Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6

1095 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (37)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8648649/5Overall Rating 4.8648649/5Overall Rating 4.8648649/5Overall Rating 4.8648649/5rating 4.8648649
Original
Overall Rating 2.32432/5Overall Rating 2.32432/5rating 2.32432rating 2.32432rating 2.32432
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Taylor, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/23/2019 Category: Service
Friendly staff!!
The shop is costly, I honestly could go elsewhere, but I like how clean and friendly the staff are, especially when I bring my little chihuahua and that's priceless!
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 08/28/2019

I'm sorry to hear that your recent visit was less than 5 stars.

Please call me at your earliest convenience to discuss.

Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252


BM
Brian M.
Canton, MI
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019 Category: Service
Service tech was great, my concern is with Hunufai
I am submitting a new review, as the previous one was directed more at Hyundai rather than Irgys, my service advisor. Irgys was great. He was transparent and courteous to me during the whole service process. The customer service he provided was very good and is worthy of a five star rating.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/04/2019 Category: Service
3600 miles only - check engine light
I’m hoping that this repair is the last for a while. I have a new car that only has 3600 miles on it and I had to bring it in twice for the same engine code. I’m hoping this second visit will be the last for a long long time.
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 07/05/2019

I'm sorry to hear your last service visiti with us was less than 5 stars.

Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252


Verified Customer
Westland, MI
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/10/2019 Category: Service
Hassle
Didnt follow through on promise to pay for rental car, they had my car for a week and a half.

PC
Patricia C.
Taylor, MI
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/30/2019 Category: Service
recall
none
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 05/07/2019

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that your recent service was less than 5 stars.

Please call me directly when convenient to discuss what happened.

Thanks,
Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252


VK
Venkat Reddy K.
Dearborn, MI
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Good customer and car service

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/26/2019 Category: Service
Broke down
I had the recall scheduled but next day my car broke down completely, it is showing Engine light, EPS, Battery and Oil change light and the car stopped all of sudden on highway.
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 03/27/2019

I'm sorry to hear that your recent visit was less than 5 stars.

Please call me at your earliest convenience to discuss what happened.

Shawn Nagappa
313-996-6252


Verified Customer
Belleville, MI
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019 Category: Service
great service
quick service. Friendly management.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/26/2019 Category: Service
Location
I was satisfied with previous experience but this time i am disappointed.
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 03/27/2019

I'm sorry to hear that your recent visit was less than 5 stars.

Please call me if you would like to discuss what happened.

Sincerely,

Shawn Nagappa
313-996-6252


GP
George P.
Woodhaven, MI
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/16/2019 Category: Service
Blame the weather
Gas mileage dropped from 32 mpg to 27mpg and now stands at 19 mpg. Was told could not find anything wrong. Blamed it on weather. That is very hard to believe. Was not charged anything so cant complain about cost of service.
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 03/20/2019

I'm sorry to hear that your recent service was less than 5 stars.

Please call me if you would like to discuss what happened.

Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252


Verified Customer
Dearborn Heights, MI
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Routine maintenance
Close to where I live to get dealership maintenance done. Nothing spectacular.
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 03/13/2019

I'm sorry to hear that your recent service visit was less than 5 stars.

Please call me if you would like to discuss what happened

Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252


MD
Marcia D.
Detroit, MI
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019 Category: Service
Given Rental Car
I was contacted this morning for getting my recall parts done and have been informed that I will be given a rental car now.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/14/2019 Category: Service
Do Better
They don't provide free rental cars for recall work needing to be done. I have a typical work schedule and shouldn't have to change it based on the hours that you're available.
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 02/18/2019

I'm sorry to hear that your recent service visit was less than 5 stars.

Please call me anytime to discuss what happened.

Sincerely,

Shawn Nagappa
313-996-6252


Verified Customer
Taylor, MI
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Subpar This Time around
I made an appointment for an oil change, and even with the appointment I had to wait for someone to get my service started. Once service was started everything moved along fine. But the other portion of the issue stems from the amount of recalls on this vehicle and the fact that appointments to service recalls are not offered on the weekend, leaving me to take time off work since the shuttle does not go as far as I need it to. This car has had at least one recall per year each year I've had it; I had my Honda for 10 years and it had 1 recall. I've been a customer of LaFontaine since 2004, but will will not be Hyundai customer moving forward. Don't make or sell the cars if they will not operate correctly.
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 02/12/2019

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent visit was less than 5 stars.

Please call me at your earliest covenience to discuss.

Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252


AP
Arnett P.
Detroit, MI
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/23/2019 Category: Service
There was a question about rattling, I was told the Tech couldn't duplicate it. Don't understand why they wouldn't ask me since I waited for the vehicle
The waiting room was comfortable, and the service took much less that the estimation.
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 01/24/2019

I'm sorry to hear that your recent service was less than 5 stars.

Please call me at your earliest convenience to discuss.

