Overview

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

471 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
Original
Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5rating 2.8rating 2.8rating 2.8
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 15 days ago

Reviews


MK
Michael K.
Rancho Mirage, CA
BMW X3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018
Quick Response and great service
Had a water pump failure in my BMW X3 on the hottest day of the year in the palm Springs area. Sean was very responsive....got my car back to me in 48 hours....work done correctly and have no issues with the repairs performed on the car. I would highly recommend International Motors
Sean Z., President from International Motors responded on 07/31/2018

Thanks Michael for taking the time to write about your experience with IM.

Sean Bosch Master Tecchnician


FC
Foster C.
Desert Hot Springs, CA
Porsche Cayenne
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/28/2018 Category: Service
Foster said the staff figured out what the problem was but he did not get it fixed because of the price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean Z., President from International Motors responded on 07/31/2018

Thank You Foster to take the time and write. Unfortunately the steering assembly for your Porsche is only available through the Dealership Network and is pricy. We are one of a few Porsche repair facility that can replace and program that unit to your car.

Sean
Bosch Master Technician


TH
Terri H.
Thousand Palms, CA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018
This is a wonderful business
Great service, professional and polite owner and staff. I highly recommend International Motors for your vehicle needs.
Sean Z., President from International Motors responded on 07/31/2018

Hi Terri 
It was nice meeting you and thanks for the kind words.
Sean
Bosch Master technician


MW
Margie W.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018 Category: Service
Margie said this business is the best. It's the only business she will take her Mercedes for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean Z., President from International Motors responded on 07/31/2018

Thanks for choosing us to be your repair facility.
Sean
Bosch Master Technician


JE
John E.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Ford Edge
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2018
Excellent service
Sean worked his magic getting my aftermarket warranty company to cover some pricey electronics on our Ford Edge. Once that was put into place, Sean ordered the parts and repaired the car in a timely fashion. He was always in touch with me as this saga unfolded. I very much appreciate this kind of service. IM labor rates are not modest, but the shop knows what it's doing.
Sean Z., President from International Motors responded on 07/31/2018

Thanks John for your kind words.

Sean Bosch Master Technician


MW
Michael W.
Cathedral City, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018
Sean is great. He takes the time to explain things.
The place is not very large which is good. To me, this means they take the time to work on each vehicle. I needed new plugs for my BMW 328i. Sean took 15 minutes to explain what they had done and why. He even showed me one of the bad coils which had to be replaced. This is the first shop I've ever been to where the owner takes the time to explain as well as show you the failed parts. International Motors has more diagnostic equipment than any other shop in the valley, including the dealers. I can't say enough good things about International Motors. Sean runs a great shop.

BY
Bruce Y.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018
2005 Mustang
After a very refreshing service on my Porsche several months ago, we took my son's Mustang to Sean for a clutch issue. They now have an experienced Ford mechanic which is terrific. They completed the job promptly and considerably below the dealer estimate. International Motors is now my exclusive shop for all my car repairs. I highly value integrity, and that is what you get with Sean.

HC
Howard Eugene C.
Palm Springs, CA
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018
Friendliness,,Cleanliness, knowledge
It was a pleasure to come into the shop and I was greeted very pleasantly.
I felt very comfortable..

MW
Michael W.
Indian Wells, CA
Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2018 Category: Service
Michael said he was very happy and pleased with the service. The employees are professional and he stated this is a good organization.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean Z., President from International Motors responded on 07/03/2018

Hi Micheal
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience with international motors.
Regards Sean


AN
Anthony N.
Palm Springs, CA
Volkswagen Passat
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2018
Timing
Car was there for 3 days, Way to long for an alignment and 2 new tires,
Sean Z., President from International Motors responded on 07/03/2018

Hi Anthony
Thanks for taking the time to write.
You brought your 2014 Passat to have the wheel bearing replaced.
After we drove and checked we diagnosed the problem to be 
Wheel alignments, which has caused uneven tire wear.
By the time we diagnosed the car and got your authorization and got the tires shipped to us from L.A , it was the folowing afternoon. Then we mount and balanced it and by the next day at 10:00Am we had the All Wheel Alignments done. (Two days and 2 hours)
Regards 
Sean Z.
Bosch Master Technician


BP
Bradley P.
Thousand Palms, CA
Land Rover Discovery Series II
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Bradley said the business figured out the problem and fixed it quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean Z., President from International Motors responded on 07/03/2018

Than you for your business.

Sean Z.
Bosch Master Technician


TL
Tom L.
Palm Springs, CA
Mercedes-Benz 190E
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Tom said he trusts the people at this business completely. They have never done anything inappropriate to his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean Z., President from International Motors responded on 05/29/2018

   Thank you Tom for taking the time to write about your experience with International Motors.

Sean Z. BSCS
Bosch Master Technician


JM
Jean M.
Cathedral City, CA
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Jean said the service was great. They have serviced her vehicles off and on for about 11 years. She is very pleased with this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean Z., President from International Motors responded on 07/03/2018

Thank you Jean.

Sean Z.


SB
Steve B.
Palm Springs, CA
Porsche Cayman
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2018
good quality work...
good quality work... expensive but it is what it is... they seem to know what they are doing.... happy with the work....

PS
Peter S.
Cathedral City, CA
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018
EVERY THING GREAT AS USUAL CHEERS PETER
EVERY THING GREAT AS USUAL CHEERS PETER

IV
Isaac V.
Cathedral City, CA
Land Rover LR3
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/14/2018 Category: Service
Isaac said the business took care of what needed to be taken care of, but the service was a little more expensive than he expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean Z., President from International Motors responded on 04/16/2018

   Thank you Isaac for taking the time to respond. I am glad that we  were able to program the Land Rover Transmission Computer   We always quote estimates before hand so there are no surprises.

Regards Sean Z
BSCS Bosch Master Technician


CM
Curt M.
Palm Desert, CA
Jaguar F-TYPE
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2018
5 Star Service
Excellent, expert and timely service. The perfect alternative to high end dealers for service and repair needs for high end sport and super cars. Sean's work is meticulous and reasonably priced, and he has all the necessary tools and diagnostic devices to accurately determine what needs work. Bye bye Indigo ..........Curt Maloy

LS
Larry S.
Palm Desert, CA
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018 Category: Service
Larry said it was fabulous. He already has recommended this business and everything's great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SA
Seyed A.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Acura
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2018 Category: Service
Seyed said the business is excellent at service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BY
Bruce Y.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Porsche Cayman
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2018
2008 Porsche Cayman S
I'm thrilled to have found International Motors and Sean. Happy to have an honest and skilled alternative to the dealer. They repaired my car promptly and 25% cheaper than the dealer's estimate. Sean will definitely be my go-to guy from now on.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 471 in total