Overview

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

1967 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (37)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7837832/5Overall Rating 4.7837832/5Overall Rating 4.7837832/5Overall Rating 4.7837832/5rating 4.7837832
Original
Overall Rating 2.2972941/5Overall Rating 2.2972941/5rating 2.2972941rating 2.2972941rating 2.2972941
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 2 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/03/2019 Category: Service
So darn expensive.
Labor and environmental fees are too darn high.
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 09/05/2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. I do apologize for the inconvenience. However, we are always looking for ways to improve our services!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

GB
Gwendolyn B.
Birmingham, AL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019 Category: Service
Brian in Service
My experience has been positive only when I deal with Brian in the service department. He is very professional and exudes a trusting demeanor. This is my first survey that I have ever completed at Jim Burke. I just wanted you to know Brian is the example of what a team player is. When I got the Santafe in 2016 Brian helped me with some technical things on the vehicle, gave me his card to contact him if I had any future concerns and he was not even my salesman. When coming to the service department he does not intimidate customers about completing a positive survey as some of your service managers. do. If all the service managers were like Brian all customers would complete a positive survey without any prompting as I did with Brian.
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 07/17/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business as well as your feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful afternoon!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

ZH
Zabrina H.
Birmingham, AL
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019 Category: Service
Great Customer Service!
They went beyond regular procedures to make sure I was satisfied with their services.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/08/2019 Category: Service
Not doing everything promised!
i do not believe an actually inspection was done. i believe they informed me of just a few things noticed and I was given a suggestion for scheduled maintenance work based on miles.
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 07/08/2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. I do apologize for the inconvenience. However, we are Always looking for ways to improve our services!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 07/10/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business as well as your feedback. 
Hope you have a Wonderful morning!

Mary Hamilton
Jim Burke Service
(205) 278-5981
mhamilton@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Pleasant Grove, AL
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Downgrade in Service
It is the fine print that matters.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/11/2019
  1. my apologies for your experience
    someone will be in touch

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

RH
Ricky H.
Pinson, AL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/10/2019 Category: Service
Service at the dealer.
The free oil change ended up being not free. They required I pay $300- $600 dollars to remain getting a free oil change. and Fee wipers. The hook for saling the car was their excellent service Provided.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 06/11/2019

it is a great program if the vehicle is going to be serviced here
however factory required maintenance must be kept up to date
with us - sorry if this was not explained throughly at time of sale
if any question please contact me direct

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

JT
Jessica T.
Pinson, AL
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/06/2019 Category: Service
Someone failed to order the part. It was a waste of time.
Nothing good to say
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 05/07/2019

We are very sorry about your experience.  Someone will be in contact with you shortly.  Have a nice evening.

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


EM
Ellen M.
Birmingham, AL
2004 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2019 Category: Service
Quick efficient repairs
AJ and sometimes Brian were very efficient and knowledgeable as Service Managers. The van service in the morning is always quite helpful to have. Repairs and oil changes were done in a timely fashion. My last visit, an hour job was done in 40 minutes and the car is running smoothly.
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 04/29/2019

We appreciate your response.  We are very happy you had an excellent service experience.  We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/27/2019 Category: Service
Overpriced. Basic quality service.
Repair prices are ridiculously overpriced. Repair for simple issues are costly. Cost to complete diagnostic testing is $140 per issue. Thats crazy! It leaves no option but to choose which issue is more important although your entire car is important to you.
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 04/29/2019

We apologize for your experience.  Someone will be in touch with you shortly.  Have a nice evening.

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


Verified Customer
Loganville, GA
2012 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/19/2019 Category: Service
Tried to rip me off
Would not recommend at all.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 04/19/2019
  1. sorry
    we did not try to rip you off - we seen you had a water pump leaking and wanted you to know the possibilities of other damage
    related to overheating - which is common
    should replace leaking pump and then block test for internal leak
    so my apologies for this not being made clear to you
    its not out intent to rip off (over repair) but possibilities should be discussed

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

MC
Marcus C.
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/01/2019 Category: Service
This visit was better than my last but not completely better.
Still not completely sure about bringing my vehicle here
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 04/09/2019

We apologize for your experience.  Someone will be in touch with you soon.
Have a nice evening.

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/15/2019 Category: Service
Not what was Expected.
I don't agree to pay taxes on a FREE oil change and FREE wiper blades. And you shouldn't be forced to pay the tax if you do not want additional maintenance.
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 03/15/2019

sorry for your experience
we will be in touch

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Pleasant Grove, AL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/06/2019 Category: Service
Not so good experience
It would be nice if customers were told that their vehicle may or may not be serviced in the same day before they left car at dealership
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 03/10/2019
  1. thank you for responding
    my apologies for your recent service experience
    you are absolutely right and should have been told
    up front on the work load,
    i will address this immediately
    if you would like to schedule a time i would be happy to
    test drive the vehicle with you so we can show the technician
    the issue

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/25/2019 Category: Service
Jim Burke people Bugged me to do this damn survey
I despise surveys. The only reason I filled this survey out is because they called me and said that it was showing as pending and asked me to fill it out. If don’t want this dealer calling me about surveys again so I am filling it out
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 01/25/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business as well as your feedback!

Thank you,

Mary Hamilton


BB
Byron B.
Bessemer, AL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2019 Category: Service
Honesty
What I don't appreciate is that you say free oil change for life yet it is supposed to be by Hyundai and the service department uses Wynn as their guide dishonest and misleading I have and will continue to argue this point even when I had my 2016 Sonata someone needs to correct this soon.
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 01/24/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business as well as your feedback!
Mary Hamilton 


Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/16/2019 Category: Service
It’s all about the money
Getting your car serviced should not feel like Buying a new car. It’s all about how much Jim Burke car dealership can make. I can’t brliebe the tactics used just to get a damn oil change.
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 01/17/2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. I do apologize for the inconvenience. However, we are always looking for ways to improve our services!

Thank you,

Mary Hamilton


GR
Gregory R.
Moody, AL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/03/2019 Category: Service
God awful... They damage your car and refuse to fix it properly
This place is a joke.
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 01/05/2019

We apologize for your experience.  We are currently still waiting on our Hyundai Santa Fe Loaner to be returned to our service department. We will contact you as soon as it is available.  Have a wonderful weekend.

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton


MB
Martrece B.
Birmingham, AL
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/24/2018 Category: Service
I will not return
This was not a Good experience, I will Never return!!
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 12/26/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey.I do apologize for the inconvience. However, we are Always looking for ways to improve our services!

Thank you,

Mary Hamilton


Verified Customer
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/13/2018 Category: Service
Service Experience
One of my problems was not solved. It is apparent they did not test drive after performing service since I knew when driving off it was not fixed.
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 12/19/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. I do apologize for the inconvenience. How ever, we are always looking for ways to improve our services!


EB
Etungua K B.
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/13/2018 Category: Service
Very unsatisfied
Unsatisfied customer
RUSTY P., service manager from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 12/21/2018

my apologies for your experience
we are working hard to correct issues
and getting loaner vehicles in system

rusty pickle
service manager
(205) 278-4946
rpickle@jimburke.com

KO
Ken O.
Birmingham, AL
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/01/2018 Category: Service
Just do what you advertise
Not happy
MARY H. from Jim Burke Hyundai responded on 12/04/2018

We are very sorry to hear you service did not meet your expectations.  Someone will be in contact with you shortly.
Have a wonderful day!

Thank you,
Mary Hamilton