Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

538 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


JT
Jody T.
Reston, VA
FIAT 500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2018 Category: Service
Jody said they did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NB
Noha B.
Herndon, VA
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/16/2018 Category: Service
Noha said her overall was experience was very good, but the service was expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BB
Bruce B.
Reston, VA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2018
2005 Toyota Prius repair.
Many thanks and much respect for the professional, prompt service repair on my 2005 Toyota Prius. Nothing last forever, my car has 180,000 miles on it and I trust the shop, I have been there several times, always feel like the services top-notch.

SW
Stacie W.
Virginia
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2018 Category: Service
Stacie said the staff took care of her vehicle very quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Jill M.
Herndon, VA
Toyota Matrix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2018 Category: Service
Jill said the business is convenient and the service is efficient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KL
KeeAun L.
Virginia
Chrysler 200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2018 Category: Service
KeeAun said the business got him in quickly and kept him updated while they serviced his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

S
Sayed .
Reston, VA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2018 Category: Service
Sayed said the technician was frank with him. The service was done quickly and within the time they said.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BG
Brenda G.
Herndon, VA
Chevrolet Sonic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2018
Service you can count on!
Hunters Woods Exxon provides consistent stellar service that fits my budget and timelines. You can count on honest cost estimates and solid work to get you back on the road safely.
Thank YOU!!!!!!!

AJ
Adam J.
Greenville, SC
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2018 Category: Service
Adam said the service went well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WB
William B.
Virginia
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018 Category: Service
William said the service that the staff provided is wonderful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RE
Rob E.
Virginia
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/16/2018 Category: Service
Rob said there has been no change. The business has done nothing. The person that worked on his vehicle contacted him threatening to take legal action.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/16/2018 Category: Service
Rob said he will be taking legal action against the business, because the business performed some work on the vehicle that was not authorized by the owner. The business gave him a call and told him his vehicle was ready to be picked up. When he arrived at the business, his vehicle was up on the rack. They were still working on it. When he told the staff that someone had called him to advise him that his vehicle was ready, they called him a liar.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R. from Hunters Woods Exxon responded on 02/20/2018

Under no circumstances did I EVER call Mr. Elliot a liar, I never used those words or inferred the same. Mr Elliot is also saying that we completed work on the vehicle that was not authorized, HOWEVER I have all of the phone call notes showing that all work WAS authorized by either himself or his wife. My information can also be collaborated by my office staff who also participated in the conversations. Mr. Elliot's wife was present at the time of pick up (she PAID for the repairs, she SIGNED the invoice and is the owner operator of the vehicle) and expressed that she was satisfied with the work and extra attention to detail to make her vehicle safe and keep her and her passengers from risk of carbon monoxide poisoning due to all of the exhaust leaks. At the time of pick up Mrs. Elliot had to tell her husband to calm down because a 10 minute delay to finish up the vehicle was not going to impact her departure in the vehicle for an out of town trip. When a follow up call was made to Mr. Elliot to inquire which repairs were not authorized and what would he be taking "legal" action about, he had no idea and instead responded gruffly "You know what they were!" and promptly hung up. The vehicle had been dropped off on Friday 2-9-18 late with no appointment and was delivered Saturday morning 2-10-18 completely diagnosed and repaired which required late after hours work on Friday and putting priority on their repairs over other cars already waiting. The welding repair work that had to be added on to the original estimate cost $164.84 and saved an otherwise broken out left side exhaust manifold/catalytic converter that is special order and lists for $512.87; also, $87.91 for welding two rust out holes in the rear pipe in front of the muffler that otherwise would have required a replacement pipe that is special order and lists at $213.98. Only $252.75 worth of repairs had to be added and was approved by Mr./Mrs. Elliot instead of $726.85 worth of parts and $164.84 worth of labor that any other shop unable to weld would have charged.

Mark Reichard
Service Manager
7038600414

PM
Pravesh M.
Reston, VA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2018 Category: Service
Pravesh said the team is always nice to him when he's there.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SB
Steve B.
Virginia
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2018 Category: Service
Steve said Mark followed up with him quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AD
Abraham D.
Charlottesville, VA
Chevrolet Aveo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2018
You're good people
You have time for everyone

AV
Ana V.
Reston, VA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2018 Category: Service
Ana said the employees completed service as they promised.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BG
Brenda G.
Herndon, VA
Chevrolet Sonic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2018
Honest Hardworking Mechanic
Hardworking Honest Mechanic can be found at Hunters Woods Exxon. Not only are they dedicated to their work but they do a great job! I highly advise you give them a try.

CC
Carol C.
Reston, VA
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/26/2018
2009 Nissan Sentra
Hunter's Woods Exxon did a good job diagnosing my Nissan. I'm sure had I taken it to a Nissan dealership, it would have been much more expensive. Thank you.

RH
Ron H.
Reston, VA
Saturn Aura
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/25/2018
Updated after speaking with Mark.
Mark did follow up with me, and listened to my concerns, and talked about what he was doing to ensure this sort of circumstance never happened again. I agreed it was an unusual happenstance given the good care we've had over the years, and he assured me that he wanted my business. I agreed that we'd give them another chance.

I've felt very well cared for by this local business over the years, and it's important to have mechanics you can trust caring for your vehicles. With Mark's assurances, I will be returning, and look forward to restoring the high confidence I've had in them.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/25/2018
Disappointing service with latest visit
Have been doing business with this station for roughly a decade, with generally a favorable experience. However our latest experience was extremely upsetting. Took the vehicle in for repairs on Friday morning and based on initial feedback expected the vehicle back the same day or the following day. Saturday came with no updates. I called (to find out work hadn't started) and visited and left with the impression it would be done by Monday morning. Called multiple times on Monday, and finally was told he'd be working late and expected the car to be done by Tuesday morning. Tuesday around noon I was told it would be done by 2:30 (which suggested the work still hadn't been started). Between 3 and 3:30 when I visited it wasn't done but was at least up on the rack. Came back at 6, and then finally picked up the car around 7. -- I understand things happen, but communication was non-existent and I spent significant time trying to get updates. -- If this will be the standard of care going forward, I won't be returning.
Mark R. from Hunters Woods Exxon responded on 02/20/2018

I contacted the customer and we were able to arrive at an understanding of each other and the customer stated he would like to continue to have our shop do his auto repairs in the future.

Mark Reichard
Service Manager
7038600414

MK
Mihail K.
Reston, VA
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/25/2018 Category: Service
Mihail said he didn't have any issues.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

IM
Inmar M.
Reston, VA
Jaguar XJ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2018 Category: Service
Inmar said the business was able to work on his import vehicle with great knowledge. Mark was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.