Overview

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6

( 1106 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (37)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8648649/5Overall Rating 4.8648649/5Overall Rating 4.8648649/5Overall Rating 4.8648649/5rating 4.8648649
Original
Overall Rating 2.32432/5Overall Rating 2.32432/5rating 2.32432rating 2.32432rating 2.32432
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Belleville, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/01/2019 Category: Service
My visit
Need to honor warranty
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 08/05/2019

I'm sorry to hear that your recent service was less than 5 stars. 

I know you have spoken with your service advisor and would like to rescore your survey.

Thank you!

Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager


TD
Teerra D.
Livonia, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/01/2019 Category: Service
greeting welcome and trying to help someonme
why don't LaFontaine or Hyundai ever sine out any coupons for service or oil changes

JB
Jacqueline B.
Southfield, MI
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/28/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Had an appointment took over a hour and half & no car wash...

Verified Customer
Detroit, MI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/06/2019 Category: Service
Disappointed
Poor follow up. Has taken way to long. Still haven’t received car.
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 05/07/2019

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that your recent service was less than 5 stars.

Please call me directly when convenient to discuss what happened.

Thanks,
Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252


RS
Rohail S.
Troy, MI
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/14/2019 Category: Service
Below average
No snacks. Probably because the area it is located in.
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 01/18/2019

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent visit was less than 5 stars.

Please call me at your earliest covenience to discuss.

Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252


Verified Customer
Detroit, MI
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Great vehicles, service center needs improvement
With an appointment, Oil change was promised in 45 mins and took 1.5 hours 5o complete. There was no communication provided during the delay.
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 09/04/2018

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that your service was less than 5 stars.  Please call me at your earliest convenience so I can understand what happened.

Sincerely,

Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252


Verified Customer
Canton, MI
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/28/2018 Category: Service
G80 in Worst Shape after pickup
G80 in Worst Shape after pickup
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 03/28/2018

I'm sorry to hear that your visit was less than spectacular.  Please call me, I'd like to speak with you about your visit.

Shawn Nagappa
313-996-6252


Verified Customer
Romulus, MI
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/26/2018 Category: Service
Sales people are wonderful. Service dept iffy
First of all I will say that the sales person was pretty amazing at understanding my needs and wants to get me in the best vechile.
The financing part of getting the vechile was pushy as you sit with a new person whose just trying to upsell you on options. They didn't really explain anything to me.

Went back for my first oil change and tire rotation, thinking the service dept would be good since I bought the vechile from them.

Made an appt from 730am. Got the 15 min early and they wouldn't acknowledge me. At my appt time they opened the garage to let me in. The service customer service person was nice. Told me it would take an hour. I asked if they could install the mfg license plate for me on the vechile. I got the vechile back in 1hr exactly.
Only disappoint is that my tire side looks like it got hit by something yellow was it ripped the side of my tire and scratched my rim.
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 03/27/2018

Sorry to hear that your visit was less than spectacular.  Please call me at your earliest convenience to discuss your experience. 

I look forward to talking with you soon.

Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252


MM
Marie M.
Taylor, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/27/2018 Category: Service
Bad expectations and communication
I was very dissatisfied. First I had to schedule an appointment 2weeks out just so the tire could be removed and spare placed on which took only about 2hours. Then when I to take it back for the spare to be taken off and tire placed back on it was supposed to be an in and out it took an hour and a half. I was late for work as my daughter late for school. No point making the effort in being there early.

Verified Customer
Ann Arbor, MI
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/30/2017 Category: Service
Service
Communication needs to be improved.
Debi S., Guest Relations Manager from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 11/30/2017

Thank you for taking the review!
Please give me a call, so that we can
discuss you cocerns you had during your 
recent service visit.
313-996-6230

Thank you Debi Sharaf, Guest Relations Manager


TM
Thomas M.
Dearborn, MI
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/11/2017 Category: Service
The communication and price on the last visit was terrible.
People rely on their car for getting them to work and school. It took the whole week did get it looked at and repaired with no explanations or really any care why it took so long. I have to call several times to get it done. I have been a loyal customer for five years and that seemed to be no concern and was treated like just another customer. Very disappointing!
Debi S., Guest Relations Manager from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 11/11/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review.
It was great talking to you this morning.
As per our converstaion this morning I will be talking to 
Shawn on Monday to discuss what we talked about.
Look foward to talking to you Monday.
Have a great weekend!

Debi Sharaf, Guest Relations Manager.


AJ
Angelica J.
Dearborn, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2017 Category: Service
Excellent Follow Up
The Guest Relations Manager and Service Technician went above and beyond to solve any issues I had. I greatly appreciate them.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/13/2017 Category: Service
Tire Fiasco
The entire service experience except for the waiting area needs to be improved.
Debi S., Guest Relations Manager from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you for the review!
It was great talking to you this
morning.
If there is anything I can do please 
don't hestitate to give me a call
313-996-6230
Thank you for your business!


