Business Solutions

2002 Honda Civic

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(24 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(24 Reviews)

LT
gravatar
LINDSY T.
2002 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2020
Verified Review

3rd honda

bought this car super fast, because mine got wrecked in the parking lot at work, after i took it to folsom auto tech and they confirmed i got a good deal and it should run for a good long while. love those guys
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
brenda l.
2002 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Verified Review

Honda Civic 2002

I bought the car used. A young man owned it and raced it at speedways. It had been upgraded to be a race car and I love it. It goes fast. I wish I had money to really fix it up but due to it’s racing history I will be purchasing another vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
John S.
2002 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2019
Verified Review

Honda Civic

I love my 2002 Honda Civic. It gets about 35 mpg in summer local driving; 40-43 mpg for long distance in summer.Winter driving: 28-30 with snows on; 34-36 long distance in winter. I don't really care about styling or the interior/exterior design. I do undercoat it and fuss about rust anywhere.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
Alicia C.
2002 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2019
Verified Review

Good performance

This is an old car, but it is still performing as if it is newer. That is the reason why I like Honda and also the reason we decided to purchase another Honda car. I also have have a Honda Accord 2008.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
Carol G.
2002 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2019
Verified Review

HONDA 2002

great CAR.survey is toooo long car is great Fireston Hainsville good company. customer service always wonderful.aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PF
gravatar
Patricia F.
2002 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2019
Verified Review

I love my car because it’s great on gas, and it has a sun roof

This car is great on gas. Has a great sound system. The sun roof is a big plus. It’s comfortable for four people but it seats five. It has great car seat Hook ups. Large trunk. Fun to drive on road trips!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SHERMAN W.
2002 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2018
Verified Review

Classic Old School Drive with 5 on the Floor...

Fun to drive lots of power, moon roof, great on long drives across the high desert to Sunriver.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JOE D.
2002 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2018
Verified Review

Surprisingly quick

Can’t afford a new Civic Typr R, buy the last HOT HATCH HONDA made. I own the England made 2002 Honda Civic. 2L 5 speed manual. It’s badass affordable fun. It’s surprisingly quick! Great value great fun. It’s a hot hatch that hold a lot when needed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KE
gravatar
KRISTI E.
2002 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/31/2018
Verified Review

Great car with a couple of issues

My Honda Civic has been an excellent car thus far. It only has about 60k miles on it, but it is the first time in 16 years it has needed any service (beyond regular maintenance) and it was minor at the end of the day anyway. 16 years with no repairs?? Unheard of. My only issue with it has been ergonomics. I am tall and travel by car frequently, so am sitting for hours and days at times. The way the car is designed, there is no easy way to rest my right knee while driving, so my leg has to be "active" for hours on those trips. I am also not terribly fond of how low they sit to the ground. I would say it's not the best ride for long trips. Around town is where it's at. There have been a couple of things that have started to loosen, like the driver's seat, that sorta creak, but that may be normal. It's the first car I've owned for that period of time, so I have nothing to compare to.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EE
gravatar
Evelyn E.
2002 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2018
Verified Review

Honda civic

My Honda civic is a 2002, and we bought it usef. However, witj a few things updated it runs great Great, great it's used and is sixteen years old, but I f glad that my mother is happy, she will not be driving long distance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
CONNIE J.
2002 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2018
Verified Review

Through the years and miles

My 2002 Honda Civic is hands-down the best car I have ever owned. She's 16 and still gets great mileage and always starts up right away. I've had many an adventure with this car and dread the thought of finally retiring her.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
CONNIE J.
2002 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2017
Verified Review

Best car I ever had

My 2002 Honda is not as shiny as she once was, but that engine is amazing! Best car I ever have had.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LINDA S.
2002 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2017
Verified Review

Greatest car I ever owned

As close to a maintenance free car as one could get.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LV
gravatar
lynn v.
2002 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2017
Verified Review

Best i ever had

Had my civic for 17 years. Only spent $3k on it for breaking. It is extremely reliable. Good on gas and mileage. Only thing kinda bad is parts are higher priced than American car parts. But on the best side honda civics dont fall apart either.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
Jim W.
2002 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/09/2017

Great car for anyone

It gets gas mileage. Very economical.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
CONNIE J.
2002 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2017

My 15-year-old adventure-mobile

When I purchased my Honda Civic, I knew I was getting a great car but never realized it would still be going strong 15 years later. The beautiful radiant ruby color is faded and she even has a little rust now, but the engine is unbeatable. The Civic still gets great mileage, is easy to maintain, and I feel safe driving this old car. Thank you to Rishe's Auto Service for helping keep us on the road!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EN
gravatar
ED N.
2002 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2017

Older honda

My Honda still needs some more new parts, but it still runs pretty good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
THORNE D.
2002 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2016

Car repair and Loaner Car processes

I felt indeed supported all the way through the whole process with the current repairs needed for my car as well as the process for loaner car. It was super accessible having email as an option for communication this whole time, especially due to my Deafness. Im grateful for both Detrik Blue and his associate, Paul and their excellent service! I will definitely write a great review for them via Deaf Friendly!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
Jim A.
2002 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2016

Great car

Runs like a dream and really great on gas mileage. This car makes a really great best friend! You can always rely on it to be there for you when you need it and it never lets you down!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RICHARD J S.
2002 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/23/2016

2002 Civic is well made

I have owned many cars, including several Hondas and I rank my present car, a 2002 Civic, as one one of the best.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 24 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)