Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(439 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
99% Would Recommend
99% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


RG
ROBERT G.
Ellenton, FL
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2019
Honesty & integrity!
Lex’s has been my “go-to” garage for a number of years. From my first interaction I found them to be very honest in determining work required and more concerned about my satisfaction than potentially doing more than necessary. My recent experience confirmed this - they could easily have suggested additional repairs at extra cost, but provided me assurance that the vehicle was safe and operable.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 04/04/2019

Thank you very much for your kind words & 5 star review.  We love to hear feedback on how we are performing. We are glad to be of service to you and value you as our customer.

Tanya Lex   (941)723-0806

TB
Thomas B.
Parrish, FL
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Thomas. He said the staff was very courteous and he likes the service he received.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 03/12/2019

Thank you Thomas for taking the time to complete the survey & giving us a 5 STAR rating.  Your business is greatly appreciated. Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


SU
Scott U.
Ellenton, FL
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2019 Category: Service
Scott said the employees were very helpful. They provided outstanding customer service. They provided good work. They provided pictures of his service repairs.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 03/11/2019

Thank you for choosing Lex's Automotive to repair your Ranger last week.  We appreciate your business. Tanya Lex (941)723-0806 


DM
David M.
Parrish, FL
Pontiac Fiero
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2019 Category: Service
David said the business has a great staff and it was a good experience. They were super friendly and got him in right away. He has a collectible vehicle that a lot of people wouldn't even touch, and they fixed it. They found some minor thing that could have cost him a lot, and saved him a ton of money. They did a good quality service at a super price, they have a clean facility, and they have his future business. He would highly recommend this place.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 03/11/2019

David, thank you for allowing Lex's Automotive to service your vehicles - it is our pleasure!  We are happy that we were able to locate your oil leak before more damage was caused.  Thank you for your business and referrals.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


SD
STEPHANIE D.
Ellenton, FL
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2019
Ease of making appointment
I have confidence in their diagnoses and although the prices are a bit high they stand behind their work .
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 02/25/2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your business is greatly appreciated. Our 36month/36,000 mile warranty is a one of a kind warranty in this area. This warranty continues to assist our customer's satisfaction today and many miles down the road which is our #1 goal. 

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

LR
Lori R.
Parrish, FL
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2019 Category: Service
Lori said she always gets good and prompt service. The employees are very kind people.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 03/11/2019

Lori, thank you for your continued business. Thank you for your 5 Star Review.  Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


KO
Kenneth O.
Parrish, FL
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2019 Category: Service
Kenneth said they are good. He has been going there for a number of years and he is satisfied.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 02/25/2019

We are sorry to see you move away to Texas, hope you enjoy the weather & cusine.  Stop by to say hi next time your back in town. Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


RJ
Roger J.
Ellenton, FL
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2019 Category: Service
Roger said he goes to this facility every year and his experiences have always been good.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 02/21/2019

Roger, we appreciate doing business with you and happy to hear that your visits to Lex's Automotive are satisfactory.

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 02/25/2019

Thank you Roger for allowing us each year to service your vehicle.  It has been our pleasure. Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


SW
Shane W.
Ellenton, FL
Ford Transit Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2019 Category: Service
Shane said the sign outside the business states voted best auto shop in the community. He tried them and experienced the best service.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/28/2019

WOW - Thank you and we are so happy that you had a great experience at Lex's Automotive. We work hard to maintain great customer service & quality workmanship.  It is always nice to hear such nice feedback.   Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


GS
GEORGE S.
Ellenton, FL
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2019
Excellent Service.
Lex Automotive always provides excellent and prompt service. I am very satisfied with their service.
Will continue to use them on a regular basis.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/28/2019

Thank you George for allowing us to maintain your Chevy Cruze. It has been our pleasure having you as a customer.  Tanya Lex

(941)723-0806

RK
Ray K.
Parrish, FL
Cadillac CTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2019 Category: Service
Ray said the facility was clean and the staff professional. He had a coupon for the service.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/28/2019

Thank you for noting how clean our shop is. We pride ourselves on running a clean, respectable automotive shop that is comfortable for our customers. We hope that you enjoy your winter in Florida.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


DT
Daniel T.
Tampa, FL
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2018 Category: Service
Daniel said they were great, they were really transparent and easy to talk to. He stated he feels they took good care of him.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/28/2019

Thank you for allowing Lex's Automotive to repair your vehicle.  There are many shops in the area & your business is greatly appreciated.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


AB
Anne B.
Palmetto, FL
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2018 Category: Service
Anne said they were very helpful with scheduling her appointment and they fixed her vehicle for a fair price.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/28/2019

Thank you Anne for taking the time to leave a review. Your business is greatly appreciated.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


MK
Mark K.
Parrish, FL
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2018 Category: Service
Mark said the business was able to fix the issue he was having with his vehicle.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/28/2019

Happy customers are what we thrive on.  Thank you for choosing Lex's Automotive.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


TB
Tracy B.
Palmetto, FL
Nissan JUKE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Tracy said that the place was efficient and provided her with a spot-on estimate.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/28/2019

We are happy to assist you with your Nissan Juke. Glad you were satisfied with our service, it was our pleasure working with you.

Tanya Lex   (941)723-0806