International Motors


Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

446 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
Original
Overall Rating 2.75/5Overall Rating 2.75/5rating 2.75rating 2.75rating 2.75
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
Hugh J. on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They know their cars"
Very polite and they give you the kind of personal service that a dealer doesn’t . Cost was as per estimate and on time
Vehicle: Jaguar S-TYPE
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Review Created: 02/20/2018 09:17 AM
Harold J O. on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience continues"
Even on Presidents' Day, Sean was able to schedule and complete my 45,000 mile service, on the same day----dropped off at 9 am, ready at 2 pm.
Vehicle: Audi A5
Service Date: 02/19/2018
Review Created: 02/19/2018 11:22 PM
Bob S. on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The service was great - we were in and out in the time promised!"
Our experience was great as it has been in the past. The mileage you show for my car is actually the mileage for my '04 Porsche 4-S. The mileage on my current Boxster S is 11400. Will be back when I need service. Thanks!
Vehicle: Porsche Boxster
Service Date: 02/19/2018
Review Created: 02/19/2018 08:39 PM
Rick S. on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rick said the business did everything well.
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Review Created: 02/19/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nicholas Y. on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding commitment and service!"
Sean is a true master at maintaining a vehicle. His dedication to diagnosis and fixing problems in older vehicles is truly outstanding. He has worked on my 1982 Mercedes several times and always to my complete satisfaction. He goes above and beyond any other place I’ve been!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz 380SL
Service Date: 02/15/2018
Review Created: 02/17/2018 06:35 AM
Louis N. on 02/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Sean provides great service for a fair price.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S63 AMG
Service Date: 02/12/2018
Review Created: 02/14/2018 07:56 AM
Ron W. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ron said the service was great.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/07/2018
Review Created: 02/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John S. on 02/09/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Careless or clueless "
Car computer indicated it needed a new battery. International charged $800 for oil change, diagnostics, battery and labor. But computer still indicated the battery was not working. They said the problem was with the car, not the battery. It turned out International did not know the new battery had to be “registered “ with BMW. Got it fixed at no charge by someone else.
Review Created: 02/09/2018 09:14 AM
Sean Z. at International Motors responded on 02/12/2018

Mr. Stanford

  Sorry about your trouble. At international Motors we "retrofit" & "Register" BMW batteries on a daily basis. We are glad that your BMW problem is resolved.
We would gladly credit you the "register" portion of your charges. 

Sean Z Bosch Master Technician BSCS
www.InternationalMotors.us
760.328.6646
Established 1986

Richard C. on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Richard said Sean did a good job.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz 560SL
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Review Created: 02/09/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean Z. at International Motors responded on 02/12/2018

Thanks Richard for taking the time to respond.

Sean Z

Jonathan G. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jonathan said the business was quick.
Vehicle: BMW 740Li
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/14/2017
Review Created: 01/19/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean Z. at International Motors responded on 02/12/2018

Thanks jonathan

Let us know if the TPMS issue has been resolved.

Sean Z.

Pamela C. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Pamela said she trusts the business and they are great.
Vehicle: BMW Z3
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Review Created: 01/17/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean Z. at International Motors responded on 02/12/2018

Thank you Pamela.
Glad to be of service.
Regards Sean Z.

Erica S. on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Erica said the people were honest and trustworthy. The prices were very reasonable for what was done on the vehicle.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Review Created: 01/06/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean Z. at International Motors responded on 02/12/2018

Thanks Erica for taking the time to write.

Sean Z.

Tom J. on 01/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great professional and courteous service"
I was thrilled to discover International Motors after recently finding and purchasing my very low mileage '05 Chrysler Crossfire Limited roadster. I had no confidence in taking it to the local Chrysler dealership (it is, after all, a Mercedes Benz SLK320 under that Chrysler skin) since Daimler Benz dumped Chrysler and it would basically be a step-child at their service dept. I could have taken it to my local Mercedes Benz dealership for service but wanted a more personal and less corporate relationship. Sean and Rudy and team are not only super knowledgeable about German branded vehicles (MB, BMW, Audi, Porsche, Mini), they actually told me that they had purchased some Crossfire-specific repair tools. I am sure it is not the cheapest place to get you car serviced, but I feel it surely is better than MB dealership service prices and the best bet if you wish to keep your vehicle in tip-top running shape. Money well and wisely spent!
Vehicle: Chrysler Crossfire
Service Date: 12/01/2017
Review Created: 01/01/2018 12:38 PM
Sean Z. at International Motors responded on 02/12/2018

 Tom
Thank you very much to take the time to write about international motors, our team and your experience with our service.
We know how busy you are but still made time to write.
We would try to do everthing we can to keep your Crossfire in tip top running condition.
Reagrds
Sean Z. Bosch Master Technician BSCS

 

John D. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"infinity repair"
All interface with Sean was conducted in a straight forward manner . The estimate and the invoice were as identical - no surprises.
We'll be back when needing another repair or service.
Vehicle: INFINITI G35 Coupe
Service Date: 12/20/2017
Review Created: 12/30/2017 11:21 AM
Bill B. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bill said he received great service to his vehicle at this business.
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/21/2017
Review Created: 12/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim L. on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" We stumbled on international motors doing google search. Sean’s Land Rover knowledge and execution of repairs was exceptional. We will continue to use his shop four rover and me4cedes "
International motors knowledge of our Discovery was exceptional. We used the Rancho Mirage dealer last year since we didn’t know any better being snowbird and we’re very unhappy how they treated our 2004 Discovery. Now that we stumbled onto international motors we will bring Sean both our rover and our Mercedes
Vehicle: Land Rover Freelander
Service Date: 12/20/2017
Review Created: 12/29/2017 08:12 PM
Sean Z. at International Motors responded on 02/12/2018

Than you Jim for taking the time to write about your experience with international motors and our team.

Sean Z.

Rick S. on 11/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rick said the staff are wonderful.
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian W. on 11/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Range Rover Repair"
The folks at International Motors have the knowledge and skills to know exactly what needs to be done on my Range Rover. The cost is way less than Desert European but the skill and knowledge is excellent.
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Review Created: 11/25/2017 11:18 AM
Allen P. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and efficient"
Very quick to get me in and resolve my issues with the car.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/16/2017 10:12 AM
Wieland W. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional and fair. "
Sean understands BMW's, and provides great service. It was obvious that they wanted the best for the car and its owner (me).
Vehicle: BMW M3
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017 08:01 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 446 in total