Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

537 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


NS
Nathan S.
Reston, VA
Kia Sedona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/24/2018 Category: Service
Nathan said he had a good experience with the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AO
Alex O.
Reston, VA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
Alex said his overall experience was pretty good. The results met his expectations.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SR
Sirisha R.
Fort Worth, TX
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2018 Category: Service
Sirsha said the business did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CK
Chris K.
Reston, VA
GMC Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2018
Accomodating Service
I recently took my "older" GMC suburban to Hunters Woods Exxon for an Inspection. It was late on a Thursday evening, and the Inspector waved me in. They were very quick, and when a problem was discovered, I was escorted to my vehicle (still on the lift), to be shown exactly what the problem was. An estimate was given, and the option, and timeframe of when I could expect the work to be done, should I want the work to be completed at their shop. All was done, courteously, and very quickly. The repair quote was what I expected, with approximate labor and parts to be used. I called in the next week, and was told I could bring my vehicle in the next morning, I had my vehicle the next day. I am pleased with the entire transaction, and would recommend this shop (particularly in this day and age where any time you bring your vehicle into a shop, it seems like a $1000 per repair standard!).

Verified Customer
Reston, VA
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2018
Very good
Good service

Verified Customer
Reston, VA
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2018
Prompt & Economical
The vehicle repair happened quickly and their extended service/ pickup hours are very convenient.

MD
Manual D.
Reston, VA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/13/2018 Category: Service
Manual said he had made an appointment. The appointment was scheduled for 8am. He was not happy. The experience was frustrating. There was a misunderstanding between him, the mechanic and the person at the front desk. Even after arriving at this business and waiting, no one ever explained to him why he was waiting.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BB
Bruce B.
Herndon, VA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018
Great mechanic to work with
Mark did a great job getting my old mustang up and running again!

Verified Customer
Reston, VA
Acura 3.2CL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018
The mechanics are respectful and kind
I didn't know how to put a car bumper cover ent to their station and Mark said yes I can put it on. He did such a good job! iwanted it on for birthday and it happened

VS
Val S.
Reston, VA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018 Category: Service
Val said he walked in and the manager was very busy but he stopped to find out what he needed done. He spoke with him for 15 minutes and worked with him for 30 minutes to find out what the problem was. He explained everything to him and promised him if he did the work his vehicle would be ready in 14 days. When he walked in 14 days later his vehicle was ready and he really appreciates all of his help.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SK
Sandy K.
Reston, VA
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/03/2018 Category: Service
Sandy said she was not happy at all with her experience at this business. She went in for a regular tire. She asked if she could leave the vehicle there while she went next door. When she came back, an employee said the damage on the side of the tire cannot be repaired, it must be replaced. He had taken the tire off, and replaced it with a donut. She told him she needed time to make a decision, so he took the tire off and put it in the trunk. The next day, it took almost all day to install it. She asked for everything to be put back the way it was. It was the 1st time she had used the donut. She said it was done very sloppily. She noticed a bottle of soda in the trunk. He had put the donut back in on top of the soda, and it had exploded. He didn't offer to clean it. She drove off and saw the pressure on that tire was at 42, and on the rest of the tires it was at 32. She was charged again to correctly put on the tire. The business did waive that, in the end. The customer service was not supported with a simple tire pressure check before returning the vehicle to her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Reston, VA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018
Hunters Woods Exxon - Good Value and Sevice
Had them pop in a new battery for my Camry. Work was done quickly and at fair price. Will give Mark shot at more business!

TM
Tom M.
Virginia
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018 Category: Service
Tom said this business did great work on his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CC
Carol C.
Reston, VA
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2018
Diagnose and fix noise located in the undercarriage.
Mark and his crew did an excellent job; will continue to use. Part was ordered and may have delayed work for a couple days, but I'm quite satisfied with the work.

JS
Jerry S.
Reston, VA
Chrysler 200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
MAINTENANCE AND iNSPECTIONS
I am new to Reston VA and needed to have my vehicle serviced for an oil and filter change. I chose Hunters Woods Exxon because I could get the required inspections to change to Virginia plates. All was completed in only one hour, with friendly service.

AM
Anna M.
Herndon, VA
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Anna said she had a good experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SS
Serge S.
Sterling, VA
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Serge said the service at this business was fast.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RH
Robert H.
Reston, VA
Volkswagen Jetta Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Robert said he got good service and the staff did what he wanted done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KW
Kevin W.
Reston, VA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Patricia. She said they are always very helpful, polite and professional.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AD
Andrew D.
Reston, VA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/25/2018 Category: Service
Andrew said the business's service was good but there was a longer wait time than he was told.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.