Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,591 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


JR
JOHN R.
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/13/2020
So -so average
I knew it had a wheel problem. I took the car to Monro. They said I needed a ball joint and control arm. $650 for everything including a alignment.
I then thought about Costco auto program and 15% off parts and labor. Checked with them and providers in my area. Island auto was the provider. For same work, I only saved $25 not the 15%. Had the work done by Island auto and sway bar was damaged. Needed new sway bar. A additional cost and another day.
Chasing savings not worth it.

MS
MARY S.
Mansfield, MA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/25/2020
Instruction Issue
You recently completed an oil change and brakes.
Never had an issue before -
I did request you not leave the spare key in the car because I was unsure when I could return to pick it up. The key was left on the front left floor, clearly visible. Also, the car was unlocked. Disappointed since I requested the above at drop off and again when the office called to let me know the car was ready
My rating would have been 5 stars but for this.

SS
SHIRLEY S.
Sharon, MA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/15/2019
Promptness of service was impressive. We were disappointed that the car had to be returned as the hand brake was not set & my husband had to make a return trip causing a few hours delay.
We were very pleased by the prompt service although in order to get a part we had to leave the car overnight. Also my husband had to return the car (after he got home!) as the repairman neglected to set the hand brake. Please check the car BEFORE releasing the vehicle. Thank you.

SH
STEVEN H.
Stoughton, MA
Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/03/2019
Genesis inspection and oil change
Left car at Island auto all day on a Saturday for oil change and Inspection sticker. Paid in advance. Picked up car at 2pm at closing and found inspection not done

Verified Customer
Stoughton, MA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/13/2018
Not my suberu!
Not my suberu!

EF
Emily F.
Groton, MA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Emily said she has had to go back to the business a few times to try to resolve the same issue.

CP
Cathy P.
Canton, MA
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/22/2017 Category: Service
Cathy said the service was too expensive.

MD
Mike D.
Massachusetts
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/08/2016 Category: Service
Mike said this business was very kind to get his vehicle in as quickly as they did. He was told they were absolutely positive the issue with his vehicle was the computer. When he heard the words, they were positive. He told them not to complete the repairs and took his vehicle to the dealership. They told him the facility was on the right track but the diagnoses they gave him was false. It was an electric issue cause by a bad ground. He is thankful he did not have them complete the repairs because it would have caused problems on both ends.

DW
DEBRA W.
Stoughton, MA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/03/2015
Customer service, time, price
Outstanding service as always!

JF
Jim F.
Canton, MA
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/02/2014 Category: Service
Jim said he received an estimate for tires, which was too expensive.

AC
Andrea C.
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/13/2014 Category: Service
Andrea said she had to go back to this business because they did not complete the work on her vehicle. She chose not to elaborate

JM
Jessica M.
Massachusetts
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/25/2014 Category: Service
Jessica said the staff was very nice and helpful. The check engine light came back on, so she had to take the vehicle back a second time. The business performed another diagnosis and found additional services that need to be performed. She is waiting for someone from the business to contact her to address the issues.

KA
Karl A.
Stoughton, MA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/06/2013 Category: Service
Karl said this is a local business and it is a bit expensive.

TS
THELEASE S.
Stoughton, MA
Lexus ES 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/05/2013
The location is very convenient.
I went in for an oil change, as I have done many times before, with other maintenance problem, all were handled and I was satisfied with the work. What made Island Street stand out was a car wash. This was not done, and the prices for an oil change went up. I was disappointed.

Displaying all 14 Review