Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

724 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


TB
Trey B.
Terre Haute, IN
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/19/2019 Category: Service
Trey said the business had his vehicle for over a week and didn't do too much to it. He said they repaired a broken o- ring on a fuel injector and ran a compression test.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WS
Wayne S.
Terre Haute, IN
Lincoln Mark VII
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/16/2019 Category: Service
Wayne said he had a verbal agreement with Jay to keep his bill under $1,000 but his bill was nearly $1,500. He said that his conversion kit seemed weak and his battery was dead when he arrived. He said no one signed his receipt which is his warranty.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jay E. from Jay's Service Center responded on 03/21/2019

Thanks for taking time to write a review. We welcome all reviews. If you would like to discuss the work that was performed on your vehicle you are most welcome to come in and we can talk about it. 


NH
Nancy H.
Terre Haute, IN
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/10/2017 Category: Service
Nancy said the cost of labor was high and she did not expect that.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jay E. from Jay's Service Center responded on 02/14/2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our business, Nancy. We appreciate your choosing Jay's Service Center for your automotive repair and maintenance needs. We truly hope that after us explaining your invoice to you over the phone that you better understand it. If you have more questions please call or come by.


CW
Cameron W.
Indiana
Chrysler 300M
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/09/2016 Category: Service
Cameron said he does not know if this business' services made his vehicle worse than what it was or not. He stated his vehicle broke down after services and now, his vehicle no longer runs.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TC
Theresa C.
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/08/2013 Category: Service
Theresa said she came to this business to have her window replaced, and when she brought it in they found several other things that they could fix. She said she had only wanted the window fixed, but she agreed to have some additional work done as well. The door handle on her vehicle still sticks and her mirror is now broken, but it had not been before she brought the vehicle in. She will not recommend this business based on this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jay E. from Jay's Service Center responded on 02/22/2013
We spoke with Theresa and we were able to get her vehicle back in and made the repairs to the driver's side door handle and side-mirror. The customer seems to be satisfied with the repairs . We would like to request a rescore.

Displaying all 5 Review