Overview

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81
4.8

( 616 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


AM
Allen M.
Reston, VA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/26/2019 Category: Service
Allen said the new guy at this business wasn't that good working on his vehicle, and that he understands people want money, but he had to work together to figure out the problem. Some people there were very nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GP
Georgina P.
Reston, VA
Mazda CX-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/21/2018
Mazda CX-5 30K service
The bill was twice what was quoted ahead of time. I also never got clarification on my stated concern about the slow cold start and if the battery was fully functional. I tried to stick around and talk to the station manager about it, but he was busy.
Mark R. from Hunters Woods Exxon responded on 11/23/2018

Hi Georgina,
I apologize if you were somehow led to believe a 30k mile service would only cost $100 (half of what your bill was since you stated in your review that your bill was twice what was quoted). A synthetic oil change is $65 by itself as stated on the price board above the service counter (with no charge for labor); a tire rotation is $29.95, also as stated on the price board and your cabin filter cost $48 plus $43.96 in labor (since it is buried under various panels that must be removed first). The balance of that is taxes which is entirely up to the Commonwealth and I have no control over that. I remember talking to you on the phone on Saturday about bringing the car in on Monday and looking up the recommended items of service for 30k miles. I remember telling you over the phone that most of the service was "inspect", not replace, and that the replacement items were oil, oil filter, cabin filter and then rotate the tires. The whole list of other inspection items was gone through and accomplished no charge as part of the service, unlike what the dealer would have done. No mention of a battery or a charging system check request was written on the work order by you so of course we did not perform a battery or charging system check. Those electrical services are generally not required on only a 2 year old/30k mile car. I hope this clarifies things for you and can then reevaluate your review.

Mark Reichard
Service Manager
7038600414

MD
Manual D.
Reston, VA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/13/2018 Category: Service
Manual said he had made an appointment. The appointment was scheduled for 8am. He was not happy. The experience was frustrating. There was a misunderstanding between him, the mechanic and the person at the front desk. Even after arriving at this business and waiting, no one ever explained to him why he was waiting.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RR
Rich R.
Reston, VA
Mercedes-Benz 450SL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/26/2018 Category: Service
Rich said Mark is a good mechanic. The work he requested was done. However, there is a lingering problem. The fuel system was cleaned. His vehicle is still running rough until it warms up. He is hoping to get the issue reevaluated. If, the problem is corrected, he'll be better satisfied. The service took a month. He had hoped to get his vehicle back sooner. It was promised in a week. Mark communicated a lot of emergencies occurred and last minute things happened. He was not desperate for his vehicle, but hoped to get it sooner. They need more mechanics or staff members. He is not sure if they have the ability to handle the work load. When he received his key back the key head was broken. No one mentioned it to him. He had to pay $15 to replace it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
Joseph S.
Reston, VA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/15/2017 Category: Service
Joseph said the price he paid for an oil change was fair, but he only took it there because it was convenient. If he took it to a more full service facility they would have done more but the employees are courteous and they got the job done. His one concern is that he thought it was odd that he had to swipe his credit card twice. Once to pay for a light bulb and once to pay for the oil change.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
James S.
Reston, VA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/19/2016 Category: Service
James said he had gone to the business for an inspection. He said he feels $60 was a little much and they were rather pushy to get other services done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DN
Doanald N.
Reston, VA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/24/2015 Category: Service
Doanald said the diagnostic and service did not solve the problem with the vehicle. He has spoken with the business and the vehicle will be returned. They are going to work with him on solving the problem.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MK
Madeline K.
Reston, VA
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/25/2015
Quick service but scratches left on car
I took my car here for an oil change. I got right in and was ready to go in about an hour or so, but when I got my car back, there were scratches across the roof of my car as if someone put something heavy like a tool box on it and slid it across my car.

OM
Osila M.
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/08/2014 Category: Service
Osila said they did not rotate the tires and fill them with air. She will not be bringing her vehicle back or recommend this business due to this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R. from Hunters Woods Exxon responded on 03/13/2014

Customer did not request for tire rotation. I called her and explained to her tire rotation is not part of the oil change and we are sorry that we didn't ask if she needs tire rotation. She will bring her vehicle back to us for tire rotation.