Debi Sharaf, Guest Relations Manager

Debi S., Guest Relations Manager from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you again.
We appreciate your understanding.
We continue to provide you with
exceptional customer service!
See you on your next service visit.
Debi Shararf, Guest Relations Manager


KM
Kapil M.
Troy, MI
2013 Hyundai Elantra Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/02/2017 Category: Service
Good Service but BAD Management
No time management for the shuttle service. I wait for an hour to get call by the shuttle but no one stop. Also, no clear direction for the Hyundai vehicle where to take car for the service entrance.
Debi S., Guest Relations Manager from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 10/02/2017

Thank You for the review!!
The Service Manager gave you a call and
left you a voice message.
Please give him a call at 313-996-6252
See you on your next service visit.

Debi Sharaf, Guest Relations Manager


Verified Customer
Dearborn Heights, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/10/2017 Category: Service
Don't take their own coupons
Received a coupon in the mail for $10 off next service, so I went online and made an appointment for :Maintenance Service(s): 9000 Factory Severe Conditions" with a cost of $42.95. When I got to the station for my 7:00 appointment (first of the day) they didn't even have my appointment on file, and then I was told I couldn't use the coupon because an oil change is not a "service". So even though it's called Maintenance Service, it's not a service. What?? If you want to exclude oil changes, just list it on the coupon and I wouldn't be paying more than I expected. Very disappointed in how that was handled. However, the oil change itself went fine.
Debi S., Guest Relations Manager from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 09/11/2017

Thank you for the review!
Just called and left you a voice message.
Please give me a call, when you have a moment

Debi Sharaf, Guest Relations Manager
313-996-6230


EC
Elizabeth C.
Wyandotte, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/05/2017 Category: Service
Wait time is horrible even with an appointment
.
Debi S., Guest Relations Manager from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 09/08/2017

THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW!
PLEASE GIVE ME A CALL WHEN YOU HAVE A MOMENT.
313-996-6230

THANK YOU
DEBI SHARAF, GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER


Verified Customer
Dearborn, MI
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/15/2017 Category: Service
Not what I would expect for Genesis service
Positioned as a competitor of BMW and Audi, but without the level of service that goes with those brands. They created a decent product, but didn't think ahead about the service model.
Debi S., Guest Relations Manager from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 08/15/2017

THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW!
IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO GIVE ME A CALL TO
DISCUSS YOUR RECENT SERVICE. 
CUSTOMER SATISFACTION IS VERY IMPORTANT TO OUR 
SERVICE DEPARTMENT.
DEBI SHARAF, GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER
313-996-6230


Verified Customer
Detroit, MI
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2017 Category: Service
Customer service follow up
I am confident that the break down in communication will be corrected and I look forward to the next time I am scheduled for service. I trust Debbie to resolve the concerns I had.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/11/2017 Category: Service
Service breakdown
Service performed good
Debi S., Guest Relations Manager from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 08/14/2017

Thank you for the review.
Please give me a call, so that we can discuss your concerns
from your recent service visit.

Debi Sharaf, Guest relations Manager
313-996-6230

Debi S., Guest Relations Manager from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 08/15/2017

Thank you for the GREAT REVIEW!
It was great talking to you this morning.
Thank you for your business!
See you on your next service visit.

Debi Sharaf, Guest Relations Manager


GS
Gerald S.
Ocala, FL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/27/2017 Category: Service
Don't understand this title
To long to go into here. But we had to miss a funeral of a very good friend becase of poor service.
Debi S., Guest Relations Manager from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 07/27/2017

Thank you for the review!
I called and tried to leave you a voice message.
Please give me a call so that we can discuss your
recent service visit.
Thank you
Debi Sharaf, Guest Relations Manager
313-996-6230


Verified Customer
Hazel Park, MI
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/09/2017 Category: Service
Dropped the ball
Paid for a complete service and received half of it.
Debi S., Guest Relations Manager from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 07/10/2017

Thank you for the review!
Please give me a call so that we can dicuss you concerns you had during your recent service visit.
It is very important that we try to correct our mistake.
Please call me at 313-996-6230

Debi Sharaf, Guest Relations Manager.


TH
Thelma H.
Ypsilanti, MI
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/08/2017 Category: Service
Ziebart
Dose not complete work as promised
Debi S., Guest Relations Manager from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 06/09/2017

It was great talking to you this morning! Thank you for letting me know that you have concerns regarding the undercoating. Most importantly thank you for being a loyal Lafonatine Guest! We appreciate your business and we want to continue to earn your business! We will see you on Tuesday Morning. Have a GREAT WEEKEND!!

Debi Sharaf, Guest Relations Manager.