Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6

1095 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (37)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8648649/5Overall Rating 4.8648649/5Overall Rating 4.8648649/5Overall Rating 4.8648649/5rating 4.8648649
Original
Overall Rating 2.32432/5Overall Rating 2.32432/5rating 2.32432rating 2.32432rating 2.32432
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


BS
Beverly S.
Flat Rock, MI
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Always great service

JM
Joel M.
Southgate, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019 Category: Service
Great service, very knowledgeable service advisor
Knowledgeable service advisor Ergys, was very helpful getting my AC fixed quickly and I greatly appreciated it, especially in this hot weather. The LYFT rides are also very convenient so that’s definitely a plus.

JB
Joan B.
Detroit, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019 Category: Service
Good workmanship
Everything was done in a timely manner

AB
Arthur B.
Belleville, MI
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019 Category: Service
Service at dealers
Service Manager and staff were very heldful.

PL
Peggy L.
Dearborn Heights, MI
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019 Category: Service
Service with a smile
Thank you to everyone working in the service department! This is my third lease from LaFontaine and I'm a happy customer! Everyone is very nice and accomodating 😁 Have a GREAT DAY!

Verified Customer
Canton, MI
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Service was excellent and promptly done.
Extremely busy even it was early morning around 8AM. Clearly I am not the only one has good experience as there are so many people were there.
For Hyundai Motor perspective, it would be better the service is done at Hyundai Showroom building instead of Toyota showroom building.
Other than that, this is great place and I definitely will be back to this place for service and maybe next vehicle too.

Verified Customer
Detroit, MI
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019 Category: Service
thorough
good job

GM
Glenda M.
Rockwood, MI
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019 Category: Service
Service manager - Sean / Shaune
I came in with an issue and I was given access to the service manager for discussion. He carefully listened and was very respectful. I was extremely happy with the outcome. He kept a long-term loyal customer, for sure.

Verified Customer
Canton, MI
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Lafontain Hyundai service team have taken of vehicle very well and are very knowledgeable

SP
Sandra P.
Taylor, MI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019 Category: Service
service associates
your service associate like Mr Jackson doing as he normally do. Taking care of the customers. there was a customer in the service waiting room that was upset with the answer she got from her service guy about a service agreement, now mind you this was not Mr. Jackson's customer, but he took the time to assure her that they would do all they could to get her taken care of. this is what i love about the service that he gives . Always customer service

Verified Customer
Wixom, MI
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019 Category: Service
Great
Great service As always

Verified Customer
Taylor, MI
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019 Category: Service
shop very clean and service person was very helpful with the problem with my vehicle.
will always come back for service to my vehicles.

RC
Richard C.
Taylor, MI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019 Category: Service
Sonata Service Visit
Tony Jackson always takes care of my service needs!

SJ
Shantai J.
Westland, MI
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019 Category: Service
Great
Great service

BM
Brian M.
Canton, MI
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019 Category: Service
Service tech was great, my concern is with Hunufai
I am submitting a new review, as the previous one was directed more at Hyundai rather than Irgys, my service advisor. Irgys was great. He was transparent and courteous to me during the whole service process. The customer service he provided was very good and is worthy of a five star rating.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/04/2019 Category: Service
3600 miles only - check engine light
I’m hoping that this repair is the last for a while. I have a new car that only has 3600 miles on it and I had to bring it in twice for the same engine code. I’m hoping this second visit will be the last for a long long time.
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 07/05/2019

I'm sorry to hear your last service visiti with us was less than 5 stars.

Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252


JC
John C.
Detroit, MI
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019 Category: Service
Service
Easy to make appointments. Appreciate the ride service. Liked the coupons.. wish they’d put a sticker on the windshield telling when the next service was recommended.

Verified Customer
Garden City, MI
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/01/2019 Category: Service
Scheduled Maintenance
Even with an appointment, I was surprised to wait an hour and 40 minutes for an oil change and tire rotation. The service advisor was very personable and polite.

DN
Doreen N.
Romulus, MI
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019 Category: Service
polite service people, fairly quick service
Polite service people, fairly quick service

Verified Customer
Saline, MI
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019 Category: Service
Work done right!... and On time!
Nice recent experience with this Dealership!... I feel I get the Family Deal within the service dept also!... Good People and Great Job!

OS
Owace S.
Taylor, MI
2018 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/29/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Oil change was done quickly