International Motors


Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

458 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
Original
Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5rating 2.8rating 2.8rating 2.8
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago
Steve B. on 04/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good quality work..."
good quality work... expensive but it is what it is... they seem to know what they are doing.... happy with the work....
Vehicle: Porsche Cayman
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Review Created: 04/20/2018 02:57 PM
Peter S. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"EVERY THING GREAT AS USUAL CHEERS PETER"
EVERY THING GREAT AS USUAL CHEERS PETER
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Review Created: 04/19/2018 07:09 AM
Isaac V. on 04/14/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Isaac said the business took care of what needed to be taken care of, but the service was a little more expensive than he expected.
Vehicle: Land Rover LR3
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/03/2018
Review Created: 04/14/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fcfa10d4527c6c1b4e5258ccbe24aeff?s=28
Sean Z., President at International Motors responded on 04/16/2018

   Thank you Isaac for taking the time to respond. I am glad that we  were able to program the Land Rover Transmission Computer   We always quote estimates before hand so there are no surprises.

Regards Sean Z
BSCS Bosch Master Technician

Curt M. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 Star Service"
Excellent, expert and timely service. The perfect alternative to high end dealers for service and repair needs for high end sport and super cars. Sean's work is meticulous and reasonably priced, and he has all the necessary tools and diagnostic devices to accurately determine what needs work. Bye bye Indigo ..........Curt Maloy
Vehicle: Jaguar F-TYPE
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Review Created: 04/12/2018 01:07 PM
Larry S. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Larry said it was fabulous. He already has recommended this business and everything's great.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/03/2018
Review Created: 04/11/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Seyed A. on 04/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Seyed said the business is excellent at service.
Vehicle: Acura
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Review Created: 04/07/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bruce Y. on 03/25/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 Porsche Cayman S"
I'm thrilled to have found International Motors and Sean. Happy to have an honest and skilled alternative to the dealer. They repaired my car promptly and 25% cheaper than the dealer's estimate. Sean will definitely be my go-to guy from now on.
Vehicle: Porsche Cayman
Service Date: 03/14/2018
Review Created: 03/25/2018 12:21 PM
Carole P. on 03/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Carole said she recommends this business for service.
Vehicle: Volvo XC60
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/15/2018
Review Created: 03/20/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael C. on 03/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"No more squeaks!"
Once again Sean, Kevin, Fred and Troy came through.....
They were able to change the brake pads and get the car back to us within 2 hours!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 03/14/2018
Review Created: 03/16/2018 07:23 AM
James E F. on 02/27/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sean and all his mechanics-they're super!"
Sean has continually provided me with great service and it is deeply appreciated.
Vehicle: Jaguar XJ
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Review Created: 02/27/2018 08:32 AM
Kevin Richard M. ReScore Review on 03/29/2018
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good follow-up"
Appreciate your follow-up. We are good! Just please remember to tell anyone who inquires that your price already includes the coupon discount.
Best,
Kevin
Vehicle: Toyota Camry Solara
Service Date: 02/23/2018
Review Created: 02/23/2018 11:02 PM

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Check the pricing"
I called to ask the price of a smog check. I was told it was $45. I had an online coupon for $12 so I assumed my final price would be around $33. Upon arrival I was told my total was $45 WITH the coupon. I expressed my concerns about a misrepresentation. After some discussion and explanation from the company, I was offered a $5 discount. I did appreciate this gesture and was assured the company would be more transparent about pricing in the future. My recommendation is only because I was given a discount and pricing was explained to me. The owner/manager was forthright and cordial about the misunderstanding.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry Solara
Service Date: 02/23/2018
Review Created: 02/23/2018 11:02 PM
Fcfa10d4527c6c1b4e5258ccbe24aeff?s=28
Sean Z., President at International Motors responded on 03/29/2018

Hi Kevin
   I have been performing Smog Check since May of 1986.
Sorry for the missunderstanding, we have been offering a coupon for couple of years and our regular price is $57.00
We also quote our price with certificate included.
I am glad that I was able to have your car smoged within 20 minutes while you were waiting and hope that you would give us another chance.

Regards Sean Z BSCS Bosch Master technician 

Hugh J. on 02/21/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Service came in on budget and on time .
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Review Created: 02/21/2018 01:38 PM
Hugh J. on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They know their cars"
Very polite and they give you the kind of personal service that a dealer doesn’t . Cost was as per estimate and on time
Vehicle: Jaguar S-TYPE
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Review Created: 02/20/2018 09:17 AM
Harold J O. on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience continues"
Even on Presidents' Day, Sean was able to schedule and complete my 45,000 mile service, on the same day----dropped off at 9 am, ready at 2 pm.
Vehicle: Audi A5
Service Date: 02/19/2018
Review Created: 02/19/2018 11:22 PM
Bob S. on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The service was great - we were in and out in the time promised!"
Our experience was great as it has been in the past. The mileage you show for my car is actually the mileage for my '04 Porsche 4-S. The mileage on my current Boxster S is 11400. Will be back when I need service. Thanks!
Vehicle: Porsche Boxster
Service Date: 02/19/2018
Review Created: 02/19/2018 08:39 PM
Rick S. on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rick said the business did everything well.
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Review Created: 02/19/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nicholas Y. on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding commitment and service!"
Sean is a true master at maintaining a vehicle. His dedication to diagnosis and fixing problems in older vehicles is truly outstanding. He has worked on my 1982 Mercedes several times and always to my complete satisfaction. He goes above and beyond any other place I’ve been!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz 380SL
Service Date: 02/15/2018
Review Created: 02/17/2018 06:35 AM
Louis N. on 02/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Sean provides great service for a fair price.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S63 AMG
Service Date: 02/12/2018
Review Created: 02/14/2018 07:56 AM
Ron W. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ron said the service was great.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/07/2018
Review Created: 02/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John S. on 02/09/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Careless or clueless "
Car computer indicated it needed a new battery. International charged $800 for oil change, diagnostics, battery and labor. But computer still indicated the battery was not working. They said the problem was with the car, not the battery. It turned out International did not know the new battery had to be “registered “ with BMW. Got it fixed at no charge by someone else.
Review Created: 02/09/2018 09:14 AM
Sean Z. at International Motors responded on 02/12/2018

Mr. Stanford

  Sorry about your trouble. At international Motors we "retrofit" & "Register" BMW batteries on a daily basis. We are glad that your BMW problem is resolved.
We would gladly credit you the "register" portion of your charges. 

Sean Z Bosch Master Technician BSCS
www.InternationalMotors.us
760.328.6646
Established 1986

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 458 in total