Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(277 Reviews)

95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


DS
DEBBIE S.
Redding, CA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/20/2017
Good Work, Professional, Very Expensive
Good work... just way expensive, twice as much as my boyfriend was quoted at a competitor's shop

VD
Vern D.
Redding, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2017 Category: Service
Vern said the staff were very good.

BF
Bill F.
Coos Bay, OR
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2017 Category: Service
Bill said Jay was very nice, but his vehicle doesn't run at all.

HV
Heather V.
Bella Vista, CA
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/13/2017 Category: Service
Heather said some services of this business are priced a bit high and others are priced reasonably.
Dan P. from J & D Automotive responded on 11/14/2017

Thank you for your review.  We do try our best to keep our prices competitive.  We also offer a fantastic warranty for most of our repairs.

Dan Popoff
Owner
530-221-2220

VB
Valerie B.
Redding, CA
Mercedes-Benz 190E
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2017 Category: Service
Valerie said they completed the service in a timely manner. They were nice.
Dan P. from J & D Automotive responded on 11/10/2017

Thank you, Valerie for your kind words.  We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Dan Popoff
Owner
530-221-2220

JN
James N.
Redding, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/01/2017 Category: Service
James said he has to bring the vehicle back because the check engine light is still on. The business is great.

SW
Sheila W.
Shingletown, CA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/27/2017 Category: Service
Sheila said this business was pretty pricy. She was charged twice as much as other people for the brake job she got. For the reasons specified, she would not recommend this business.
Dan P. from J & D Automotive responded on 11/10/2017

We are very sorry that you were less than happy with the service you recently received here at J & D Automotive.  Please be assured that we do everything in our power to keep our prices competitive within the industry.  We would be happy to discuss your concerns with you.  Please call us at 530-221-2220 and ask for Ryan or Dan.  Thank you,

Dan Popoff
Owner
530-221-2220

DC
DAVE C.
Redding, CA
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2017
Great folks,great service.
They have done a great job every time I go there!

JS
Jeff S.
Redding, CA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2017 Category: Service
Jeff said this business provided good service and the staff was friendly.

CW
Charity W.
Redding, CA
Oldsmobile Alero
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2017 Category: Service
Charity said he had a good experience.

TB
Tom B.
Cottonwood, CA
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2017 Category: Service
Tom said the mechanics are great. The ladies at the front desk are friendly. They all do a great job.

KV
Karl V.
Redding, CA
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2017 Category: Service
Karl said the business did a good job.

GM
GEORGE M.
Redding, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2017
Happy customer
Thank you for your honest and dependable service !

ES
Ed S.
Redding, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/02/2017 Category: Service
Ed said it would have been nice if they had given him the price-front. It would also be helpful if the cost of the diagnosis would go toward any work that was being done.

DC
Darryl C.
Redding, CA
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2017 Category: Service
Darryl said he was happy with his service this business provided.