Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85
4.9

( 726 Reviews )

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 22 hours ago

Reviews


HF
Helen F.
West Terre Haute, IN
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/09/2017 Category: Service
Helen said this is the second time she's brought her vehicle in for a noise and she still has it. She will not be recommending this facility.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BS
Bob S.
Terre Haute, IN
Pontiac Grand Am
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/25/2016
Charged for diagnostic that turned out to be wrong.
Very disappointed. Went to see about getting power windows fixed. Was told it would cost about 800 dollars which was more than I could afford. Was charged $76.72 for diagnostic which said regulators and a switch were bad. A friend took the door panels off and found that all that was wrong was that window clips were broken. Have to wonder what kind of diagnostic was done that gave the wrong info, info I was charged for. Used to like this place but now have to question how trust worthy they may be.

TC
Travis C.
Dodge Avenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/24/2014 Category: Service
Travis said he took his vehicle to this business to fix his gas tank. Now when he fills up his tank, it shoots gas back at him when it is full. He took it back at least twice to fix it, but every time he gets it back it does the same thing. They are not quite sure why it does that, but they said they would research it and get back to him. That was the last he heard from them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GF
Grace F.
Terre Haute, IN
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/20/2014 Category: Service
Grace said Jay told her she would get her vehicle back on Wednesday, but she got it back the following Firday because two other big jobs came in that he had to take care of. She would not recommend this business based on this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LC
Lorie C.
Rockville, IN
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/22/2013
won't be back
I gave your shop another chance after several instances that completely unsatisfied me. When I did, I got taken for $35 for something put on my car that I never asked for. I paid it without complaint because the work was done, but I would have rather put my own bulbs in at half the cost. I won't be back.
Jay E. from Jay's Service Center responded on 05/31/2013
Lorie, thank you for taking the time to review our business. Your honesty is appreciated. I am sorry you did not feel comfortable enough to bring this to my attention personally. Had I known there was an issue sooner, we could have attempted to resolve it acceptably for you. Jay's Service Center's goal is to have happy, satisfied customers and we are willing to take the measures needed to accomplish this. Feel free to contact me anytime

TB
Trey B.
Terre Haute, IN
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/19/2019 Category: Service
Trey said the business had his vehicle for over a week and didn't do too much to it. He said they repaired a broken o- ring on a fuel injector and ran a compression test.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WS
Wayne S.
Terre Haute, IN
Lincoln Mark VII
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/16/2019 Category: Service
Wayne said he had a verbal agreement with Jay to keep his bill under $1,000 but his bill was nearly $1,500. He said that his conversion kit seemed weak and his battery was dead when he arrived. He said no one signed his receipt which is his warranty.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jay E. from Jay's Service Center responded on 03/21/2019

Thanks for taking time to write a review. We welcome all reviews. If you would like to discuss the work that was performed on your vehicle you are most welcome to come in and we can talk about it. 


NH
Nancy H.
Terre Haute, IN
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/10/2017 Category: Service
Nancy said the cost of labor was high and she did not expect that.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jay E. from Jay's Service Center responded on 02/14/2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our business, Nancy. We appreciate your choosing Jay's Service Center for your automotive repair and maintenance needs. We truly hope that after us explaining your invoice to you over the phone that you better understand it. If you have more questions please call or come by.


CW
Cameron W.
Indiana
Chrysler 300M
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/09/2016 Category: Service
Cameron said he does not know if this business' services made his vehicle worse than what it was or not. He stated his vehicle broke down after services and now, his vehicle no longer runs.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TC
Theresa C.
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/08/2013 Category: Service
Theresa said she came to this business to have her window replaced, and when she brought it in they found several other things that they could fix. She said she had only wanted the window fixed, but she agreed to have some additional work done as well. The door handle on her vehicle still sticks and her mirror is now broken, but it had not been before she brought the vehicle in. She will not recommend this business based on this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jay E. from Jay's Service Center responded on 02/22/2013
We spoke with Theresa and we were able to get her vehicle back in and made the repairs to the driver's side door handle and side-mirror. The customer seems to be satisfied with the repairs . We would like to request a rescore.

JF
Jack F.
Terre Haute, IN
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/25/2017 Category: Service
Jack said the final bill that he received from this business was different than the estimate.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SE
Shane E.
Indiana
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/27/2016 Category: Service
Shane said the business could not fix his problem but they were able to tell him what was wrong. He would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jay E. from Jay's Service Center responded on 03/29/2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our business. We appreciate the opportunity to work on your vehicle and for your choosing Jay's Service Center for your automotive repair and maintenance needs.


JC
Judy C.
Terre Haute, IN
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/09/2015 Category: Service
Judy said her vehicle is having a problem starting. She has to wait a couple of seconds before the lights come on. She said she thinks it has something to do with the recall that was done by the dealership. This facility did a great job trying to find the problem.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jay E. from Jay's Service Center responded on 06/15/2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our business, Judy. We appreciate your choosing Jay's Service Center for your automotive repair and maintenance needs. We know how special your car is to you and we want to make it right!


AS
Andy S.
Rockville, IN
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/16/2013 Category: Service
Andy said the rates are too high. He would recommend them if the customer has the money for the high prices.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CS
Craig S.
West Terre Haute, IN
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/28/2013 Category: Service
Craig said we was satisfied with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jay E. from Jay's Service Center responded on 07/03/2013
Craig, I would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review. Our customer satisfaction is the most important thing to us and our goal is to satisfy each and every one. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thanks Jay

BE
Brandi E.
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/14/2013
customer servise and comminucation
told us what was wrong and what had to be done to fix it.

CS
Carl S.
Terre Haute, IN
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/06/2019 Category: Service
Carl said after this visit here, he took his vehicle someplace else for his ongoing issue but they couldn't guarantee it would fix the vehicle. He stated he would still recommend this business for service, but added that the secretary is always promising to call him back and he never gets a return call or message. He always ends up having to call in.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CM
Charles M.
Rosedale, IN
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/09/2019 Category: Service
Charles said he liked the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CC
Chris C.
Rosedale, IN
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2019 Category: Service
Chris said his experience was fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BY
Bart Y.
Terre Haute, IN
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/11/2019
Hazel's Toyota
I'm satisfied that you found the problem but it would have been better if someone could have seen the bad cable when the starter was replaced. Thanks for helping with towing.
Bart Youmans

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 726 in total