ReScore Reviews™ (1)
In response to Joe's complaint we would like to say that this was absolutely our mistake. We got a rush of customers all at once and all employees who were working in the front office overlooked Joe waiting patiently to be helped. We aplogize and will work harder to try and not let this happen again. We do perform motorcycle inspections by appointment. Inconsequentally Joe was two day early for his appointment which added to the confusion.
This explorer was bought from us in April of 2012. That was 2 years and 8 months ago. This is the first time we are hearing about any issues with the car. If there was a legitimate problem with the vehicle we would have been happy to try and correct the issue. This vehicle would have needed to be inspected twice since the purchase date. The vehicle has either been driven without state inspection (which is illegal) or the statement "them being the only ones that have inspected it" is false. It is unfair to give a business a poor review without giving them a chance to address a problem. It is also unreasonable to complain 2 years and 8 month after the purchase date. Additionally it is irresposible to make false or misleading statements about what really happened.
After counsulting with Matt we determined that a mistake was made on our part regarding this incident. A full refund was provided back to Matt.
This was our fault the wrong tires were ordered.
We immediately had the right tires sent over unfortunately it did take a short while until the correct tires showed up at our shop.
Very sorry for the inconvenience.
According to our record The vehicle mileage was recorded correctly the 3 times we worked on the car.
We are not sure when or aware that an alleged mileage mistake was made until receving this critique
We estimated for doing a complete brake job using premium brake parts as per manufacturer specifications.
This is to ensure safe braking operation under normal and extreme conditions.
There are always cheaper ways to fix things and we are willing to explore more econnomical options if given the opportunity.
We are sorry to see a customerwas dissatified and hope to be given anoither opportunity to correct the incident
Theresea brought her vehicle in for state inspection as a first time customer.
The vehicle was a model year 2000 with 216,000 miles on it
The vehicle was in poor condition and needed a significant amount of work to meet the required standards for PA state inspection. Upon giving an estimate to do the work Theresa asked if she could make weekly payments to pay for the expense. We are a moderately priced shop that provides quality repairs and excellent customer service. We accept all regular forms of payment We do not however provide financing.
Not everything in my intrepid was looked at like requested. I specifically asked for the 12V power outlet be fixed and it wasn't. Also since service, there is a metallic rattling somewhere under the hood on the drivers side that wasn't there before. Which means the car will need to be brought back in at additional cost. I realize these are little things, but it makes the paranoid side of me wonder just how thoroughly the car was checked in the first place? I understand that over the years a lot of growth has occurred and that is really good, but please don't forget what brought that growth.
We appologize. It was an oversight on our part. The power plug did not get checked. We will check it at your convience and repair at no cost to you. We will also check the rattle noise that you hear at the same time. Thank You. Hunter Hendricks
Charlie brought the truck back for a vent issue. We were not aware of the issue when the truck was sold. We had to remove the dashboard to see what the issue was. Once we identified the problem we needed to order parts. The parts were not in stock locally.Because the dashboard was already removed we also replaced a few other parts that could have been potential issues down the road. This was in addition to the part that had failed. Because the parts were not in stock it took a few days till we received them (this was out of our control) The time it took to do the actual repair was over 8 hours. We fixed this truck at no charge to the customer. We also provided Charlie with a loaner vehicle to use the whole time we had the truck in the shop.This was also at no charge to Charlie. We feel we did everything we could to take care of this situation.