Business Solutions

2000 Honda Civic

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(21 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(21 Reviews)

SP
gravatar
SUSAN P.
2000 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2021
Verified Review

2000 Honda Civic Hatchback.....hoping it survives as long as I do

I have never understood why anyone would buy anything BUT a Hatchback. Mine is 21 years old...126,700 miles...and it is a greatly loved member of my family. It is an all manual vehicle except for power steering...not too many buttons, no frills and whistles, a basic dependable car. I have painted it pale green 3 times...it is gorgeous, MUCH better than the original silver, which I could never find in any parking lot as 95% of all the cars were silver. It has required a minimum of servicing for specific problems. Regular suggested servicing and oil changes are the rule. BRAVO, 2000 Honda Civic Hatchback!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
SUSAN P.
2000 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Verified Review

2000 Honda Civc Hatchback 118,000 miles

l adore my car. I love my car. Cannot understand why all cars are not hatchbacks. Hoping this car will last the rest of my life. It is easy to drive, easy to park, easy to pack and unpack, and it is adorable. I like the simplicity of roll up/down manual windows, door locks, etc..no fancy electronic bells and whistles I do not need.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jacqueline M.
2000 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/21/2020
Verified Review

My Lil Faithful Honda

First time I have ever owned a Honda, and so far I have been really happy with it. Very reliable, and easy to maintain, Good on Gas. Always gives me warning signs that something isn`t right, with out totally breaking down on me. Always starts right up, even in the coldest of Temps.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
Therese S.
2000 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/16/2019
Verified Review

Regular Service

If you get regular service on your car it will last longer. My last 2 inspections there were no major problems. An oil change can save you from headaches in the long run. Drove it down the shore 2 times without worries. First foreign car I ever owned. Still liking it after 2yrs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DARRELL A.
2000 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2019
Verified Review

Civic Si

I fell in love with this car back in the year 2000 and I knew I had to have one. It took me 6 months to find the one I wanted but I did, no regrets at all. The reason for me getting this car is from the movie Fast & Furious.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
Jay P.
2000 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2018
Verified Review

2000 Honda LX Sedan

This summary is being written on the 22nd of December 2018. I inherited this family vehicle. My children call the car "The Go Cart". Fun to drive, great commuter vehicle. Sips gas! Reflect the cutting edge of year 2000 technology so I did not expect to find any new fancy features. You have to drive this vehicle as their are no sensors anywhere so you are transported back in time to the way we used to drive cars. She is a great car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JILL B.
2000 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2018
Verified Review

Best Honda for Me

My Civic is the best vehicle I have ever had. I use to be a Toyota person but have found my Civic is more reliable and has very little rusting after 18 years. I hope I can find a new used Civic as reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JILL B.
2000 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2018
Verified Review

Best vehicle ever!

My first two vehicles were Toyota’s that rusted well before their time. I didn’t know that I was missing the best vehicle until I finally purchased my Honda Civic. Great car to drive every day. Love the manual transmission. Interior holds up perfectly if you cover your custom mats with clear plastic mats. Made many trips to Rocky Mountains and car handled well in all altitudes and roads. Expect to buy another in the next few years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
Claire L.
2000 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2017
Verified Review

CL

I love my 2000 Honda Civic. It has only 96.000 miles and still going strong!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FR
gravatar
FRANK R.
2000 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2017
Verified Review

Super car

My wife bought this car new and it has been a perfect car for her.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
KEITH L.
2000 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2017
Verified Review

Excellent small vehicle for economy and convenience; reliable performance under most circumstances. Ideal for small to medium sized people.

The Honda Civic is a proven asset for reliable performance under normal circumstances. The vehicle's design enhances comfort, safety and endurance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JO S.
2000 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2017

Great car.

Best car in the world!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BRADLEY C.
2000 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/08/2017

Honda Civic probably much better today

The pros of my 2000 Honda Civic are dependability (the engine has started faithfully for me every day), few repairs (I've hardly had it in the shop and charges were pretty reasonable when I did), and pretty good gas mileage (25 mpg city/30 mpg hwy). Cons are many: Very low head room (probably made for smaller Asian market), leaky seals on doors and trunk, body rusting, and window that stopped working (a defect I found out, is very common for this model). These are same problems Toyota had in its early years in the US market, so I imagine that Honda also has figured out solutions in its new cars. Even with flaws, I'm still happy that the car gets me to work every day.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Dianna D.
2000 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2017

It lasts and lasts

This is a hearty car. I've gone for almost 200,000 miles with only 2 large maintenance bills.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Jean B.
2000 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2017

First Honda I have owne

I love this car, it drives great, have no problems, probably would rather have a 4 door but I bought it used and it fits the bill perfectly. It is great on gas which is what I wanted, potholes don't blow the tires like some cars, it is my ride !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
ANGELA W.
2000 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2016

Excellent car!

Although the original owner was my sister who takes great pride in her vehicles, the 16 year old car runs like a champ and looks really good (for it's age).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KARLYNN H.
2000 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2016

215,000 miles and still going

This car was made to last. Over 200,000 miles and this vehicle is still running exceptionally well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DARRELL H.
2000 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2016

My wife's old Civic

We bought this car new in Dec. 1999. It is simply the best car we've ever owned. Bullet proof reliability. We also purchased a 2009 Civic because the 2000 Civic was such a great car, and it was not as reliable. In fact it was traded on a 2015 Toyota Corolla which we also love. But the 2000 Civic is still with us and providing outstanding service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
GARY C.
2000 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2016

Satisfaction

I love this vehicle. When I purchased this Honda as a second car it had 30,000 miles. I've now gone through two primary vehicles and over 14 years I've had to invest less than $2000 in overall maintenance (brakes and tires etc. aside). I am now at 196,000 miles and still going strong. I love this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
Barbara T.
2000 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2015

Rating my Honda

Love my Honda....very dependable, great mileage, low maintenance.....affordable!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 21 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)