Overview

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.7

( 248 Reviews )

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 4 years ago

Reviews


DJ
Dallas J.
Murfreesboro, TN
Mercury Mariner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/14/2014
Quality work, timely, unpleasant side effects
We recently had a few things done on our Mercury Mariner (radiator, thermostat, horn, oil pan, oil change) and all of that work was done quickly and seemingly to a high standard. When we got the car back it seems to have another problem as now the heat/air conditioner only works when we turn the dial to the highest setting. Also the car smelled of smoke and there was a pack of Pall Mall's left on the interior with a few unsmoked cigarettes. The blower pressure may be unrelated (although quite coincidental) the cigarettes and the smell are not.
Mitch K. from Kirby's Garage ll responded on 03/26/2014

Mr Jackson has since contacted our shop and stated that the heat/a/c concern was an issue before vehicle come into our shop as per Mrs Jackson. Mr Jackson stated he will be back and does recommend our shop. Thank You Steve King. Service Manager..


DM
David M.
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/07/2013 Category: Service
David said they did not tell him the check engine light was on before he picked up his vehicle. They let him drive an unsafe vehicle because the radiator was not leaking, it was pouring out and the distributor was going bad. He had to take his vehicle to a Nissan dealer where everything was fixed. When he called this business, a staff member mentioned seeing the water flow out every time the gas pedal was pushed. He would not recommend them to others for the reasons mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mitch K. from Kirby's Garage ll responded on 11/14/2013

David,Upon arrival of your 1995 Nissan Altima the engine would not crank over as you had stated when you called us for service,Your battery cables were loose and battery had insufficent charge,We corrected your battery cable ends and charged battery to then find engine would start and stall due to cylinders fuel fouled due to the excessive cranking of engine before vehicle arrived to our shop, We replaced your sparkplugs to correct engine no start and engine was running smoothly at that time, During our free courtesy inspection discovered that your radiator was leaking and recommended replacement as you declined repair, as for the check engine light there were no (dtc) diagnostic trouble codes due to battery low voltage therefor no check engine light was on.We operate a very honest and reputable auto service shop and every customer is of the upmost importance to us,If there is anything we could help you with in the future please call on us Sincerly Steve King.. Service Manager


JD
Jason D.
TN
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/19/2013 Category: Service
Jason said everybody is nice, but this was the second time he has had to bring his vehicle back for the same problem. His power steering went out and they charged him $500. The second time he came back they fixed it for free, but a week later it went out again. He took it somewhere else and they told him the repair work that was done at this business was wrong and that it did not solve the problem at all. The other business only charged him $55. He has had a good experiences in the past, so he is hoping this was an isolated incident and he will still recommend them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RG
Riley G.
Murfreesboro, TN
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/27/2013 Category: Service
Riley said three days after service, the check engine light came back on.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mitch K. from Kirby's Garage ll responded on 07/30/2013
I'm very sorry that happened but sometimes these computers have multiple problems. Please drop by and we will look at the problem while you wait.

NT
Nicholas T.
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/21/2013 Category: Service
Nicholas said he had 2 vehicles that he took in for service and 2 days later the check engine light came on. He does not have enough time to bring the vehicles back again.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mitch K. from Kirby's Garage ll responded on 01/23/2013
I'm very sorry you had a problem after you left. Please give us a call and let's set up an appointment where we can inspect the vehicle. We ran the car thru a drive cycle so the tags could be purchased and when you picked it up the light wasn't on. If our Franklin location is more convenient then we will be happy to serve you there as well. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

EM
Eric M.
Murfreesboro, TN
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/11/2012 Category: Service
Eric said this business didn't provide the best service but that it was just ok. He would recommend this business for domestic vehicles.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying all 6 Review