Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85
4.9

( 725 Reviews )

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


TB
Trey B.
Terre Haute, IN
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/19/2019 Category: Service
Trey said the business had his vehicle for over a week and didn't do too much to it. He said they repaired a broken o- ring on a fuel injector and ran a compression test.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WS
Wayne S.
Terre Haute, IN
Lincoln Mark VII
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/16/2019 Category: Service
Wayne said he had a verbal agreement with Jay to keep his bill under $1,000 but his bill was nearly $1,500. He said that his conversion kit seemed weak and his battery was dead when he arrived. He said no one signed his receipt which is his warranty.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jay E. from Jay's Service Center responded on 03/21/2019

Thanks for taking time to write a review. We welcome all reviews. If you would like to discuss the work that was performed on your vehicle you are most welcome to come in and we can talk about it. 


JF
Jack F.
Terre Haute, IN
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/25/2017 Category: Service
Jack said the final bill that he received from this business was different than the estimate.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HF
Helen F.
West Terre Haute, IN
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/09/2017 Category: Service
Helen said this is the second time she's brought her vehicle in for a noise and she still has it. She will not be recommending this facility.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NH
Nancy H.
Terre Haute, IN
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/10/2017 Category: Service
Nancy said the cost of labor was high and she did not expect that.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jay E. from Jay's Service Center responded on 02/14/2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our business, Nancy. We appreciate your choosing Jay's Service Center for your automotive repair and maintenance needs. We truly hope that after us explaining your invoice to you over the phone that you better understand it. If you have more questions please call or come by.


BS
Bob S.
Terre Haute, IN
Pontiac Grand Am
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/25/2016
Charged for diagnostic that turned out to be wrong.
Very disappointed. Went to see about getting power windows fixed. Was told it would cost about 800 dollars which was more than I could afford. Was charged $76.72 for diagnostic which said regulators and a switch were bad. A friend took the door panels off and found that all that was wrong was that window clips were broken. Have to wonder what kind of diagnostic was done that gave the wrong info, info I was charged for. Used to like this place but now have to question how trust worthy they may be.

CW
Cameron W.
Indiana
Chrysler 300M
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/09/2016 Category: Service
Cameron said he does not know if this business' services made his vehicle worse than what it was or not. He stated his vehicle broke down after services and now, his vehicle no longer runs.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TC
Travis C.
Dodge Avenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/24/2014 Category: Service
Travis said he took his vehicle to this business to fix his gas tank. Now when he fills up his tank, it shoots gas back at him when it is full. He took it back at least twice to fix it, but every time he gets it back it does the same thing. They are not quite sure why it does that, but they said they would research it and get back to him. That was the last he heard from them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GF
Grace F.
Terre Haute, IN
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/20/2014 Category: Service
Grace said Jay told her she would get her vehicle back on Wednesday, but she got it back the following Firday because two other big jobs came in that he had to take care of. She would not recommend this business based on this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LC
Lorie C.
Rockville, IN
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/22/2013
won't be back
I gave your shop another chance after several instances that completely unsatisfied me. When I did, I got taken for $35 for something put on my car that I never asked for. I paid it without complaint because the work was done, but I would have rather put my own bulbs in at half the cost. I won't be back.
Jay E. from Jay's Service Center responded on 05/31/2013
Lorie, thank you for taking the time to review our business. Your honesty is appreciated. I am sorry you did not feel comfortable enough to bring this to my attention personally. Had I known there was an issue sooner, we could have attempted to resolve it acceptably for you. Jay's Service Center's goal is to have happy, satisfied customers and we are willing to take the measures needed to accomplish this. Feel free to contact me anytime

TC
Theresa C.
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/08/2013 Category: Service
Theresa said she came to this business to have her window replaced, and when she brought it in they found several other things that they could fix. She said she had only wanted the window fixed, but she agreed to have some additional work done as well. The door handle on her vehicle still sticks and her mirror is now broken, but it had not been before she brought the vehicle in. She will not recommend this business based on this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jay E. from Jay's Service Center responded on 02/22/2013
We spoke with Theresa and we were able to get her vehicle back in and made the repairs to the driver's side door handle and side-mirror. The customer seems to be satisfied with the repairs . We would like to request a rescore.

CS
Carl S.
Terre Haute, IN
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/06/2019 Category: Service
Carl said after this visit here, he took his vehicle someplace else for his ongoing issue but they couldn't guarantee it would fix the vehicle. He stated he would still recommend this business for service, but added that the secretary is always promising to call him back and he never gets a return call or message. He always ends up having to call in.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CM
Chance M.
Terre Haute, IN
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019 Category: Service
Chance said the staff is very friendly, wait time is not long and the prices are good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DF
Dennis F.
Terre Haute, IN
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019 Category: Service
Dennis said he had immediate service from the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BY
Bart Y.
Terre Haute, IN
Ford Crown Victoria
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Oil Change
Thanks for your help in fixing the drain plug. Your service is always first rate.
Bart Youmans

CB
Curt B.
Terre Haute, IN
Mitsubishi Montero Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2019
Great job always
These folks alway take great care of our vehicles

DT
Dan T.
Terre Haute, IN
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019 Category: Service
Dan said the business provided good service and he also said he had no problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SC
Susan C.
Terre Haute, IN
Mercury Sable
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Quality repair, excellent customer service!
Recently bought a used car for my teenager. Took the car to Jay’s for inspection and repairs. It ran rough and rattled quite a bit. Jay’s did a thorough inspection and completed a list of repairs. The car now runs so smooth and quiet! They also delivered it to my driveway while I was at work!
Thank you, Jay’s Service Center, for making sure my daughter has a safe, reliable car to drive!

RL
Ron L.
Terre Haute, IN
Oldsmobile Bravada
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019 Category: Service
Ron said he has been going to the business for many years. They have never made a mistake.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CM
Charles M.
Rosedale, IN
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/09/2019 Category: Service
Charles said he liked the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 725 in total