Sincerely,
Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-561-6600


RA
Rochelle A.
Detroit, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
My service representative was great, and I like coming to Lafontaine because of the great environment and amenities.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/19/2019 Category: Service
Pleasant environment
This is a great place to have your vehicle serviced. The employees are friendly and professional. The environment is clean and decorated nicely. The amenities make it nice too. There was a customer talking extremely loud in the waiting area and that was uncomfortable. But, I assume the manager thought it would end on its own rather than take a chance on offending the customer. Actually, if he made one more call, I was going to say something to him myself. My service was also delayed by a recall. But, my service agent was very pleasant and helpful.
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 01/21/2019

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent visit was less than 5 stars.

Please call me at your earliest covenience to discuss.

Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252


Verified Customer
Plymouth, MI
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019 Category: Service
N/A
N/A

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/12/2019 Category: Service
None
None
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 01/18/2019

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent visit was less than 5 stars.

Please call me at your earliest covenience to discuss.

Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252


Verified Customer
Wyandotte, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018 Category: Service
Great employees
The staff is very friendly

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/26/2018 Category: Service
Not happy customer
Sent in by private mechanic due to oil leaking. Went to get it fixed at la fontaine. After they finished the job, oil is leaking more
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 11/27/2018

I'm sorry to hear that your recent visit with us was less than 5 stars. 

Please call me at your earliest convenience to discuss what happenend.

Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252

PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 12/07/2018

I'm happy to hear that your recent service went so well!

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey.

Please call us if we can help with anything in the future.

Sincerely,
Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-561-6600


JD
Jacqueline D.
Inkster, MI
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2018 Category: Service
RESCORE
My ReScore is based on the Service Advisor, Tony Jackson. Tony provided professional topnotch service on my visit. The dealership needs to rethink some of their new cutback measures that do not make for a good experience.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/04/2018 Category: Service
LA FONTAINE IS GETTING CHEAP
LaFontaine is evidently trying to save money in the wrong way. They are no longer giving out the Detroit Free Press which gave customers the option of reading the newspaper instead of watching the television.

The other way they are evidently trying to save money is by not putting your car key on an object designed for a key but instead a large piece of heavy wire that has been twisted and you need tools to get it off. This is ridiculous!
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 11/05/2018

I'm happy to hear that your recent service went so well!

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey.

Please call us if we can help with anything in the future.

Sincerely,
Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-561-6600


SE
Stephanie E.
Westland, MI
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/03/2018 Category: Service
Find the what causing the noise my car is making
N/A
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 09/04/2018

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that your service was less than 5 stars.  Please call me at your earliest convenience so I can understand what happened.

Sincerely,

Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252


Verified Customer
Novi, MI
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Review
Its where i bought the car and you have good prices and coupons.....
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 06/14/2018

I'm sorry to hear that you service visit was less than 5 stars.

Please call me at your convenience so I may understand why you felt as such.

Sincerely,

Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252


DW
Dawn W.
Dearborn Heights, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/09/2018 Category: Service
Friendly but a LONG wait
Good: easy to set up an appointment and drop the car off, techs were nice. Waiting room has water, coffee, and newspapers.
Bad: prepare to wait a long time. At 7:30 when they open there are already 6 cars waiting for service. What should've been 2-3 hours took over 5. So have a shuttle/friend take you home or take a big book to read.
Recommended: it got fixed and I"m not having an issue, and the price was okay. So as long as you have the time, it's not a bad place.
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 06/14/2018

I'm sorry to hear that you service visit was less than 5 stars.

Please call me at your convenience so I may understand why you felt as such.

Sincerely,

Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252


Verified Customer
Farmington, MI
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/31/2018 Category: Service
123
Please see my previous statement. I explained everything there.
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 06/14/2018

I'm sorry to hear that you service visit was less than 5 stars.

Please call me at your convenience so I may understand why you felt as such.

Sincerely,

Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252


Verified Customer
Dearborn Heights, MI
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/30/2018 Category: Service
Happy with service
I have taken my car here to be serviced numerous times and always leave pleased. They keep me on track with what needs to be done and when. There are really never any big issues. However, more of an annoyance with this last visit. My fiancé brought my car in this time and asked for a car wash since they have done this in the past for me. He had stepped outside at one point while waiting and noticed the car parked outside, not washed as of yet. He went back inside and proceeded to wait since it appeared they had not taken the car back yet. A little while later they came to get him and checked him out and showed him to the car. It was parked in the same spot it was when he noticed it earlier and not washed. He didn't mention anything at the time as he had to leave - we were heading out of town that day. Again, not a huge issue as I am more interested in the service performed on my vehicle but it does seem that it was a waste of time since the vehicle was just parked for however long.
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 05/11/2018

Hi AlishaSorry to hear that your last service visit was less than 5 stars.Please contact me at your earliest convenience if you'd like to discuss further.Shawn NagappaService Manager313-996-6252