Business Solutions

2001 Honda Civic

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(35 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(35 Reviews)

TA
Tiffany A.
2001 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/08/2021
Verified Review

Honda is okay

Honda's are good cars but they have to be cared for them to last you a long time.I bought the car used but I believe the owner before me really did not do much work on the car,so now I have alot of things to repair on the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RICK P.
2001 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2021
Verified Review

Like all mechanical equipment, if you do the maintenance correctly and in a timely fashion, the equipment will take care of you.

Bought my 2-door Civic brand new in May of 2001. One dealer visit for minor collision repair and 4 or 5 more for the Takata Air Bag Recall replacements.These recalls are widespread throughout various Asian and a good many of U.S. made auto. If you buy a used vehicle, you should look up(Google) Auto collision airbag recalls and enter the car VIN number. You will get notifications via snail mail from the manufacturer. THIS is a FREE REPAIR EVERY TIME THAT IT IS RECALLED. Most of these repairs are done on a 'customer wait'. Make the appointment with the Dealer when you get the Recall notice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
Kathy G.
2001 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2020
Verified Review

My honda civic 2001

I have been very satisfied with my civic, which I purchased in 2013. Very reliable, has convinced me to stay to stay with Honda, maybe an HRV when I buy. Nothing more to add, I need a minimum of 200 letters.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SY
gravatar
STEVE Y.
2001 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/23/2020
Verified Review

Basic transportation

2001 Civic EX has been reliable, and gets around 30 mpg. No bells or whistles. Held up well for a 19 year old car. A bit small by current standards. Styling is plain, but not ancient looking. Paint has held up very well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BEVERLY G.
2001 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/12/2019
Verified Review

Great

Great service great attitude great enjoyed talking with the receptionist and the helpfully car of my car by the mechanics. Thank you for looking at my brakes and for helping me to make the right choices.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RICK P.
2001 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2019
Verified Review

Always dependable

Does what it was designed to do and does it well. Highest quality engineering and design planning. Many of these are still on the road and replacement parts are easy to find at affordable prices. Honest!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JEFFREY S.
2001 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2019
Verified Review

Reliable Car

I am the original owner and bought this car in early 2002. It is the most reliable and cost effective car I have ever owned! With over 232k miles, I fully expect to drive it for another 120k and place antique tags on it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Marilyn L.
2001 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2019
Verified Review

I love my car

It’s 18 years old, it doesn’t have all the bells and whistles that new cars have but it’s reliable, comfortable and still looks good. I know I’ll be sad when the day comes when I’ll have to get a new car. When the time comes I’ll be hoping that the new Honda Civics are as well made and reliable as this old girl.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RICK P.
2001 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2018
Verified Review

Dependable and durable. Perform the maintenance schedule and this cool machine will hardly let you down

you would have to work pretty hard to work pretty hard to convince me that another car's engineering is better for the long haul of life's needs. Home to work and back in an economical method. Fast and flash it isn't but it will always be there for you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
Laurel S.
2001 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/30/2018
Verified Review

2001 Honda Civic Lx

Great reliable car. The manual transmission is still smooth at 17 years old. Sips gas, I still regularly get 40mpg on the highway. Biggest complaint is the lack of seating position options (not particularly ergonomic). It's a basic car, so basic interior is to be expected. The suspension for this year was a poor choice by Honda. The suspension in both older and newer model Civics is much better. That's my biggest complaint about it. It's not powerful, but can be zippy with the manual transmission and has been very reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DIANE M.
2001 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2018
Verified Review

tevis aquired this vehicle and it has been magnificent.

I had family illness last year and without this reliable car I couldn't have done it. I enjoy the smooth ride. Tevis saved me by acquiring this car. They also have been great for my regular maintenance. Haven't needed anything else.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FS
gravatar
FRANK S.
2001 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2017
Verified Review

Best little car ever

The 2001 Honda Civic 2Dr Coupe with 5speed manual transmission is an excellent car for commuters or long distance drivers. It is economical to own and operate with good gas mileage and above average comfort options. Although the car is older now, and doesn't have as many electronic gadgets to entertain modern drivers with, it is still a driver's car from the standpoint of handling, maneuverability and speed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JEFF B.
2001 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/29/2017
Verified Review

Dependable great running car.

I bought my car used.It had 215,000 miles on it. It is a 2001 manual transmision,it's 2017 now and the only trouble I've had is my brakes needed changing & catalytic converter also needed changing.I drive my car on the highway all the time.It handles very good at high speeds as well as in town traffic .For a car this old I am very very happy.Honda you build a really quality product , thank you.Jeff Bemus
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Joyce S.
2001 Honda Civic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2017
Verified Review

2001 honda civic

Runs perfect love it love wrench connection.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Roberta M.
2001 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2017

2001 Honda Civic Coupe

I owned this car for five years, and, at the time that I got rid of it, it had 250,000+ miles on it. It was a dependable, safe, ecologically-friendly vehicle. I would definitely buy another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
Edwina S.
2001 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/28/2017

Honda Civics are AWESOME

We have 2 Honda Civics, 1999 and 2001 and they are still running well. We bought one brand new and the other with 90,000. Very few problems with Civics; only things that need replacing like brakes, tires and after a LOOOOOOONG time, a new transmission. Had an airbag recall, but no big deal. They don't rust unlike Toyota Corolas's that rust around the wheel curve on the back fenders. A little slow when you accelerate and heat could gone on quicker, but that's it. Want a reliable car, Honda Civics are for you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JAN H.
2001 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2017

Great little car

I have over 236,000 miles on this vehicle and still get over 35 miles per gallon. Doesn't get much better than that.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BOB W.
2001 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/03/2017

01 civic

Parts are cheaper than other cars, engines last a long time. Just a tight fit fir an older person, but great on gas .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CHERYE G.
2001 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2017

Honda Civic

Thank you for a great job on my daughter's car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
ALAN D.
2001 Honda Civic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2016

Best car ever

Over 225k miles and still going strong.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 35 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)