is a must have for a daily and dependable transportation that is great on gas you can not go wrong with a civic. Not the best car on the road but one of the best value rides you can find on a tight budget I 100% recommend the Honda civic..If you got money get the S2000 for flash and speed boost.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PN
gravatar
PATTY N.
1998 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2015

Civic

Love my Civic, best car I have ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
NORM S.
1998 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2015

Daily driver

This is a great little car, very reliable, great gas mileage, easy to drive and park. Not designed for long road trips but can't beat it for local transportation. Maintainance is inexpensive and simple.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DIANA B.
1998 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2015

I love my 1998 Honda Civic!

I have had no major problems with my car. I would like to get some body work done when I can afford it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 18 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)