Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6

1093 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (36)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8611147/5Overall Rating 4.8611147/5Overall Rating 4.8611147/5Overall Rating 4.8611147/5rating 4.8611147
Original
Overall Rating 2.36111/5Overall Rating 2.36111/5rating 2.36111rating 2.36111rating 2.36111
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Trenton, MI
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/16/2019 Category: Service
Helpful staff
The staff were helpful and professional.

JM
Juanita M.
Allen Park, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2019 Category: Service
Awesome
The service manager was knowledgeable and safety aware ,

OS
Olesia S.
Dearborn, MI
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2019 Category: Service
Review
Moriah was top notch in facilitating the service process!

Verified Customer
Garden City, MI
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/01/2019 Category: Service
Scheduled Maintenance
Even with an appointment, I was surprised to wait an hour and 40 minutes for an oil change and tire rotation. The service advisor was very personable and polite.

OS
Owace S.
Taylor, MI
2018 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/29/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Oil change was done quickly

CP
Cecil P.
Detroit, MI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019 Category: Service
Service and service representatives
Sami is an excellent service representative. He kept me informed and answered all my questions

JL
James L.
Inkster, MI
2009 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/10/2019 Category: Service
Rear view mirror replaced
mirror was replaced.

Verified Customer
Grand Rapids, MI
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/02/2019 Category: Service
The Service Advisors Patience
I was really impressed with the calm demeanor and patience of the service advisor (Specifically Egrys). I've been to other Hyundai service departments on the westside of the state (Elhart), and wasn't treated with the dignity and respect that you all showed. Keep up the good work!

JJ
James J.
Dearborn, MI
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/25/2019 Category: Service
Very timely service on holiday weekend
Very favorable comments were made on previous page.

Verified Customer
Detroit, MI
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/27/2019 Category: Service
4 stars
Very professional excellent communication timely keep up the work.Larry A

Verified Customer
Farmington Hills, MI
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/15/2019 Category: Service
The ease of getting your car serviced with provided transportation if needed.
Great dealer to work with.

Verified Customer
Southgate, MI
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/07/2019 Category: Service
PEOPLE SETTING UP SURVEY SHOULD LOOK INTO WHAT SERVICE IS BEING DONE.
PEOPLE REQUESTING AS SERVICE SURVEY SHOULD INVESTIGATE WHAT TYPE SERVICE WAS ACCOMLPLISH BEFORE REQUESTING THE CUSTOMER TO RESPOND TO GENERAL SERVICE QUESTIONS. VERY DIFFUCLT ANSWERING GENERSAL QUESTIONS COVERING EXTENDED REPAIRS

Verified Customer
Southgate, MI
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/13/2019 Category: Service
REVIEW OF SERVICE CALL WAS PREMATURE IN BEING ISSUED
SORRY TO SAY THIS IS MY FIRST PROBLEM WITH ANY OF MY PREVIOUS SONOTA's purchased in the last 9 years, turns a black eye on my highly regarded opinion of your service system

PR
Paul R.
Dearborn, MI
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/12/2019 Category: Service
The brands of vehicles
First oil change for my 2019 car, I was talked into a tire rotation at 3600 miles. I was very mad at myself that I allowed this to happen being it was way too early to have this done and I can buy a set of tires at Belle tire and have this done for free for the lifetime of the tires. For the first service for my car it was $57. I really enjoy my new Hyundai, but not happy with how much you have to pay for regular service, this should be looked into while some auto makers include some of this or offer it at a lot lower rate.

DM
Dipak M.
Rochester, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Take Long time for services
Take a Long time for services 2.5 hr .

BZ
Barbara Z.
Dearborn, MI
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Service on Hyundai Sonata
Service was prompt and courteous. However, the call center does not communicate with the service department, which resulted in a part not being ready even though I called in advance to schedule the appointment and noted what needed to be replaced. The service advisor was very helpful and ensured that the part was overnighted and painted in the body shop, etc. However, I had to pay extra to have the part overnighted and that should not have been necessary.

Verified Customer
Detroit, MI
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/20/2018 Category: Service
Tony Jackson Is Great
Tony is always great; he makes sure I know what I need and works with me to fit it into my budget.

AB
Arthur B.
Belleville, MI
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/05/2018 Category: Service
Very good people.
very friendly, did not like paper being left in car
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 11/06/2018

I'm sorry to hear that you recent visit with us was less than 5 stars. 

I know you have spoken with Tony.  Please call me if you need to discuss further.

Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252


Verified Customer
Farmington Hills, MI
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2018 Category: Service
Above Average Service
The people are very nice here and believe in keeping you comfortable while you wait. The only thing I didn't like about this last experience was being told that I needed 4 new tires because there was a tire special going on when I really only need 2.

JH
John H.
Dearborn, MI
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Unsuccessful repairs
I have taken my 2012 Accent in several times for service. The car refuses to start on many occasions. After replacing the starter and several other parts, the issue has not been fixed, in fact, is now worse. The car now stalls in traffic. The service department doesn't seem to be able to solve the problem